Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
What a fabulous store you have!
Aug 19, 2017
Don't like the adjacent site fire ring being so close to my coach, otherwise nice KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
One night stay. Asked the staff to change our site. They took care of us with no hassles.
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were good but the staff was outstanding. The owner and his staff went way above and beyond to help us resolved an RV problem. When it could not be fixed they offered lots of options including use of cabin. Great service.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Sites are very generous.
Aug 16, 2017
This is a really nice, well-maintained campground. I gave it four stars because the wireless internet was slow and there was no cable TV service that I could determine.
Aug 15, 2017
We were very impressed. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay so didn't use all services. Site was clean and tidy and staff friendly and welcoming. Scenery was stunning!
Aug 14, 2017
it was okay
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great!! The staff was super friendly, the grounds were nice and clean and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The only problem that we had were a couple of dogs off leash.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly. Nice location in an RV friendly town. Great stop over point, about four hours from Reno, NV.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent overnight location
Aug 13, 2017
Quiet, spacious, and clean with excellent outdoor areas. Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet park.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
All good. Couldn't be any better. Thank You.
Aug 11, 2017
Super helpful in office and great campground
Aug 11, 2017
Good overnight stay. Only criticism was that we were sloped too much in front, and had to put blocks under front tires. Staff was very helpful and considerate in getting us checked in.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
people and camp sites were wonderful. fantastic, friendly employees!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
All satisfactory except the bathrooms/showers. In the men's one of three showers was out of order, another had a serious leak at the head fitting. There was always water on the floor. Showers need rehab and that would allow upgrading to ADA standards.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff placed us into a Satellite friendly witch was fine. Many of the long term sites are cluttered with unsightly junk! These sites can be seen from the highway and presents a "ghetto" appearance. The "on site" Fire Warden" is extremely paranoid and unwilling to allow too many fire rings going. We did have a fire with no problems. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
It was clean and quite
Aug 08, 2017
Would have loved a swimming pool. Some of the staff weren't very friendly
Aug 07, 2017
Poor Wi-Fi sppeds
Aug 06, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful; nice spot, overlooking Steptoe Valley! Great place.
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic staff- extremely helpful and friendly. I had had a problem with my trailer toilet for a whole day and they gave me such great advice which cured the problem - and in expensively too......
Aug 05, 2017
A beautiful place. Well run. Lots of trees
Aug 04, 2017
Got a nice long spot for our truck and enclosed trailer for one night, pull-thru.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a good campground and I would recommend it to my friends. My wife and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years when we visit Ely Nevada. Close to fishing and ATV trails. Getting needed supplies and fuel is easy and accessible with an RV or travel trailer. Great for a stop over to rest or stay for a few days.
Aug 04, 2017
No pool or cable tv, but staff was friendly and great. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed one night. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!!
Aug 04, 2017
real friendly people,very nice
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice people in the office that were very helpful telling us where everything was located. Nice big spot.
Aug 02, 2017
Wide spacious sites, clean facilities, great views, wifi needs a little help. Love the location and the campground, we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place. Not good for larger dogs. Limited area.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful. We hope to visit again soon. The grassy dog park was soooooo nice. A big upgrade from the usual dirt dog parks. :)
Jul 31, 2017
We were there only 1 night. The gentleman in the office was very nice and friendly. He provided information about the area which was helpful. The laundromat was clean. RV space was nice.
Jul 31, 2017
You need a pool to cool it
Jul 31, 2017
Great stop by KOA headed North or South. Easy in and out. Great staff. Location is nestled a second outside of town. I'd stay again. It was great.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our third stay at KOA Ely and the best to date. Great staff and the very clean, comfortable park.
Jul 31, 2017
Totally a fabulous KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy access to highway, very clean and well laid out. Owners were extremely helpful regarding surrounding area information. Some sites have slope and needed slight assistance to level. We had beautiful view of mountains in front of us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy