Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Ask one of the boys working at the KOA to help me do something and he told me to do it myself would not help so as for the staff they need some customer service training. Enjoyed the Ward Ovens and Great Basin Park.
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location for travelling across highway 50.
Sep 10, 2017
Great campground. This is our 2nd time here.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly. Nice grass in tent site. Quiet. Clean.
Sep 10, 2017
Even though we only stayed one night, and unable to utilize all the amenities, our stay and memories are wonderful. Probably the most significant plus is the management. They are very friendly, helpful and responsive. A special attaboy to Bailey!! He really welcomes and helps visitors.
Sep 09, 2017
Great Location nice folks
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Spaces too close. My space was next to a loud outside movie. All I wanted to sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Great service people, Great pull through with the boat.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice and clean
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice
Sep 08, 2017
everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. had a great time
Sep 08, 2017
The nicest KOA we have stayed at across the country. Would highly recommend...
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well stocked store, pretty average everything else.
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff. Clean restrooms, nice showers. Spaces assigned 3 and 4 were too small for 3 days. Should have been in full hookup.
Sep 06, 2017
Terrible wifi...
Sep 06, 2017
Bailey was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful tenting area close to bathrooms and away from playground. Quiet park!
Sep 05, 2017
Live music was great campsite was nice and the ice cream was a nice touch
Sep 05, 2017
The friendliest campground! Knowledgeable staff ready to please! Very clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location nice park big sites
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about the KOA was awesome. Camping on the nice clean grass was good for a change. Bathrooms were very well kept. Nice hot showers. The store was a blessing to have there on site, for ice and even drinks. We brought our RZR up there for some trails, and sure enough there was LOTS of trails for OHV. We rode the rzr from the campsite to the nearby historic ovens, which was fun. A+
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 1st visit to the ELY KOA, and it will not be our last. We really enjoyed the location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very well kept, and the bathrooms and showers were well maintained as well. If you are looking for a great place to park your RV, Travel Trailer or pitch your tent in the Ely Area we would highly recommend ELY KOA
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone is so nice and helpful. A lot of activities for the kids. I didn't don't give top scores because we had a large party of two campsites and the gentlemen checking in my friend was a bit threatening, saying if we had more people than we paid for we would be asked to leave.
Sep 05, 2017
Very Clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2017
LOVE staying there!!! Everyone is so awesome! Our 2nd time, and we will be back! Love how you help kids with cancer, by having ice cream n pancake socials for donations toward them! We have a 20 month old grandson, fighting leukemia. It means the world to us that you care! See you again! The Abbott's.
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. the staff was great in every way!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice people, and grounds. We had a great time over Labor Day weekend, they had ice cream socials, live music, movies at night, it was awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
Great, helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The people were very nice. They need to upgrade their cable. It was terrible.
Sep 04, 2017
This RV park is clean & well layed out. Staff is super friendly. They have 2 clean dog parks. Our dogs used both. There was an outdoor movie playing on the large grassy area when we rolled in. In the morning was a free pancake breakfast. How awesome is that! We'll definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2017
I had a wonderful time. The location is beautiful, green, the employees are the best! Krista and her mom, Michelle(I think) are wonderful. They made me feel exceptional. Thank you ladies.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grassy area to tent on. Many KOA's have sparse or non-existent grass at their sites but here and Gunnison KOA were the exceptions. Eating places in nearby town.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park just lacking dish tv
Sep 03, 2017
Nice clean park, staff really does not know much about the ATV trails and should since its part of there add. Wasn't to happy that they changed the rv space I paid the week before when we stayed there, glad I was only there for the one night.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly personnel. Large spots. Clean.
Sep 02, 2017
This Ely KOA was very nice. It was a great place to stop over on our way to Zion national Park from Sacramento. If they had cable TV I would have given it a five.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at Ely was awesome. The site was perfect and the location easy to access.
Sep 02, 2017
lot of flies at our campsite but not any others. site was small for our 24ft motorhome could use a little more length as we were sticking out. bathrooms were good but busy with regulars from motor home park taking showers. loved dog parks very nice.
Sep 02, 2017
Only overnite, but was pleasantly surprised by the ladies bathroom.. very clean & homey, curtains on the windows ! The laundry room is very nice, houseplants in the window and also very clean, new machines that work great ! When I had an issue with putting my money in the machine and it not working, the refunded my money and someone came. It turned out the machine was overloaded with quarters.
Sep 02, 2017
I will be back it a nice park. Every one I came in contact with was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
pleasant, very clean. no issues. superb staff.
Sep 01, 2017
We really liked the friendly vibe here. We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Bathrooms and sites were clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy