Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
This is a good campground and I would recommend it to my friends. My wife and I have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years when we visit Ely Nevada. Close to fishing and ATV trails. Getting needed supplies and fuel is easy and accessible with an RV or travel trailer. Great for a stop over to rest or stay for a few days.
Aug 04, 2017
No pool or cable tv, but staff was friendly and great. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed one night. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!!
Aug 04, 2017
real friendly people,very nice
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice people in the office that were very helpful telling us where everything was located. Nice big spot.
Aug 02, 2017
Wide spacious sites, clean facilities, great views, wifi needs a little help. Love the location and the campground, we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place. Not good for larger dogs. Limited area.
Aug 02, 2017
Stay at this camp ground for one day. I checked in at 8:00 am. Set up my tent and went out and did my thing, they put me close to the restrooms like I asked. Showers were great. It was a big camp ground. Very polite place. Beautiful grass. Close to where I was going. I will stop here again every year after this. Very clean place and the price is right too. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2017
Very impressed with deluxe cabin. I wanted to stay with my friends and I am not a "tent" person. A/C and real bed. Win-win!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful. We hope to visit again soon. The grassy dog park was soooooo nice. A big upgrade from the usual dirt dog parks. :)
Jul 31, 2017
We were there only 1 night. The gentleman in the office was very nice and friendly. He provided information about the area which was helpful. The laundromat was clean. RV space was nice.
Jul 31, 2017
You need a pool to cool it
Jul 31, 2017
Great stop by KOA headed North or South. Easy in and out. Great staff. Location is nestled a second outside of town. I'd stay again. It was great.
Jul 31, 2017
This was our third stay at KOA Ely and the best to date. Great staff and the very clean, comfortable park.
Jul 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite KOA's to date! The tent camping area was beautiful--lush, green grass, picnic tables, and fire pits--all made for a wonderful camping trip! The bathrooms were clean. Overall, a very nice campground. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2017
Totally a fabulous KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy access to highway, very clean and well laid out. Owners were extremely helpful regarding surrounding area information. Some sites have slope and needed slight assistance to level. We had beautiful view of mountains in front of us.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean, fire pits, and great staff! Would stay there again passing through Ely.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place. Clean and friendly place.
Jul 30, 2017
It was just over night but the park was clean. I did not use bathrooms so can't say anything about that. Nice spot on river, saw a nice sunset,and a couple guys catch some fish. I would go back.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff is always very friendly and helpful!!! And the grounds are spotless!!!
Jul 29, 2017
Emily, and the staff were excellent, friendly& always ready to assist. Owner slow at making repairs or dealing with situations the staff was not authorized to deal with.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice campground. The bathrooms were the nicest I've ever seen, at a campground. The campground is only an hour from Yosemite, and Lake Tahoe.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
1st time camping in a mobil camper, so 1st time at a KOA, we were very inpressed with the condition of the park, would have liked a little more info on hook up as this was our 1st time...
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service, good site and ease to maneuver 37ft. class A with toad.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome easy to use campsite. Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view. Doesn't get better!
Jul 28, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
I was so pleased with the spaciousness of our site. thank you for providing such a lovely RV Park.
Jul 28, 2017
Quiet, nice pool, friendly staff, grounds are all dirt and gravel with few trees.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first time in a Deluxe Cabin. Cozy, but beautiful, and so restful. Staff very responsive. Great area to explore. If just passing through, take an extra day here. No game room or pool, but plenty to explore nearby. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Unfortunately it rained hard and lightening. Was not asked what type of site I wanted, full hookups or water/elect only!
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and professional. And the campground was very nice and everything worked very well and was well kept.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice playground.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. My family was on our way back to NH and had to evacuate Mariposa wild fires. We were not able to keep to our schedule coming home and Ely KOA was very accommodating to our needs. Thank You!
Jul 26, 2017
This campsite is beautiful! The staff was so friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 26, 2017
Easy access, nice shade trees.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean facility. Nice playground for kids. Good level sites.
Jul 26, 2017
The grounds were very clean and kept up nicely! The staff was also very kind and friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Best KOA ever. Thank you so much to a wonderful staff!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully well maintained park. The bathrooms are spotless and you can't beat waking up to the view. No cable and the wifi was spotty but most of the parks in small towns have the cable companies pull out of the area. No need for either with the beautiful views !! Nice playground and 2 pet runs. Will definitely stay again !!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
You may not consider Ely as a destination, but it is probably one of the nicer places I've stayed! I enjoyed this campground very much and plan a trip back. The town is older but it doesn't look junkie, they have kept it clean for the most part. Nice quiet park.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the areas for the dogs, nice sites, great views and good service!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, nice people, good stay
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful manager when we arrived after hours. Great grass for tenting. Clean restrooms. And I love the cooking pavilion!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We love your park. Clean, friendly and great atmosphere !
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy