Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
We were at this KOA for 3 nights while we explored the area. Our site was a pull through, long enough for our rig and truck. All utilities worked well. Campground was fairly quiet. Disappointed they did not recycle - so many trash cans!!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
fantastic spot with a great view of the mountains
Jul 12, 2018
Very convenient and comfortable. A pool would be nice but other than that it was great
Jul 12, 2018
Clean, quiet, attractive campground with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean, would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground wonderful site only wish for cable.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Nice dog area.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Everybody helpful and courteous . Being whole place is dirt, gets really dusty at times. Nefra, believe that's her, really on top of the list for helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Great KOA campground. Highly recommend
Jul 11, 2018
Clean, friendly, organized, convenient.
Jul 10, 2018
Great view of the fireworks on the 4th of July! Very convenient to town and great walking areas for our dogs
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Enjoyable except for other campers who were talking loudly outside using language in poor taste.
Jul 10, 2018
The campground is clean and well maintained. Lots of trees for shade and a nice fenced yard for dogs. But the best part is the people who work there. Everyone I talked to was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
1 night stay was fine. Friendly folks great customer service. Front row full time areas appeared a little trashy and cluttered. Would prefer inner area next time. Thank You for accommodating our needs!
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice campground and staff. Fun activities. The campstore was well stocked with items you might need while on the road. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Was great, very helpful staff!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice & well maintained grounds, restrooms, & store. Beautiful location with fantastic views across valley & mountains. Close to town with attractions & stores.
Jul 08, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2018
This is a very clean KOA. the staff are very friendly and helpful. I plan on returning again.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Excellent staff , clean park , they workd with us to get our lots close together
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Peaceful and great view.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice sites with good facilities. The 3-star rating is because the 30-amp service to our site was not sufficient to run the air conditioner in my rig--fairly critical when the temp was in the upper 90's. And yes, the a.c. worked just fine the previous evening where we camped in Grand Junction. And when I reported it to the office staff, no one came by to check it out!
Jul 08, 2018
we stay anytime we are in the area. we love Ely KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Nice a little high price. Restrooms could use some work. Overall nice stay for a night. Little high price since no pool.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Not very friendly staff. No rules are enforced. We stayed a week and had new neighbors every day. We got woken up about 6am every morning to people leaving. Would be nice if your staying for a few days or more to be put next to others that that are staying awhile. The camp is in disrepair. The main KOA welcome sign you drive under is crooked. If your just passing through this KOA will work.
Jul 07, 2018
Very enjoyable. Staff was great
Jul 07, 2018
The people were friendly, for what you get its kinda of expensive
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We've stayed here several times and each time is the same, great. Ely isn't a vacation destination for us, but it is on the way to family visits. We were scheduled to stay in a pull through in the main part of the park, but there are trees and most spots are not satellite dish friendly. They moved us to a back in on the front row with clear line of sight to the south for great reception.
Jul 05, 2018
The people are really friendly, they told me about all the areas, were to eat and what to see.
Jul 05, 2018
Well maintained campground and the hosts were very welcoming. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
always accomodating, very friendly, and we always enjoy our stay!
Jul 05, 2018
Falling apart in the last few years.
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly, Very Clean surroundings. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there when we are in that area. We live in San Diego area so make it a point to stay at the the koa in Ely when we will be near.
Jul 04, 2018
Very friendly staff; well stocked store; nice and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2018
Dust roads and people driving fast on them. They need to fix the constant huge dust storms created from all the drivers, especially the fast drivers, driving by.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly employees, a very clean park, and a great location just outside Ely, NV.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
All that is missing is a pool! The people were friendly, the sites were level and had some shade, the facilities were clean! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals