Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Staff great! Price excessive due to no internet and weak WIFI. Nice long wide spaces.
Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Camp ground is excellent. Our second time there. We'll be back again next year.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Cabin was very nice
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
This was a wonderful park!! The people were not only friendly, but very helpful as we had made a prior paid reservation but somehow the date got messed up and they didn't have us coming in on the day we arrived, but had been prior. They said don't worry, and saw us to a site as we were very tired, and they found our prepaid deposit on the computer and fixed it all. KOA Ely is the best!
Sep 20, 2017
This was an overnight stay. Very quiet and clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Had an okay stay
Sep 20, 2017
We spent 5 nights at the campground. Very clean and nice staff was great.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent staff. The dog run was the best!
Sep 20, 2017
staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely fabulous KOA. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin for two nights since we were going to Great Basin National Park. The owner and staff couldn't be nicer, friendlier or more accomodating. The site is immaculate, and we met so many friendly people. We will definitely be back, they made us feel like family!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly folks on team.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
campground and staff were ok. no cable, but was cable ready. need to get cable, so we can keep up on the news. never could hookup to internet because people that live there are always on line. will never stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Large sites friendly staff. Close to town. Grass dog area.
Sep 18, 2017
Free night weekend was great as well as the weather
Sep 18, 2017
Is the best place for me and my family
Sep 18, 2017
We where passing though and needed a place to stay for the night. The KOA was close to town but not in town. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Pleasant, quiet, good location and hosts were very helpful
Sep 17, 2017
So nice to be here after touring Canada and Alaska this summer. Here we had full services and great laundry! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2017
We did not feel that the Ely KOA met the standards set by other KOAs where we have stayed. Ours was an in-and-out stay; we did not use any facilities. Pads were not level and everything was crushed rock with a few trees.
Sep 16, 2017
Stopped for one night going to CA and one night coming back east. Cleanest restrooms we've seen. Very courteous staff
Sep 16, 2017
Nice KOA, not the fanciest but very nice. Restrooms were clean and maintained. Ample area to get ready even as others got ready and there were places to put your belongs while you showered or did you hair. We tent camped and our area was spacious and quiet, there is some street noise but it is certainly not bad. Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Laundry room very nice
Sep 15, 2017
They were very helpful and friendly. Cabin accommodations were xlnt and very clean.
Sep 15, 2017
I have been there (Ely, NV KOA Camping) two time now and will be staying there again. The spaces are nice and not right on top of each other. The rest rooms are maintain and clean. The dump station are place so they are not right under your neighbors awning like the KOA Camping in Brigham City Utah. That one I will Not stay at again or recommend to any one. I even cut my stay there short .
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Gorgeous setting. Clear skies. Clean. Friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Just passing through on our way home. Stayed here a couple yr. ago. Saw many improvements this time. Landscaping much nicer!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice shaded spot, with access to directv as well. Friendly and helpful personnel
Sep 13, 2017
We only overnighted, but plan to return another time when we can stay longer and explore the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean. Our GPS misdirected us but Siri knew!
Sep 13, 2017
Pretty park, lots of room, friendly folks, especially young people. We have a lot of KOA points, but for some reason older hosts couldn't access then on system so we couldn't use them. Looks like KOA computer system difficult to use.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Super Clean, Friendly, QUIET and convenient! We love this alternative for traveling vs. a hotel and have made it a priority for future trips! Thank you!!!
Sep 12, 2017
It was very enjoyable. clean and nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Unfortunately it was cloudy and rained off and on, Friday and Saturday. None the less, i made the best of things and had fun. The cabin was really nice, very clean and the bathroom was well kept. Everything about the KOA was GREAT!
Sep 12, 2017
Nice campground. Good location. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Had a lovely stay. RV spaces were fairly roomy and we liked the little fences between spaces. A rec room would have been nice. Staff was great
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The hosts were friendly. The laundry room was clean with all machines working. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 12, 2017
We were road weary & the Ely KOA was a perfect stopover. Brady at the front desk was warmly welcoming & helpfully informative - even made sure the discount on my new card was credited to our charge. The green grass, shady trees, clean & orderly park, & excellent location were excellent!
Sep 12, 2017
Love this KOA. staff is awesome. park is clean, pet friendly, store is great...stay there everytime I travel to CA. Recommend!
Sep 12, 2017
Love this KOA. Always clean an the staff is incredibly friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy