Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
Even though Ely KOA was really full due to reservations, they were able to find space for us and made us feel very welcome!!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly and helpful front desk help. Extremely clean and well kept park. One of the best KOA's we've stayed at.
Oct 08, 2018
had been in the campground in Sept and came back on our way back through Ely... clean and dog park with grass always a plus
Oct 08, 2018
It was fine.. thanks
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Staff was amazing..opened the office up after hours and accommodating us to make sure we had a comfortable place to stay.
Oct 06, 2018
As with other KOA campgrounds, there was no cable TV. I wish we had known this in advance.
Oct 06, 2018
Very easy in and out will use again
Oct 06, 2018
Just stayed overnight, but the front office person was extremely pleasant and had recommendations when we checked in. The sites are easy to enter and exit. Grounds are clean.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
over priced and extremely unlevel
Oct 06, 2018
It’s ok...no cable and difficult to get direct tv ...nice store/staff and spots easy to get into ...
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent in all respects. Beautiful setting. Thank you so much.
Oct 05, 2018
The park is great.....The thunder storms were not LOL. We really like this park, the people that run/own it and the area it is located. We started staying here twice a year as we travel North to South and vis-versa. We will be back again in the spring for sure.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
good stop to see the area
Oct 04, 2018
Great park with trees and clean bathrooms. A bit dusty, but a refreshing of the gravel will take care of that. Thanks
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
It was a 1 night stop and worked for us. The location wasn’t all that convenient as there is nowhere to walk or bike ride after a day of travel. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
This was a stop over, and the spot was fine, power and water access was easy and the gravel site was level. We didn’t use any facility as we are self contained.
Oct 02, 2018
Great campground and Fantastic staff!!!! One suggestion would be to have the workers who live there and that drive company trucks with back up alarms, back into their parking spots in the evening, rather than pulling in, and then backing out at 0 dark thirty in the morning, waking everyone else up....�
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Nice clean RV campsite.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Met lots of people grounds are nice. Great spot
Oct 02, 2018
people and park were great stayed for 1 week and had a nice view of the mountains also our spot had great reception on our sat.
Oct 01, 2018
Clean. Friendly. Quite.
Oct 01, 2018
This park is clean and nicely maintained. The restrooms were very clean. The staff member who checked us in was courteous and professional. She helped us with directions to Great Basin Nat'l Park and the best route to our next destination. This was our second time staying at this KOA.
Oct 01, 2018
Good spot, great gal signed us in, ice cream was good also.
Oct 01, 2018
Great people
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed one night and were pleased with the service and RV park.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
very nice and friendly staff
Sep 29, 2018
No cable, otherwise was fine.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Love location, terrible WiFi, they limit time on it and bump you off after awhile,so you're not on it very long. Signal is very weak too. Really dusty too.
Sep 29, 2018
A no frills stop over but it was comfortable.
Sep 28, 2018
Stay for our Elk hunt. Staff was terrific. Would differently stay here on our next hunt.
Sep 28, 2018
Great staff. Very clean. Also very helpful
Sep 28, 2018
This a real nice park the spaces are alittle close but you can see the mountains. The young lady that checked us in was very polite courteous.
Sep 28, 2018
Wish the spaces were paved and a little more level, but all in all a nice park.
Sep 27, 2018
Keep in mind that this is a Journey KOA. Which some what limits it's appeal to long term stays. Which was fine with us. The restrooms were in good order. The laundry was first rate. The spaces were not overly large nor long. They were heavily traveled. Road/train noise was nonexistent. I our recommend
Sep 27, 2018
We stay he�e whenever we travel to and from family in Washington area. The stay is pleasant and helpful. We noticed some improvements this time so maintenance and improvements always happening.
Sep 27, 2018
Great KOA Park, family is very nice that runs it. I’d stay again when in Ely for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award