Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Great place to stay very convenient to all we wanted to see in the area. Good laundry facilities.
May 10, 2018
Great
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice campground, neat, friendly staff. The only minus is the wifi was not working ("being upgraded"). We stayed there two nights a week apart and the upgrade was still going on. Come on......... it doesn't take that long!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting the KOA of Ely! Our Wi-Fi is now upgraded and is working with wonderful efficiency. We apologize that our Wi-Fi wasn't available during your stay, and we appreciate your understanding and patience.
May 09, 2018
Very nice. Staff are very helpful. Park is very clean and quiet.
May 09, 2018
No internet, no cable, unlevel gravel pads. One of the worst RV parks we’ve ever stayed in. I asked if there was another park close by and gal flat lied to me as there was a Good Sams close by. Avoid this place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting the KOA of Ely! Our Wi-Fi is now upgraded and is working with wonderful efficiency. We apologize that our Wi-Fi wasn't available during your stay, and we appreciate your understanding and patience. Our brand new seasonal staff were not aware of a Good Sams campground in town, and did not intend to give you the impression that there wasn't one. Happy Camping!
May 08, 2018
came to Ely to ride the train. KOA was the logical campground since we are from so far away. upon our arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. campground is nice and quiet in a very nice location. I liked it!!!!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Super nice people
May 07, 2018
It was ok...no great shakes. Met our need. We find KOA to be among higher priced parks. We will likely stay again as it is about the only place in Ely.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
loved it
May 06, 2018
The highway was a bit too noisy.
May 06, 2018
Overnight stop. Nice and clean park. Convenient location righ off the road.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Came in late and in the dark letting Nefra, camp host/manager, know I was coming in while I was on the road. Tent sites were easy to find and were right across from bathroom/showers and quite convenient and clean. Tent site itself was lush grass in this arid high desert area. Nice piñon trees in and around the sites. Nicely laid out table, campfire, and parking arrangements. Will be back. Thx
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Decent and clean place to stay
May 04, 2018
Greeted cheerfully by the desk clerk. When I mentioned I had a satellite receiver, she changed me to a satellite friendly site without being asked. Good level gravel pull-through, everything worked, park is nicely maintained. Cable and WiFi would be nice amenities to have - not available here.
May 04, 2018
Awesome staff and cute park! Clean and very hospitable. We will stay there again and again as we "Snowbird" and drive through there twice a year. Cute town and SAFE! Easy access also. Thank you for a very pleasant stay and your help in the office with getting us up to date on our membership!
May 04, 2018
Staff very friendly and welcoming! Site clean and views fantastic!
May 04, 2018
Only stayed over night but was great
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very nice park staff is excellent
May 03, 2018
Quiet, spacious pull through. Staff very friendly, bathrooms clean and well kept.
May 03, 2018
Stafff was super friendly!! We love the park and the layout. Thank you!!
May 02, 2018
Convient location with lots to do in the area. Wi-Fi was out and no cable is available.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night but they made us feel like "family!"
May 02, 2018
Have been here many times. Overall a very good campground.
May 02, 2018
The spaces are nice and large. The office personnel are exceptionally friendly. This was not my first stay and wont be my last.
May 01, 2018
The campground staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds, laundry and bathrooms are very clean. I would have given them a 5 star rating except that there was no wifi connection. We do plan to return again.
May 01, 2018
Very nice RV park. Disappointed that the wifi was not working but the rest of the campground was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2018
A big thank you to one of your staff giving me some saltines from her own, since there were none in the store! Her daughter was kind enough to walk a stack over to me in the office. I have a sugar allergy and soup and crackers are my go to food! Your extra effort was appreciated! I also enjoyed walking on the trails! Thanks again, Mara
May 01, 2018
Very clean campground. Very helpful management & staff.
Apr 30, 2018
Very accommodating and nice people.
Apr 29, 2018
Everyone is always so nice!
Apr 29, 2018
Great welcoming staff...property was clean and absolutely beautiful...will definitely will be coming back!
Apr 29, 2018
The staff was very accommodating for our request for a site change. Clean campground, great view of the mountains and quiet.
Apr 29, 2018
Quiet area. Friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2018
Very nice people, great spots, good dog runs.
Apr 28, 2018
Great views of area. Convenient to Ely. Quiet. Host/hostess friendly. Nice size spaces. Very clean well kept grounds.
Apr 28, 2018
Always stay there on our trips to Az. very nice
Apr 28, 2018
Like the pull-thrus. No Wi-Fi at the time of our visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting the KOA of Ely! Our Wi-Fi is now upgraded and is working with wonderful efficiency. We apologize that our Wi-Fi wasn't available during your stay, and we appreciate your understanding and patience.
Apr 27, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. It’s a beautiful clean park. The staff were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 26, 2018
For the one night we were there everything with nice
Apr 26, 2018
Very friendly and well cared for RV park! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals