Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This is an oasis in an otherwise dessert area. Bathrooms were clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff that wants to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Really nice people and very clean campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Very quiet campground. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Not as much for kids to do at this KOA as others but there was a playground and nightly movies. Off road trails from the campground. Close to Cave Lake State Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy in and out, large spaces, nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop, but the park is great. Nice large spots so you don't have to unhook. Owner was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Just a place to park our truck & camper - expensive! The hair dryer in the women's bathroom needed to be replaced.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place, spacious parking, friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
We weren't sure about what would be in store for us in Ely but we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We stay here every year! Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the park was clean. We loved it and will defiantly be back to stay longer
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Area with lots of weeds, not level, poor maintenance evident
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We always like staying at the KOA in Ely, NV. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & lots of fun.!:-)
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Just stayed overnight but the site was large and I could out my satellite up so it was great
Jul 08, 2017
Grateful for discounts for former military members. Campsites clean and pleasant.
Jul 07, 2017
Easy to find. Very clean. Easy access to spot. Easy in and out access. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly people. I would recommend to anyone. Enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Our second stay here in 2 months. And we cannot wait to go back! Staff, campground, and amenities/activities are the best!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great stay, restrooms clean and well kept. I don't know how you would fix the folks driving a bit fast either with or without their RV's, but di cause a bit of dust in the air when it was windy. Very well stocked store for RV parts and pieces. Check in was speedy and very friendly... camp sites were fairly level and well kept and all hook ups were in good working order..The best in the ar
Jul 06, 2017
2 times in 2 weeks. We love it there. The staff is awesome. They do their best to accommodate you. First time we had no reservations and it was father's day weekend and we got a spot with Gerry's help. Second time July 4th weekend we had reservations but we had friends with another trailer and they made for sure we can park side by side. Clean bathrooms and camp ground.
Jul 06, 2017
Love our stay, the most amazing employees go above & beyond to make you feel welcome & extremely helpful, especially Bailey! We tell everyone this is the best KOA to stay, you feel like family!
Jul 05, 2017
One of the nicest 'desert' campgrounds we have seen. Lots of trees. Very responsive hosts. Good utilities and good interior roads.
Jul 05, 2017
People were helpful and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Location is great for area attractions.Sites could be a little flatter and stones were on large size making it uncomfortable. When the wind blew very dusty. Lots of ATVs and fishermen,so check out site for hooks,found a treble hook standing in the stones by picnic table. Staff very nice and overall good park.
Jul 04, 2017
very clean and tidy,everything worked
Jul 04, 2017
The staff worked hard to get two spots together for our two trailers. Much appreciated.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice, well kept, friendly RV park.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 night stay on our way home through Nevada. Staff was helpful and friendly. Sites, restrooms/showers and showers were well maintained and clean. Nice campground.
Jul 03, 2017
My three grandkids were disappointed you had no swimming pool. Otherwise we had a good stay - clean, well-run RV Park.
Jul 03, 2017
nice place will be back
Jul 03, 2017
Clean and convenient
Jul 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Even stayed an extra day. Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great experience! Friendly and nice staff
Jul 03, 2017
Large areas for dogs. Pancakes great and delicious.
Jul 02, 2017
only the stickers on the grounds were bothersum, found that seems to just be a Nevada THING ,sort of like thistle problem other places.
Jul 02, 2017
Would return again, away from the interstate, quiet, nice grounds, nice staff, beautiful views.
Jul 02, 2017
Just what you expect at a KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Wide sites and every one with a shade tree. Easy in and out pull thrus
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome staff.. very nice Kampground!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
This was the 3rd time that we stayed at this KOA and we have enjoyed it very much. Everything is clean and tidy and the people are very nice and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
very clean rest rooms. if you need info in the area they were very helpful. shower heads could be improved
Jun 30, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
It is a great little campground. I would suggest they keep the dog runs as nice as the other lawn areas, where dogs are not allowed. Dog runs are dirt. It is time for a little more gravel at sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy