Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
The attendant who checked me in was very helpful. Thank you
Oct 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was a great start! I got a tent site and slept in my car. I had access to a clean bathroom with a toilet and that's all I needed. The girls who checked me in that evening were really nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Perfect overnight in tent while motorcycling across the country. Clean and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Thumbs up!
Sep 27, 2017
Great campsite, wonderful grass pitches for tents. Quiet location. Would use again. Friendly helpful staff. Bit too much gravel on entrance....turning off tarmac for motorbikes is dangerous.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice KOA, not the fanciest but very nice. Restrooms were clean and maintained. Ample area to get ready even as others got ready and there were places to put your belongs while you showered or did you hair. We tent camped and our area was spacious and quiet, there is some street noise but it is certainly not bad. Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Laundry room very nice
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly. Nice grass in tent site. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 08, 2017
everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. had a great time
Sep 06, 2017
Bailey was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful tenting area close to bathrooms and away from playground. Quiet park!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about the KOA was awesome. Camping on the nice clean grass was good for a change. Bathrooms were very well kept. Nice hot showers. The store was a blessing to have there on site, for ice and even drinks. We brought our RZR up there for some trails, and sure enough there was LOTS of trails for OHV. We rode the rzr from the campsite to the nearby historic ovens, which was fun. A+
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The location is beautiful, green, the employees are the best! Krista and her mom, Michelle(I think) are wonderful. They made me feel exceptional. Thank you ladies.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grassy area to tent on. Many KOA's have sparse or non-existent grass at their sites but here and Gunnison KOA were the exceptions. Eating places in nearby town.
Sep 01, 2017
Quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place. We live on 65 isolated acres. We were extremely happy it was so quiet there. Nice folks in office too. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice KOA with nice bathrooms. Tent camping was on nice flat grass area convenient to office and showers. Quiet location.
Aug 16, 2017
Big motorcycles need a flat smooth parking space no matter how rough and tumble the guy looks we managed but it was rough everything else was great nice grass big campsite nice people
Aug 13, 2017
We were just driving through Ely but the people at the KOA were really nice. Even though we got there after the office closed he opened the door to tell us where we were for the night. It was clean and had a playground for our kids.
Aug 08, 2017
A very decent place to stay I have stayed here before and very consistent good job
Aug 07, 2017
Nice location
Aug 02, 2017
Stay at this camp ground for one day. I checked in at 8:00 am. Set up my tent and went out and did my thing, they put me close to the restrooms like I asked. Showers were great. It was a big camp ground. Very polite place. Beautiful grass. Close to where I was going. I will stop here again every year after this. Very clean place and the price is right too. Thanks again.
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite KOA's to date! The tent camping area was beautiful--lush, green grass, picnic tables, and fire pits--all made for a wonderful camping trip! The bathrooms were clean. Overall, a very nice campground. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2017
This campsite is beautiful! The staff was so friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful manager when we arrived after hours. Great grass for tenting. Clean restrooms. And I love the cooking pavilion!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
There is a safety issue exiting the campground road way. Blind spot conflict with entering vehicles while exiting the campground. I narrowly avoided being broadsided. Suggest a stop sign for entering vehicles and warning sign for campers exiting. Thanks, Robert
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful place, nice stuff, clean campground!!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
This koa was amazing! Very clean, well maintained, and easy to do anything. The showers were good and the shop had anything you forgot to bring.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA. We are tent campers. The grass were we assigned with lush and lovely green. The playground equipment was in great shape with terrific variety. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The best of the KOAs that I have seen. So glad that we stopped there.
Jul 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were very impressed. The grounds were beautiful and everyone was very friendly. We will be back for sure!
Jul 05, 2017
Facilities were clean and tent site area was well maintained. Location is near gas stations and restaurants. Kamp host was friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
okay place...kind of barren compared to other KOAs. We were in close quarters to our tent neighbors and their pets on a lawn near the bathroom...for $35 a night..use this place in a pinch
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 29, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times and it has been great every time.
Jun 29, 2017
Very little privacy here. I was placed directly under a bright white road light and only 10 or 15ft from other tent campers in an open grass field. Sprinklers were left on all night. It's a shame because this could have been a great campsite for stargazing. Not worth the money.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground looked great and the staff was friendly. The only thing that was kind of disappointment was the quality of the wifi network. It seem not to work well when there was a lot of people on the network and sometimes I would lose the signal at my deluxe tent site.
Jun 17, 2017
2nd time /w KOA, have joined the club. Excellent stay in tent /w dog. Until tent campers /w 4 dogs and teenager & flashlights turned up @ 2200. Not the camps fault....Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
It was great for quadding the only down fall was that mostly everyone stayed for 1 to 2 days. Maintenance kept asking "are you leaving today? We need to water the grass". That was annoying.
Jun 09, 2017
I live in the UK I'm not likely to recommend KOA to anyone. However. Ely KOA was very well run with good sites for tent camping.
Jun 09, 2017
I loved the welcoming feel of the entrance of the camp! A very nice touch!
May 31, 2017
It was nice to have grass at our site. There were very few campers, but all the people camping were put right next to each other. Spreading camps out (which could have easily been done) would have meant a more restful night. Our neighbors packed up and left at 5 am, of course waking us up. The dog run needed cleaning since people hadn't used the available poop bags.
May 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful and I would give 5 stars for friendliness and service. The only negative was Sunday night there was no toilet paper in the women's bathroom.
May 31, 2017
campground was clean with good amenities but the charcoal and lighter fluid I bought in the store was cheap and did not stay lit
May 30, 2017
We would have preferred not being next to the entry, but the site was spacious and being able to move the picnic table where we wanted was a nice bonus.
May 30, 2017
Great people, very clean facilities, and a nice big grassy tent site. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were nice touches too.
May 30, 2017
Used for a base camp to fish at Cave Lake.
May 30, 2017
I was quite impressed. A movie cabin, a code on the super clean bathrooms and showers, soft grass for our tent, parking right at our site, hot chocolate available in the morning in the store...just amazing.
May 28, 2017
I felt welcome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy