Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling from Cedar City to Winnemucca with five other rigs and needed a place to spend the night. The park is really nice and the folks there very friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the space in this campground. Very wide avenues throughout the park. Good maintenance team. Great site. Keep up the good work.
Oct 02, 2017
Tree branches broken. Some hanging from tree, small ones on ground. Brochure says they aren't responsible for problems caused by limbs falling. Cable didn't work. Satellite couldn't work because of trees. Metal fire pit too close to front door. If someone would loose balance and fall they would be hurt bad. Been there before. No problems then.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great stay. The park was well kept and sites are easy to get in and out of even wirh a 43 foot fifth wheel. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of what Ely has to offer. Highly recommended.
Oct 01, 2017
We've stayed there numerous times over the past 12 years or so. In the past the place has been kind of unkempt. No more! This stay the park was beautiful, with lush lawns, well manicured trees, and level well graveled sites.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Park staff is nice! Park is very clean and organized!
Sep 29, 2017
Lots of trees and a decent place to potty the dogs. Negative - no cable. Would probably stay again of passing through.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
As usual , very pleasant staff but it was along way to the only bathroom.
Sep 28, 2017
after long drive needed to rest. easy to find. staff friendly and helpful. quiet. restrooms/showers clean. will stay here again.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived in Ely after a snow storm on the last day of summer. Park was great, beautiful. The staff was great. We however had an incident in regards to the storm. We had a few tree limbs fall on our travel trailer one of which caused a window to leak. We have yet to have the incident resolved.
Sep 27, 2017
Pat at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Our motorhome developed a coolant leak and we didn't know if we needed to stay another night. Pat assured us there would be no problem and reserved the spot just in case. Everything worked out with the RV and we got on our way. Ely is a lovely community with friendly helpful people everywhere.
Sep 27, 2017
It would have been better if a surprise snow storm hadn't come in before we got there. Hundreds of branches broke and landed on RVs. Luckily we didn't have any damage.
Sep 27, 2017
Fantastic! Nice clean park, close to town, but with an "in the middle of nowhere" feel. Very helpful and caring staff. Couldn't be happier!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The most friendly people! So helpful, as we were there in a snow storm and even had one night where we weren't sure we were going to have heat in our camper. They would have gotten us a cabin in the middle of the night if we'd needed it. Everyone there is amazing, most especially Jayme and Emily on the night crew. My only criticism is that we didn't get a receipt when we checked out. Thanks!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just an over night stop. Ely is just a stop on the way for us. Lack of paved roads in the campground is the only negative. Of course 25 degree night wasn't too much fun. :) Nice place and great price. Perfect for what we used it for.
Sep 25, 2017
We were impressed at how hard the entire KOA staff was working to clear all the downed branches and debris after the unexpected snowfall.
Sep 23, 2017
Good site but snow apparently caused the park to lose power several times.
Sep 23, 2017
We got there really late but we received a call from the front desk before they closed giving us instructions of what to do when we got there. I've stayed at numerous KOAs and arrive late a lot. We've never had that happen before. It was a quick easy phone call for them and meant a lot to us.
Sep 23, 2017
To many dogs barking day and night
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed at Ely KOA many times. The staff has always been friendly and the campground clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff great! Price excessive due to no internet and weak WIFI. Nice long wide spaces.
Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Camp ground is excellent. Our second time there. We'll be back again next year.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This was a wonderful park!! The people were not only friendly, but very helpful as we had made a prior paid reservation but somehow the date got messed up and they didn't have us coming in on the day we arrived, but had been prior. They said don't worry, and saw us to a site as we were very tired, and they found our prepaid deposit on the computer and fixed it all. KOA Ely is the best!
Sep 20, 2017
This was an overnight stay. Very quiet and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Had an okay stay
Sep 20, 2017
We spent 5 nights at the campground. Very clean and nice staff was great.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff. The dog run was the best!
Sep 20, 2017
staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly folks on team.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
campground and staff were ok. no cable, but was cable ready. need to get cable, so we can keep up on the news. never could hookup to internet because people that live there are always on line. will never stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Large sites friendly staff. Close to town. Grass dog area.
Sep 18, 2017
Free night weekend was great as well as the weather
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy