Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2018
We were unable to stay in the spot we originally chose because of sewer problems. The day we left we were told not to use the sewer hookup, but had to use the dump station because the sewer was backed up once again, even in the spot we were reassigned to. We were told it was a continuing problem, over several months. Seems time to get it fixed if you have people wanting full service.
Aug 22, 2018
Pretty sparse. Too much gravel and no flowers or bushes. We came from the forests so it was disappointing and this was our first KOA. Not impressed.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The cabin was very clean and had very thing that you need in it home away from home. Sincerely , Ron and Samantha Welsh
Aug 21, 2018
Need more trash containers and eliminate the mess at the entrance to the grassy dog run.its always muddy.
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent. Best park in Nevada,,
Aug 20, 2018
Office staff was friendly and very professional. Had a wonderful time,thanks again!
Aug 20, 2018
We had such a fun time, our kids had a blast. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The tips was very fun to stay in
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Nice campground, wonderful staff
Aug 20, 2018
Had some equipment issues and had to extend our stay. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us
Aug 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 19, 2018
It is a beautiful campground!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
We dropped in without a reservation. The desk clerk was very helpful and put us in a perfect pull thru. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2018
Everyone there was super friendly and they seem to like what they are doing. The campsite was well maintained. The actual sites were a little small for any outdoor living - most of the space taken up by the RV and truck. My only wish is that each spot had some grass space - I know that would be difficult to maintain but would be a real +.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
It was just one evening as we were passing through,but the stay was relaxing and quiet. We appreciated the dog run, but when we tried to use it in the morning, we found that it had been irrigated over the evening and was muddy.
Aug 18, 2018
very nice campground. We have stayed here at least 4 times as we travel to Idaho and back home. We only wish your sites were more level. We always have to get out the boards and drive one side up on them to level it out. But once we get set up, we enjoy our stay. it's nice and quiet.
Aug 18, 2018
Clean & tidy, nice staff people
Aug 16, 2018
We really enjoyed staying here because the spaces were nice and wide with plenty of shade. Staff was plenty helpful with a nice store and clean restrooms, price was very reasonable also. Only drawback being the sites were all gravel with no grass, but it is a desert environment.
Aug 16, 2018
Nice place. Nice people. Well run and maintained. Lucky and I enjoyed meeting the goats.
Aug 16, 2018
Warm greeting - clean restroom & shower - good store - fairly level site - convenient to hwy without the noise - trash disposal could be more convenient
Aug 15, 2018
Roomy sites. This is high desert so everything is crushed stone or river rock. The trees are trimmed and the sites are clean. Staff here are always friendly and helpful. Quiet and well maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Dog park was disgusting - full of poop. We could not use it. Power (50 A) was poor - 2nd A/C could not run. It worked fine the next day in Laughlin in 108 deg. temps, so it was NOT our A/C! We will stay at another park next visit.
Aug 15, 2018
Wonderful,relaxing after a long day. Clean areas and helpful staff Thanks
Aug 15, 2018
It was off the highway and quiet which was very nice..a little surprised that it was more expensive than the Meridian KOA and others we have stayed at..We will stay here again on our next trip..thank you..
Aug 15, 2018
Everything I expect from KOA
Aug 14, 2018
Nice folks, clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2018
I stayed in cabin 1 with 3 granddaughters (10, 12, & 14). I I love the outdoor cook stove and the girls loved the playground. Beds were comfortable and we all slept well. We had a great time!
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Excellent
Aug 14, 2018
Nice clean, quiet park. Having a pull through long enough for a 38 foot MH plus tow is great when you do not have to disconnect.
Aug 14, 2018
Sites are ok just a little too dusty for my sinuses. lack of rain part of problem.Staff was very friendly and helpful they all seem to like dogs.will try again in different season
Aug 14, 2018
Passing through, spent 1 night. Length of site good. Not very level; left back tires up a little bit. Summer is dry and dusty roads.
Aug 14, 2018
I always love ELY and Great Basin
Aug 14, 2018
Good overnight stay. It’s our second time there and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again. We’re camping in a 17’ trailer and found the pull through site they assigned us too was short enough that either the car or trailer extended into the driving lane. Facilities were clean and useful.
Aug 14, 2018
One night stay, Clean and quiet
Aug 14, 2018
Nice, quiet and clean. Very nice lady at the desk. Close to town and restaurants. Go see the Ghost Train nearby and take a ride.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice deluxe cabin in a neat clean campground with friendly and helpful hosts
Aug 13, 2018
Nice sites and very helpful! We pulled into wrong site number by mistake (and unhitched our fifth wheel) & they just moved our site with no problem. Appreciated the friendly staff at the desk.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful location. Very nice trailer pads.
Aug 12, 2018
Clean, good amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2018
My Wife and I would have liked to see a pool.
Aug 12, 2018
There could be a way to identify the sites that are satellite friendly. It appeared that a Direct satellite Dish users can receive a signal, but Dish users are blocked by trees. Other than that the stay was very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy