Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
The park facilities were adequate and we would stay again as a halfway stop between Reno and St. George. However, their internet/wifi services are not adequate and I wouldn't even give them a 1* rating for the connection.
Aug 22, 2017
The KOA itself was nice, albeit gravel and small, desert trees. There was decent shade at each large pull-through spot, which is better than you can get anywhere else in town. Only wish was a heated pool for the kids. A nice place to stay with no drama. My cable didn't work, but I was just there for the night and didn't care. Staff probably could have gotten the wire fixed but I did not ask.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is top notch. Campsites are nice. Dog walk is fenced. Close to Ely and lots to do in the area. Will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent
Aug 21, 2017
I had to wait a while before leaving feedback. I have to say the campground was clean. That might be the only good thing about our stay. The lady i talked to to make the reservation assured me that my toy hauler would fit, well, it didn't and the people who checked us in we're gone by the time we got to the spot. We were moved, right up next to the highway and next to people who didn't like kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
A little pricey for not having a pool or spa or any activities. Others have s'mores, ice cream socials, and other nightly events. Otherwise nice playground, clean facilities.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
What a fabulous store you have!
Aug 19, 2017
Don't like the adjacent site fire ring being so close to my coach, otherwise nice KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
One night stay. Asked the staff to change our site. They took care of us with no hassles.
Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were good but the staff was outstanding. The owner and his staff went way above and beyond to help us resolved an RV problem. When it could not be fixed they offered lots of options including use of cabin. Great service.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Sites are very generous.
Aug 16, 2017
This is a really nice, well-maintained campground. I gave it four stars because the wireless internet was slow and there was no cable TV service that I could determine.
Aug 16, 2017
Big motorcycles need a flat smooth parking space no matter how rough and tumble the guy looks we managed but it was rough everything else was great nice grass big campsite nice people
Aug 15, 2017
We were very impressed. Keep up the good work.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Overnight stay so didn't use all services. Site was clean and tidy and staff friendly and welcoming. Scenery was stunning!
Aug 14, 2017
it was okay
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great!! The staff was super friendly, the grounds were nice and clean and the bathrooms were nice and clean. The only problem that we had were a couple of dogs off leash.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly. Nice location in an RV friendly town. Great stop over point, about four hours from Reno, NV.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent overnight location
Aug 13, 2017
We were just driving through Ely but the people at the KOA were really nice. Even though we got there after the office closed he opened the door to tell us where we were for the night. It was clean and had a playground for our kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Quiet, spacious, and clean with excellent outdoor areas. Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet park.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
All good. Couldn't be any better. Thank You.
Aug 11, 2017
Super helpful in office and great campground
Aug 11, 2017
Good overnight stay. Only criticism was that we were sloped too much in front, and had to put blocks under front tires. Staff was very helpful and considerate in getting us checked in.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
people and camp sites were wonderful. fantastic, friendly employees!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
All satisfactory except the bathrooms/showers. In the men's one of three showers was out of order, another had a serious leak at the head fitting. There was always water on the floor. Showers need rehab and that would allow upgrading to ADA standards.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff placed us into a Satellite friendly witch was fine. Many of the long term sites are cluttered with unsightly junk! These sites can be seen from the highway and presents a "ghetto" appearance. The "on site" Fire Warden" is extremely paranoid and unwilling to allow too many fire rings going. We did have a fire with no problems. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
It was clean and quite
Aug 08, 2017
Would have loved a swimming pool. Some of the staff weren't very friendly
Aug 08, 2017
A very decent place to stay I have stayed here before and very consistent good job
Aug 08, 2017
It was great. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Outdoor area was clean and comfortable and handy as well (espec. the little kitchen).
Aug 08, 2017
It was just over night but every one was so friendly. And the cabin is very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Poor Wi-Fi sppeds
Aug 07, 2017
Nice location
Aug 06, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful; nice spot, overlooking Steptoe Valley! Great place.
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic staff- extremely helpful and friendly. I had had a problem with my trailer toilet for a whole day and they gave me such great advice which cured the problem - and in expensively too......
Aug 05, 2017
A beautiful place. Well run. Lots of trees
Aug 04, 2017
Got a nice long spot for our truck and enclosed trailer for one night, pull-thru.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy