Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
It is a beautiful campground!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
We dropped in without a reservation. The desk clerk was very helpful and put us in a perfect pull thru. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2018
Everyone there was super friendly and they seem to like what they are doing. The campsite was well maintained. The actual sites were a little small for any outdoor living - most of the space taken up by the RV and truck. My only wish is that each spot had some grass space - I know that would be difficult to maintain but would be a real +.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
It was just one evening as we were passing through,but the stay was relaxing and quiet. We appreciated the dog run, but when we tried to use it in the morning, we found that it had been irrigated over the evening and was muddy.
Aug 18, 2018
very nice campground. We have stayed here at least 4 times as we travel to Idaho and back home. We only wish your sites were more level. We always have to get out the boards and drive one side up on them to level it out. But once we get set up, we enjoy our stay. it's nice and quiet.
Aug 18, 2018
Clean & tidy, nice staff people
Aug 16, 2018
We really enjoyed staying here because the spaces were nice and wide with plenty of shade. Staff was plenty helpful with a nice store and clean restrooms, price was very reasonable also. Only drawback being the sites were all gravel with no grass, but it is a desert environment.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice place. Nice people. Well run and maintained. Lucky and I enjoyed meeting the goats.
Aug 16, 2018
Warm greeting - clean restroom & shower - good store - fairly level site - convenient to hwy without the noise - trash disposal could be more convenient
Aug 15, 2018
Roomy sites. This is high desert so everything is crushed stone or river rock. The trees are trimmed and the sites are clean. Staff here are always friendly and helpful. Quiet and well maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Dog park was disgusting - full of poop. We could not use it. Power (50 A) was poor - 2nd A/C could not run. It worked fine the next day in Laughlin in 108 deg. temps, so it was NOT our A/C! We will stay at another park next visit.
Aug 15, 2018
Wonderful,relaxing after a long day. Clean areas and helpful staff Thanks
Aug 15, 2018
It was off the highway and quiet which was very nice..a little surprised that it was more expensive than the Meridian KOA and others we have stayed at..We will stay here again on our next trip..thank you..
Aug 15, 2018
Everything I expect from KOA
Aug 14, 2018
Nice folks, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2018
I stayed in cabin 1 with 3 granddaughters (10, 12, & 14). I I love the outdoor cook stove and the girls loved the playground. Beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We had a great time!
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent
Aug 14, 2018
Nice clean, quiet park. Having a pull through long enough for a 38 foot MH plus tow is great when you do not have to disconnect.
Aug 14, 2018
Sites are ok just a little too dusty for my sinuses. lack of rain part of problem.Staff was very friendly and helpful they all seem to like dogs.will try again in different season
Aug 14, 2018
Passing through, spent 1 night. Length of site good. Not very level; left back tires up a little bit. Summer is dry and dusty roads.
Aug 14, 2018
I always love ELY and Great Basin
Aug 14, 2018
Good overnight stay. It’s our second time there and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. We’re camping in a 17’ trailer and found the pull through site they assigned us too was short enough that either the car or trailer extended into the driving lane. Facilities were clean and useful.
Aug 14, 2018
One night stay, Clean and quiet
Aug 14, 2018
Nice, quiet and clean. Very nice lady at the desk. Close to town and restaurants. Go see the Ghost Train nearby and take a ride.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice deluxe cabin in a neat clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts
Aug 13, 2018
Nice sites and very helpful! We pulled into wrong site number by mistake (and unhitched our fifth wheel) & they just moved our site with no problem. Appreciated the friendly staff at the desk.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful location. Very nice trailer pads.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean, good amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
My Wife and I would have liked to see a pool.
Aug 12, 2018
There could be a way to identify the sites that are satellite friendly. It appeared that a Direct satellite Dish users can receive a signal, but Dish users are blocked by trees. Other than that the stay was very good.
Aug 12, 2018
Terrible wifi, only worked at the office. Our site was next to the office, T2. Tent site was along the main entrance so gravel dust constantly blowing over you as vehicle drove by.
Aug 12, 2018
Great overnight stay! Wonderful smiling help in the front office!
Aug 12, 2018
The office staff is very nice and helpful. The campground is clean and easy to maneuver in and around. There are many options to chose from, tent area, cabins, pull through's and Teepees! We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2018
After driving over 400 miles that day is sure was nice to stay at your location, the staff was great an had good suggestions on where to eat an when i left the next day i forgot to lower my TV antenna an one of the staff used the side by side to flag me down an let me know ...Great job Frank
Aug 11, 2018
people in the office need to get there act together. We had called ahead to see if we could get into our site early, was told no problem, the site they assisted us was empty. Once we got there had to wait while they figure out where to put us.
Aug 10, 2018
Staff are super friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and peaceful. I wish all campsite are like this one!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
For the life of me, I cannot understand the system used for placing RV’s in this campground. We are a small camper with no bathroom facility, so why the big RV’s would get priority placement closer to the bathroom when they may not even use it, & we would get the very last spot farthest from the bathroom with 14 EMPTY spots between us & the badhroom is beyond my comprehension.
Aug 10, 2018
The facilities were clean and the campground was well kept. The staff were polite and helpful. We had an enjoyable three day stay and we will be back. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2018
Shaded site. Staff very helpful. Propane refill on site.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff nice parking road in was rough clean restrooms
Aug 10, 2018
Nice shaded area, great fenced dog park, big store, nice staff,clean showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award