Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for a last minute one night stay. The property is well maintained and we would definitely stay their again if on the area.
Jul 28, 2018
Great campground. Beautiful scenery and the staff were friendly and helpful in every way.
Jul 28, 2018
Ely is a great stop on your way from Northern California to Utah, Arizona or New Mexico. Staff is really helpful (even stayed up late waiting for me to check in past office hours). Tent and RV sites are spaceous. WiFi works great. Restrooms might be a little bit cleaner. A slight refurbishment wouldn't be a bad idea either. All in all, would recommend KOA Ely and would stop there again!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
This was just a last minute one night, break the drive, stay. We were most fortunate to find a clean and well spaced campground with good facilities for your pet. Easy access in and out, With local service is only a mile away. Do yourself a favor and break up your drive. Stay here. Relax.
Jul 27, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Toilets and showers were close and always clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean and quiet. Nice wide RV sites. Easy access off Hwys 93 and 6 near Ely.
Jul 27, 2018
very nice, wish it had a pool but outside of that very freindly
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Another great stay at Ely KOA. Repeat customer. Enjoy the amenities and the cooler temperatures. live in Las Vegas. Recommended this campground to my friends and co-workers.
Jul 26, 2018
We were traveling and worn out but the nice and clean tent area close to bathrooms was a welcome. The ice cream �� was ridiculous!!
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful scenery, clean bathrooms, friendly and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 26, 2018
Great experience and great staff. Accommodated our needs.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jul 26, 2018
Easy online reservation and fast efficient check-in upon arrival.
Jul 25, 2018
Gr8
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Went well, simple overnight.
Jul 24, 2018
I enjoyed staying at the Ely, Nevada KOA . The people who works there were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
clean, friendly staff....hiking right out the back door.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
the campground was spacious, clean and comfortable. the amenities were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. the store was well stocked. my granddaughter really enjoyed the playground. thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2018
First experience at a campground, we are hoping to go again next summer! Friendly staff, beautiful area!
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff and beautiful, clean campground!
Jul 23, 2018
Very clean. Shade. Quiet. Nice playground for the kids. No pool.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean friendly Likef all gravel street and pad. No dust or mud holes
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
People at checkn were very friendly. Sites were all clean. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2018
No / weak Wi-Fi, no cable, no air TV. No large dumpsters. Trash on the ground.. Too many full timers.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
5 days of wonderful! Great stay. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Jul 22, 2018
Stayed here before. Good place.
Jul 22, 2018
Great KOA!
Jul 22, 2018
Great location and my stay was perfect!
Jul 22, 2018
Courteous and friendly. Quiet.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
The address we were provided takes you over by the Shell gas station in Ely. We drove around their for 20 minutes and couldn’t find it. We were told that if we called the 800-number provided (even if it was 1 or 2 in the morning) that we could leave a voicemail and we would be called right back. Well we called at midnight needing help finding the site and the mailbox was full, and no call back.
Jul 21, 2018
My assigned spot was so unlevel that my front wheels were almost a foot off the ground when leveling. I had to ask for another spot and it was better but the front wheels were still off the ground. Ely needs to do a better job in leveling their sites. Otherwise quite good.
Jul 21, 2018
Great all the way around!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent stay. Shady spot. very nice laundry. Well kept clean park. Quiet.
Jul 21, 2018
The thing that made the biggest impression on me was how patient and welcoming the phone staff were. I didn’t feel like I inconvenienced them even though I was arriving after closing hours. I appreciated that they answered the phone past 5 pm. The note left for me with the map, location of my site and a smiley face drawn near the ‘Welcome’ was the cherry on top.
Jul 20, 2018
It took forever to check in. Pool is large and refreshing, but the showers did not work in the women's area. We enjoyed the restaurant, but the happy hour is basically a dollar off of beer.
Jul 19, 2018
The KOA was fine. Clean bathrooms, level gravel pads. Year around residents' rigs were well kept and no problem. Would have been nice to have a pool on hot days. The only hesitation I would have would be to caution people about the Shoshone speed trap between town and the KOA--they catch a lot of tourists.
Jul 19, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Scenic sites which faced a beautiful mountain range. Facility was clean and in good condition. I look forward to staying there again the next time I pass through the area.
Jul 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful, the camp was clean and the office was well stocked, no empty shelves and the staff recommend several food delivery places. The AC was awesome in the Kabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award