Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
The office staff is very nice and helpful. The campground is clean and easy to maneuver in and around. There are many options to chose from, tent area, cabins, pull through's and Teepees! We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2018
After driving over 400 miles that day is sure was nice to stay at your location, the staff was great an had good suggestions on where to eat an when i left the next day i forgot to lower my TV antenna an one of the staff used the side by side to flag me down an let me know ...Great job Frank
Aug 11, 2018
people in the office need to get there act together. We had called ahead to see if we could get into our site early, was told no problem, the site they assisted us was empty. Once we got there had to wait while they figure out where to put us.
Aug 10, 2018
Staff are super friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and peaceful. I wish all campsite are like this one!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
For the life of me, I cannot understand the system used for placing RV’s in this campground. We are a small camper with no bathroom facility, so why the big RV’s would get priority placement closer to the bathroom when they may not even use it, & we would get the very last spot farthest from the bathroom with 14 EMPTY spots between us & the badhroom is beyond my comprehension.
Aug 10, 2018
The facilities were clean and the campground was well kept. The staff were polite and helpful. We had an enjoyable three day stay and we will be back. Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2018
Shaded site. Staff very helpful. Propane refill on site.
Aug 10, 2018
Friendly staff nice parking road in was rough clean restrooms
Aug 10, 2018
Nice shaded area, great fenced dog park, big store, nice staff,clean showers.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Next year my daughter and I would like to stay at the cabin with the ramp as we are too old to do tent campnig. I truely appreciated that the office was open until 9 pm as we needed to buy some supplies.
Aug 09, 2018
Always enjoy staying at the Ely KOA!
Aug 09, 2018
OK camp ground
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
great Rv park
Aug 08, 2018
It� a nice kampground but there is almost no shade!
Aug 08, 2018
Rained
Aug 08, 2018
This isn't really the fault of KOA since the town had some big event going on that forced a ton of people to stay at KOA that weekend, but, it would have been nice to not have three tents right in front of our cabin. Other than that, this KOA is awesome and we plan to return (hopefully, on a less busy weekend).
Aug 08, 2018
clean well organized faclity
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Met all of our expectations!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice Campground, Road a bit dusty and entrance has some small pot holes could use a nice grading
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff
Aug 05, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the Ely Campground and the beautiful views surrounding it. The staff is very accommodating when it comes to getting us the spot we want! It's always clean and has all the facilities we want.
Aug 05, 2018
It was storming hard when we were driving in and the ladies called me to offer an upgrade to a cabin. Very thoughtful and appreciated! Great place to stay
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground Liked the access to trails
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We stay here every year ! Love Ely, Love the KOA and the people ! Thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable!! See you soon !!
Aug 03, 2018
Roomy, Clean, and Friendly Staff. Easy entry and exit even with big rig. Thank You
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very nice. Well run and maintained.
Aug 02, 2018
Only here one night but had nice level pull thru site. Office staff very friendly.
Aug 02, 2018
Good price, clean
Aug 02, 2018
Nice campground, with a friendly staff
Aug 02, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2018
Lot was very unlevel, paid the highest price we have ever paid for any campsite anywhere, and didn't even have pool or any amenities to offset the absurd price at all.
Aug 02, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff with clean facilities. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.
Aug 02, 2018
I never stayed there. You have the wrong contact for this stay. You also sent me the receipt for the stay which was not my account. You have mixed up customers please correct your records.
Aug 01, 2018
We weren't there very long, but (aside from the mosquitoes) everything was great and just as we expected. If we make it back to Ely, we will definitely stay at the KOA again!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
booked everyone in Feb. when checking, in June found that I had made res. in Richfield Utah on July 7th and Ely on the 8th. Called Richfield and told them the problem and they said No problem they would change as did Ely. When we got their Ely denied the conversation said we had no res. and as a favor put us in a spot with no sewer hookup and the hoses would not reach. They were rude. left.
Jul 31, 2018
This campground is much better that many of the KOA parks that we have stayed. Noise level was low, we were moved to insure we were able to get satellite TV. And most important the dust level was MUCH lower that other KOAs we have stayed. THANK YOU!
Jul 31, 2018
Well I have been staying a couple of years now and haven't had any problems until this year with reservations. Showed up like I said in the middle of the night, someone in my spot. I paid for that night and the next night. Tried to call them but no answer. So had to go to motel six. But they refunded me for Fri Suggestion for reserved sign for after hours check in. But had a great stay, thank u.
Jul 31, 2018
Helpful staff, functional pull-thrus and clean and safe.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy