Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Quiet!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place. We live on 65 isolated acres. We were extremely happy it was so quiet there. Nice folks in office too. Thanks.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins on our trip back to Las Vegas. Very comfortable with air conditioning. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly service, clean and well organized campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Would have liked to stay longer. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Best stocked store in an RV Park we have ever seen.
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff, large parking areas
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay, always very clean, nice roomy sites. Wi-fi needs a little work, but that is not why we stay here. Great place, great folks, we will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice level spot-thanks
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean campground, level sites, BUT NO cable TV or any local stations. there was a hook up for cable but did not work.
Aug 27, 2017
Very Nice Stay and the staff where great! The only thing I would change is the shower heads in the restrooms.
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed one night. Great service clean rest rooms. Nice cabin. Left a pillow & got a call the same day. Will even hold it until we can get back to pick it up.Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Quiet, spacious, nice amenities like rail fences between spaces - good layout - dogs like the grassy dog pens. We stayed here a couple of nights in 1996 - this KOA has come a long, long way from those old mostly-tents days to what it is now in 2017, and is a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2017
the staff was very friendly
Aug 26, 2017
This is a really nice KOA. Sites are roamy with newer full hook ups. Level sites (gravel). Staff is freindly, will be back!
Aug 26, 2017
Ely is a great little town and the campgroud was perfect for our stopover. My trailer is 48' long and I had plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. Good location. Would stay here again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Spent three days in Ely Nevada, taking in the county fair and horse races. The races were a lot of fun and will be planning on attending in 2018. We chose a pull through for our 33' 5th wheel. Site was level, long enough for trailer and truck. They do have a very nice grassy area for tent camping. Due too the tent campers the bathrooms get heavy use. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2017
we stayed twice during our three week vacation and were very pleased with the sites that we were assigned. I did have to do laundry and the facilities were very clean. We definitely will be staying here in the future if we get to Ely again.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was clean, well kept, and the staff was friendly. My only problem was that I needed propane and there was no one there who could pump it.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice KOA with nice bathrooms. Tent camping was on nice flat grass area convenient to office and showers. Quiet location.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stay at KOA quite often and Ely KOA is one of favorites. The camp is clean and the staff is over and above wonderful. We don't use the restrooms so I can't speak to that but I'm betting they are just as clean as everything else. WiFi is ok, my Verizon cell is pretty strong.
Aug 23, 2017
one of our favorite koa campgrounds!!!! we love the people, and they are always so accomidating! thanks for a , once again, fantastic trip!
Aug 22, 2017
The park facilities were adequate and we would stay again as a halfway stop between Reno and St. George. However, their internet/wifi services are not adequate and I wouldn't even give them a 1* rating for the connection.
Aug 22, 2017
The KOA itself was nice, albeit gravel and small, desert trees. There was decent shade at each large pull-through spot, which is better than you can get anywhere else in town. Only wish was a heated pool for the kids. A nice place to stay with no drama. My cable didn't work, but I was just there for the night and didn't care. Staff probably could have gotten the wire fixed but I did not ask.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is top notch. Campsites are nice. Dog walk is fenced. Close to Ely and lots to do in the area. Will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
I had to wait a while before leaving feedback. I have to say the campground was clean. That might be the only good thing about our stay. The lady i talked to to make the reservation assured me that my toy hauler would fit, well, it didn't and the people who checked us in we're gone by the time we got to the spot. We were moved, right up next to the highway and next to people who didn't like kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
A little pricey for not having a pool or spa or any activities. Others have s'mores, ice cream socials, and other nightly events. Otherwise nice playground, clean facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
What a fabulous store you have!
Aug 19, 2017
Don't like the adjacent site fire ring being so close to my coach, otherwise nice KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
One night stay. Asked the staff to change our site. They took care of us with no hassles.
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were good but the staff was outstanding. The owner and his staff went way above and beyond to help us resolved an RV problem. When it could not be fixed they offered lots of options including use of cabin. Great service.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Sites are very generous.
Aug 16, 2017
This is a really nice, well-maintained campground. I gave it four stars because the wireless internet was slow and there was no cable TV service that I could determine.
Aug 16, 2017
Big motorcycles need a flat smooth parking space no matter how rough and tumble the guy looks we managed but it was rough everything else was great nice grass big campsite nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy