Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
It was just over night but the park was clean. I did not use bathrooms so can't say anything about that. Nice spot on river, saw a nice sunset,and a couple guys catch some fish. I would go back.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff is always very friendly and helpful!!! And the grounds are spotless!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Emily, and the staff were excellent, friendly& always ready to assist. Owner slow at making repairs or dealing with situations the staff was not authorized to deal with.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. The bathrooms were the nicest I've ever seen, at a campground. The campground is only an hour from Yosemite, and Lake Tahoe.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
1st time camping in a mobil camper, so 1st time at a KOA, we were very inpressed with the condition of the park, would have liked a little more info on hook up as this was our 1st time...
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service, good site and ease to maneuver 37ft. class A with toad.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome easy to use campsite. Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view. Doesn't get better!
Jul 28, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
I was so pleased with the spaciousness of our site. thank you for providing such a lovely RV Park.
Jul 28, 2017
Quiet, nice pool, friendly staff, grounds are all dirt and gravel with few trees.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first time in a Deluxe Cabin. Cozy, but beautiful, and so restful. Staff very responsive. Great area to explore. If just passing through, take an extra day here. No game room or pool, but plenty to explore nearby. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Unfortunately it rained hard and lightening. Was not asked what type of site I wanted, full hookups or water/elect only!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional. And the campground was very nice and everything worked very well and was well kept.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice playground.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. My family was on our way back to NH and had to evacuate Mariposa wild fires. We were not able to keep to our schedule coming home and Ely KOA was very accommodating to our needs. Thank You!
Jul 26, 2017
This campsite is beautiful! The staff was so friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access, nice shade trees.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean facility. Nice playground for kids. Good level sites.
Jul 26, 2017
The grounds were very clean and kept up nicely! The staff was also very kind and friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Best KOA ever. Thank you so much to a wonderful staff!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully well maintained park. The bathrooms are spotless and you can't beat waking up to the view. No cable and the wifi was spotty but most of the parks in small towns have the cable companies pull out of the area. No need for either with the beautiful views !! Nice playground and 2 pet runs. Will definitely stay again !!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
You may not consider Ely as a destination, but it is probably one of the nicer places I've stayed! I enjoyed this campground very much and plan a trip back. The town is older but it doesn't look junkie, they have kept it clean for the most part. Nice quiet park.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the areas for the dogs, nice sites, great views and good service!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, nice people, good stay
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful manager when we arrived after hours. Great grass for tenting. Clean restrooms. And I love the cooking pavilion!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We love your park. Clean, friendly and great atmosphere !
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Just ok, nothing special. Older facility and all rock roads and sites. Need to do some updating of restrooms and showers. But.... very clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We thought it was a very nice place to stay. It was clean and all the hook-UPS worked great. The staff was also friendly and very professional.
Jul 22, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, no complaints
Jul 21, 2017
Visit with the grand kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Grounds need attention, weeds, grass mowed, sites have minor trash in each one. Laundry was exceptional as was staff.
Jul 21, 2017
clean and spacious sites with a friendly staff will stay again
Jul 20, 2017
The site was clean easy to pull into and easy to connect water,ect. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
I love this KOA. They are always friendly, and very accommodating.
Jul 19, 2017
Park was clean and well maintained staff was very helpful and friendly bathrooms were clean showers needed a little work on the shower head but other then that wonderful place to stay
Jul 19, 2017
They accommodated our long rig and we're very friendly!! They even told us a good place to eat-the jail housE, good steaks!!
Jul 18, 2017
Informative staff, let us know about Wi-Fi problem at check in. Good overnight stop.
Jul 18, 2017
Wide spaces, easy in and out. Lots of shade at each site.
Jul 17, 2017
Internet Access was Not stable and when it worked it was very slow. Shower could be cleaner. Late registration was perfect, we arrived at 10:00pm, map with name and RV site where at the entrance, also a young lady still attended us-just perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Too much transient traffic. This with multi-day stays should be off away form the transients. Huge 40' motor homes constantly surrounded our travel trailer. Lots of noise while the setup and broke down their sites after only one night! Constant sewer smells for the same reason. Our "patio" area was almost right on top of the neighbors sewer connection in the ground. No campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly
Jul 17, 2017
There is a safety issue exiting the campground road way. Blind spot conflict with entering vehicles while exiting the campground. I narrowly avoided being broadsided. Suggest a stop sign for entering vehicles and warning sign for campers exiting. Thanks, Robert
Jul 17, 2017
Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. Park area was cleanly maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy