Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
About what we expected for a KOA. Some KOA campgrounds are intended only for a one night stay and this one worked out fine for that. My low rating was for the trash at our site. Just one large piece of paper laying in the rocks but the bad review for the multiple bags of dog feces in our fire pit. Sad.
Oct 05, 2017
Great staff. They had great suggestions for things to do in the area. Very well kept property with great views of the mountains. Bathrooms were well kept and clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground, would could come back AAAA++++
Oct 04, 2017
Bailey checked us in. He was awesome; very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. He felt like an old friend; exact the kind of person one hopes is running the RV Park where you will be staying.
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed one knight. Had no problems. People were great. Will stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
The staff at this KOA were very friendly & helpful! Beautiful place to stay!
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent campground, the host accommodated our request for a satellite-friendly site.
Oct 02, 2017
Someone had already taken the site we were told we were to have, so we had to go back to the office and get another one. They should escort to sites to avoid that from happening.
Oct 02, 2017
This was a great place to stop for the night on our way to Southern Utah from Northern California. Check-in was easy, the campground was clean and very quiet, lots of trees. Easy to find, convenient to the town, but slightly out of the town.
Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling from Cedar City to Winnemucca with five other rigs and needed a place to spend the night. The park is really nice and the folks there very friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the space in this campground. Very wide avenues throughout the park. Good maintenance team. Great site. Keep up the good work.
Oct 02, 2017
Tree branches broken. Some hanging from tree, small ones on ground. Brochure says they aren't responsible for problems caused by limbs falling. Cable didn't work. Satellite couldn't work because of trees. Metal fire pit too close to front door. If someone would loose balance and fall they would be hurt bad. Been there before. No problems then.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great stay. The park was well kept and sites are easy to get in and out of even wirh a 43 foot fifth wheel. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of what Ely has to offer. Highly recommended.
Oct 01, 2017
We've stayed there numerous times over the past 12 years or so. In the past the place has been kind of unkempt. No more! This stay the park was beautiful, with lush lawns, well manicured trees, and level well graveled sites.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Park staff is nice! Park is very clean and organized!
Sep 29, 2017
Perfect overnight in tent while motorcycling across the country. Clean and well-maintained. Friendly staff. Thumbs up!
Sep 29, 2017
Lots of trees and a decent place to potty the dogs. Negative - no cable. Would probably stay again of passing through.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
As usual , very pleasant staff but it was along way to the only bathroom.
Sep 28, 2017
after long drive needed to rest. easy to find. staff friendly and helpful. quiet. restrooms/showers clean. will stay here again.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived in Ely after a snow storm on the last day of summer. Park was great, beautiful. The staff was great. We however had an incident in regards to the storm. We had a few tree limbs fall on our travel trailer one of which caused a window to leak. We have yet to have the incident resolved.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campsite, wonderful grass pitches for tents. Quiet location. Would use again. Friendly helpful staff. Bit too much gravel on entrance....turning off tarmac for motorbikes is dangerous.
Sep 27, 2017
Pat at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Our motorhome developed a coolant leak and we didn't know if we needed to stay another night. Pat assured us there would be no problem and reserved the spot just in case. Everything worked out with the RV and we got on our way. Ely is a lovely community with friendly helpful people everywhere.
Sep 27, 2017
It would have been better if a surprise snow storm hadn't come in before we got there. Hundreds of branches broke and landed on RVs. Luckily we didn't have any damage.
Sep 27, 2017
Fantastic! Nice clean park, close to town, but with an "in the middle of nowhere" feel. Very helpful and caring staff. Couldn't be happier!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The most friendly people! So helpful, as we were there in a snow storm and even had one night where we weren't sure we were going to have heat in our camper. They would have gotten us a cabin in the middle of the night if we'd needed it. Everyone there is amazing, most especially Jayme and Emily on the night crew. My only criticism is that we didn't get a receipt when we checked out. Thanks!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just an over night stop. Ely is just a stop on the way for us. Lack of paved roads in the campground is the only negative. Of course 25 degree night wasn't too much fun. :) Nice place and great price. Perfect for what we used it for.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice place! We arrived late in the evening and it was wonderful to walk into the cabin with heat and lights on. Thanks!
Sep 25, 2017
We were impressed at how hard the entire KOA staff was working to clear all the downed branches and debris after the unexpected snowfall.
Sep 23, 2017
Good site but snow apparently caused the park to lose power several times.
Sep 23, 2017
We got there really late but we received a call from the front desk before they closed giving us instructions of what to do when we got there. I've stayed at numerous KOAs and arrive late a lot. We've never had that happen before. It was a quick easy phone call for them and meant a lot to us.
Sep 23, 2017
To many dogs barking day and night
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed at Ely KOA many times. The staff has always been friendly and the campground clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff great! Price excessive due to no internet and weak WIFI. Nice long wide spaces.
Sep 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Camp ground is excellent. Our second time there. We'll be back again next year.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Cabin was very nice
Sep 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy