Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Best KOA we ever stayed at. The owners were kind and welcoming and obviously worked hard to make this camp superior.
Apr 15, 2018
Emily and John are excellent camp management. Will stay again. Great views!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We needed WIFI and the whole system was down. Was told by the fellow in the office they will have to replace the whole system. We will stay here again if that happens
Apr 14, 2018
Even though the weather was frigid the staff was so warm and helpful. The office was well stocked with souvenirs and products and girls were so pleasant and cheerful.
Apr 13, 2018
Staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean and orderly. Great scenery and recreation right in its backyard. Excellent location for tourist variety of activities.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 13, 2018
We stayed there 2 different nights within a week. Either time no TV or wifi AND no discount as you would assume it calculated in price.
Apr 12, 2018
One short night, left early the next morning. After hours paperwork was simple and easy. No complaints.
Apr 12, 2018
No cable or internet.... seems like there are a lot of projects started.. hopefully next time we’re there they will have those projects finished. Staff was friendly and Great
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Nice park and amazingly quite in-spite of being closer to the highway than we like. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, the laundry room was well appointed and very clean. The best sewer connections I have ever seen in an RV Park; Just high enough off the ground and with the spring loaded cover, keeps dirt out of the threads, so you can get a good connection. Design should be manditory
Apr 12, 2018
It was short but great!
Apr 11, 2018
The staff at Ely KOA were so friendly and helpful when we had engine trouble and had to rebook extra days till we could get towed. They suggested a few sight seeing areas and restaurants to help pass the time. Thanks so much for your support and cheerful faces.
Apr 11, 2018
Yeah easy in and out, sites for level just stayed one night
Apr 11, 2018
A fenced dog area, clean and quiet. This park is on our list of places we return to. There is a lot to see nearby so add a few days and enjoy!
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers and level site...
Apr 10, 2018
Excellent location, facilities and management. Would stay here again.
Apr 10, 2018
we are snowbirds and it is the perfect half way stopping point for us..they have big enough spots we don't have to unhook anything..very pleasant staff..
Apr 10, 2018
Nice facilities. Easy in and out. Close to town. Everything seemed to be in good repair. We were there for one night passing through and a quick visit to a friend, so we really didn't look into the amenities besides the bathrooms, which were clean and in good working order.
Apr 10, 2018
Just an overnighter but very enjoyable. Fenced in dog park a real plus. Worst part was next door rv who blew dirty diesel exhaust at us in the morning.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff, super clean, great dog walking with public lands adjacent to the park
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The lack of wi-fi was a downer. I expect it when I am in a KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice
Apr 08, 2018
Good facility with a friendly staff. Wide, fairly level spots. Gravel roads & spaces. No internet though. Drivers behind the RV spots in houses drove way too fast creating a lot of dust. Would stay again for a short stay but too much dust for a long stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Lovely campground, except for the 2" of snow in the morning!
Apr 08, 2018
very nice people and very clean
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyable experience.
Apr 08, 2018
OUR STAY WAS SHORT BUT ENJOYABLE. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.
Apr 07, 2018
It takes us 6 hours to get to Ely koa every Year for our vacation and it is definitely worth it
Apr 07, 2018
It was fine. Courteous people
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean. Open spaces to walk pets and two pet areas. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great time and the camp host was great!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
It was a really nice place, easy to find, easy access to sites and hookups plus the staff were very friendly. We hope to be back.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very disappointed that the Wi-fi did not work at all, the front desk stated they are waiting for parts. No discount given for the inconvenience. Wi-fi connection is important to us as it is our communication with friends and family and to stay abreast of what is happening in other parts of the country and world.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
They are accommodating and our spot was perfect for our long haul. No wifi but not their fault..high winds!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Excellent, friendly check-in, nice clean park...employees very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and seemed very concerned that we have a great stay! If I had to suggest anything would be another set of bathrooms on the bottom end for us "oldies"! This was our second visit and we will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly staff, wifi was not working, but it is a beautiful area and I would camp here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We appreciated finding a place to stay without reservations, but were surprised that no one was available to check us in. Because we were road weary, we ended up selecting a spot without knowing there was no water. We tried to get water from an outdoor faucet for cooking, but it was dirty golden color. I would only recommend this place if the water problem is fixed and reservations are made in ad
Apr 03, 2018
We had a great stay. Restrooms were super clean, Park was very quiet. We would have give s 5 rating but the WIFI was out our entire stay.
Apr 03, 2018
The office staff was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals