Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
Great KOA Park, family is very nice that runs it. I’d stay again when in Ely for sure!
Sep 26, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was gorgeous! It had everything we needed and wanted. The park for my son was great and allowed him to get his wiggles out that were built up from our long drive in. The young lady at the front could have been more informative but her supervisor said she would talk to her. It was a very nice oasis on our long trip.
Sep 26, 2018
I mistakenly reserved spaces for the wrong day, and they were so gracious to make everything right, allowing us to stay when we got there. If you know where Ely Nevada is, you'd understand why this was so very important. Thank you for being so accommodating! The campground is wonderful - easy to get into and out of. Perfect place.
Sep 26, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but park was clean and quiet.
Sep 25, 2018
Clean campground and restrooms. Plenty of room. Friendly staff. We got in after hours but our reservation was on the chalkboard all ready to go. Thanks!
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great pull thru spot. We paid a little extra and had a private patio and lp bbq grill which was great. We didnt have to set up our grill. Nice rv park. Was a nice drive to Great Basin Park.
Sep 24, 2018
sites are uneven or not level and at least the driveway should be paved. People friendly but spendy for not having a pool or other amenities.
Sep 23, 2018
Cable did not work.
Sep 23, 2018
Outstanding as with all the KOA's.
Sep 23, 2018
we were there for two months, and the staff was very friendly. They made sure we were informed of all of the events that were happening, and if we were unsure of something, they were very informative. I only wish the Kampground had better wifi, but other than that, we are looking forward to staying there again.
Sep 23, 2018
Was very nice just really windy
Sep 23, 2018
Nice sites with shade. Check in easy and office staff super friendly and informative
Sep 23, 2018
a very welcoming campground in the middle of America's Loneliest Highway
Sep 23, 2018
Friendly and Accommodating Staff, Clean, & Big Rig Friendly
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
One night on our way thru to Nevada. Large spot, good clean laundry. Found campground a bit dusty. Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Quiet respite in the desert.
Sep 22, 2018
Wonderful staff. Trash bins could be more centrally located. Sites could be more level.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Quiet and beautiful.
Sep 22, 2018
We had a perfect grassy area to pitch our tent and a hot shower felt great the next morning since it was 33 degrees when we woke up! Staff were super helpful when we checked in and we felt welcomed.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Interesting town and nice hosts. Thanks dk/kk
Sep 20, 2018
Very dusty. Spaces a little narrow and have some ruts in the dirt/gravel.
Sep 20, 2018
Dusty and and no picnic table at our site.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
WE found the sites extremely narrow. Our neighbours were literally right under our windows. No privacy at all.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was good except slow internet.
Sep 19, 2018
We stayed one night only, the R.V. Park was very clean, the staff were friendly and we liked the goats!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice site, spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very nice dog park with green, green grass!
Sep 18, 2018
Staff was great. KOA was very clean. But site was far from rest rooms and very noisy. Dogs barking all day. People leaving for work at 5:00am not very quite and diesel fumes from their idling trucks. Not very peaceful.
Sep 18, 2018
Except for the wind (which can’t be helped) and our stabelizers collapsing (which was not their fault ) it was a great maiden voige
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
It was a great stopover. Relatively quiet even with the road right there. It was nice and dark, not too many lights which is nice. Bathrooms were clean and we utilized the showers. We were only confused because the door code was not necessary, the door opened right up without the code. We would use this campground again, very satisfied.
Sep 17, 2018
every thing was wonderful, ecept the wind, which was not the campgrounds fault
Sep 16, 2018
We unfortunately got there very late due to a mechanical problem en route so we were only there for ~12 hours total. Site was fine & it was quiet which is always nice, but the bathrooms were just Ok- relatively clean, but nice when there are paper towels.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Made reservations in Jan '18 for our 4 day stay in Sept. When I made the reservation I attempted to make it clear that we needed a site with good sat signal for our roof mounted Direct TV dish. When we arrived we were assigned several sites where trees interfered with a signal. Finally got a site with good sat service. Other than that our stay was pleasant. Thanks to all concerned.
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly staff, clean
Sep 15, 2018
Helpful staff and super clean restrooms. Very easy to locate and close to grocery stores, site seeing, and restaurants.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
There was a lot of dog noise early and late. Noisy morning early from vehicles leaving.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic Laundry, Store, TV, WiFi, Great Indian Taco Party!!! It’s a massive park with awesome folks! One mile from McDonalds and lots of fuel choices! It’s my kinda park: Well maintained easy In and easy out!!!! Nothing fancy just fantastic!
Sep 14, 2018
Overnight stay on our return to Henderson, NV. Great people and a nice quiet place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award