Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2018
They need to tell people how to exit the park. NOT go by the PO boxes on their way out,which looked like the best way to exit with a long rig. When you have a long RV and are pulling a long trailer behind it,reviewing the exiting of the park would be nice.The road in front of the mailboxes looked like it was the best way out but turned out to have a big ditch close to the road. Employees rate 5
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This is the second stay here this year but with a different vehicle. The staff are just as lovely, helpful and kind. The site and facilities clean tidy and all in working order. We had a great easy pull through with full hook ups. It is a really fab site and inexpensive. If you are in the area definitely one to consider if travelling in that area.
Aug 31, 2018
It was ok except for the sewer backup on our last day.
Aug 31, 2018
Put in speed bumps to slow down traffic and that will also cut down on the dust.
Aug 31, 2018
Only stayed in Ely one night. It’s a good stop over on your way through town.
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time in Ely. Loved the park. The sites were great, the amenities we're clean and the staff was awesome.
Aug 30, 2018
Loved the Basque sheep herder’s wagon. Nice clean KOA. Nice people. Nice locations
Aug 29, 2018
Campground is well cared for, nice size spots, wide rows for easy parking, wifi was best ever had at a campground.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view and a great 24hr laundry which we really needed.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground, easy in and out. We just spent one night there and had a pull through site so was nice to not have to unhook out tow vehicle. Very nice restrooms and showers. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 26, 2018
Staid 2 nights, The RXR museum was great.
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed at your campground to visit the Great Basin National Park. It did not disappoint us. We had a great time there.
Aug 26, 2018
I reserved a site at your KOA in April that said on the website would fit my 45 foot motorhome and a tow vehicle. The site we were assigned upon arrival was just long enough for our motorhome, and our tow vehicle was sticking out in the road. Ours was not the only RV with this problem. Traffic cones were put out next to our tow vehicles for the night. Do not advertise what you can’t provide.
Aug 26, 2018
Hookup good, bathrooms fine, sight shady! Liked it! Would have stayed longer, if we could!
Aug 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight in a park we've stayed in previously. All good.
Aug 26, 2018
Handicap super. Mom loved it. 91 years old with dubious daughters in tow and we could not have had a better time. Stay there!
Aug 26, 2018
nice helpful people.everything was fine
Aug 26, 2018
Good facilities and conveniently located.
Aug 25, 2018
Nice place and friendly people. Only the WiFi could have been better.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and the sites were kept up very nice and clean. Your KOA has been improved tremendously since we had stayed there many years ago and this time I can say it was a big improvement and very nice to stay there. I will stay again when traveling through your town.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Hard for the pups with limited grass in the main part of park. Pull thru long enough to stay hooked up.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
The sites were nice and each had a bbq if you needed one. The staff was very nice and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2018
We needed an overnight spot in Ely and KOA is always a reliable campground. We enjoyed the stay. The campground is neat and restrooms were fairly clean, nice showers a plus! Staff was friendly. And this campground has a fantastic view of mountains! We'll stay here next time we go through Ely.
Aug 25, 2018
You guys worked hard to please us, making sure we had a site that was satellite friendly.....Thank you for your kindnesses to us!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
easy check in, clean, easy to park and hook up. Enjoyed the stay. Will stay again next time in Ely.
Aug 23, 2018
Employees were friendly, that’s all that matters to me.
Aug 23, 2018
Outstanding campground..... Staff very friendly and informative. Very pleasant folks that work there...
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
We were unable to stay in the spot we originally chose because of sewer problems. The day we left we were told not to use the sewer hookup, but had to use the dump station because the sewer was backed up once again, even in the spot we were reassigned to. We were told it was a continuing problem, over several months. Seems time to get it fixed if you have people wanting full service.
Aug 22, 2018
Pretty sparse. Too much gravel and no flowers or bushes. We came from the forests so it was disappointing and this was our first KOA. Not impressed.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The cabin was very clean and had very thing that you need in it home away from home. Sincerely , Ron and Samantha Welsh
Aug 21, 2018
Need more trash containers and eliminate the mess at the entrance to the grassy dog run.its always muddy.
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent. Best park in Nevada,,
Aug 20, 2018
Office staff was friendly and very professional. Had a wonderful time,thanks again!
Aug 20, 2018
We had such a fun time, our kids had a blast. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The tips was very fun to stay in
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Nice campground, wonderful staff
Aug 20, 2018
Had some equipment issues and had to extend our stay. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us
Aug 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 19, 2018
It is a beautiful campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award