Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Well I have been staying a couple of years now and haven't had any problems until this year with reservations. Showed up like I said in the middle of the night, someone in my spot. I paid for that night and the next night. Tried to call them but no answer. So had to go to motel six. But they refunded me for Fri Suggestion for reserved sign for after hours check in. But had a great stay, thank u.
Jul 31, 2018
Helpful staff, functional pull-thrus and clean and safe.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Great Spot! has improved over the years. Staff at the front desk were not warm and fuzzy during registration as was the case over the past years.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice stop.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Requested specific site which was granted. We arrive, and told site was not avail, an given to someone arriving next day staying 27 days. We were placed in site next to it. Imagine our surprise when each nite there was a different camper. And We asked each arrival 'you here for 27 days? And 'nope' was the answer. Yeah didn't sit well with us. We won't be back.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
It was great staff the staff help me with everything I needed to know I will be returning it a couple more weeks .
Jul 29, 2018
Great facilities for an overnight stay, or longer if you are into desert recreation (we were just passing through). Tent area was very inviting, and the deluxe tent area was set up with several awnings, looked like a large family group. I was a little disappointed in our 30 amp site because it had no grill or fire ring, although these were available on other sites, Be sure to ask when reserving.
Jul 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating for a last minute one night stay. The property is well maintained and we would definitely stay their again if on the area.
Jul 28, 2018
Great campground. Beautiful scenery and the staff were friendly and helpful in every way.
Jul 28, 2018
Ely is a great stop on your way from Northern California to Utah, Arizona or New Mexico. Staff is really helpful (even stayed up late waiting for me to check in past office hours). Tent and RV sites are spaceous. WiFi works great. Restrooms might be a little bit cleaner. A slight refurbishment wouldn't be a bad idea either. All in all, would recommend KOA Ely and would stop there again!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
This was just a last minute one night, break the drive, stay. We were most fortunate to find a clean and well spaced campground with good facilities for your pet. Easy access in and out, With local service is only a mile away. Do yourself a favor and break up your drive. Stay here. Relax.
Jul 27, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Toilets and showers were close and always clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean and quiet. Nice wide RV sites. Easy access off Hwys 93 and 6 near Ely.
Jul 27, 2018
very nice, wish it had a pool but outside of that very freindly
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Another great stay at Ely KOA. Repeat customer. Enjoy the amenities and the cooler temperatures. live in Las Vegas. Recommended this campground to my friends and co-workers.
Jul 26, 2018
We were traveling and worn out but the nice and clean tent area close to bathrooms was a welcome. The ice cream �� was ridiculous!!
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful scenery, clean bathrooms, friendly and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 26, 2018
Great experience and great staff. Accommodated our needs.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jul 26, 2018
Easy online reservation and fast efficient check-in upon arrival.
Jul 25, 2018
Gr8
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Went well, simple overnight.
Jul 24, 2018
I enjoyed staying at the Ely, Nevada KOA . The people who works there were very nice and helpful. The campground was clean.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
clean, friendly staff....hiking right out the back door.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
the campground was spacious, clean and comfortable. the amenities were wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. the store was well stocked. my granddaughter really enjoyed the playground. thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2018
First experience at a campground, we are hoping to go again next summer! Friendly staff, beautiful area!
Jul 23, 2018
Great staff and beautiful, clean campground!
Jul 23, 2018
Very clean. Shade. Quiet. Nice playground for the kids. No pool.
Jul 23, 2018
Clean friendly Likef all gravel street and pad. No dust or mud holes
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
People at checkn were very friendly. Sites were all clean. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2018
No / weak Wi-Fi, no cable, no air TV. No large dumpsters. Trash on the ground.. Too many full timers.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
5 days of wonderful! Great stay. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Jul 22, 2018
Stayed here before. Good place.
Jul 22, 2018
Great KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy