Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2018
Dust from unimproved access roads spoiled a otherwise enjoyable stay.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Lots of great trails for walking.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The 2 gals at the desk when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and the goats quite loveable. This KOA was close to Garnet Mountain where we successfully hunted for garnets. Be sure to bring some rockhounding tools if you plan to search for garnets. We were there for only 1 night but would definitely stay again. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 24, 2018
it was nicei like it up there,there a lot to do
Oct 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Ely KOA. The staff was friendly and helped us with anything we needed. The campground was close to full during most of our stay, but it never felt crowded. The facilities (restrooms, camp store and laundry room) were nice and kept clean. We had concerns about traffic and noise from the adjacent highway, but we found it quiet at night. I recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 24, 2018
The campground was good. Not great but not bad. In general, KOA's have declined over the years and are looking more and more worn out just like this one. For the top dollar demanded by KOA's, they ought to be in better condition.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We just checked in for one day as a stop over.We would stay again if we have reason to be on the area.The staff were friendly and helpful and the washroom and showers were clean.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Poor service. I reserved in advance a site with electricity and water and got there to find out there was no water. There was no apology or discount for not having water. When they knew they were shutting off water for a whole section, they should have called those with reservations and advised us so we could have been prepared. They should also have offered a discount off the regular rate.
Oct 22, 2018
Not the friendliest staff. Missing Picnic Tables. Some of the fire pits didn't have grills on them. Just okay place.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Not well kept up. Wouldn't go back or tell anyone to stay here. People left dog poop and didn't pickup and dogs barking a problem all day long.
Oct 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean.
Oct 20, 2018
Great for pets, clean, friendly staff
Oct 20, 2018
Good overnight stay on our way home. Site accommodated our 28’ pull camper and truck, so we didn’t have to unhook. Thank you KOA we definitely prefer KOA campgrounds by far!
Oct 20, 2018
Ok for overnight. 50 percent more expensive than similar campgrounds along our route
Oct 20, 2018
Was parked next to long term campers. 2 dogs were left outside. Barked continuously. Appeared dangerous, Probably weren't. Was on route to dog park. Ofc was notified by at least 2 other campers. Nothing done.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
I love this park, but, the entrance road needs a lot of work on its pot holes!!
Oct 18, 2018
I have to say I never thought I'd be impressed by a KOA, but this one actually did it! Very nice facility; well maintained all around, nice sites with trees, heated water taps for year round usage, nice store with the essentials, & pleasant staff. They also have horse stables and ATV trails right from the property. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Oct 18, 2018
Courteous staff and great bathrooms. Would stay again on our trip back East.
Oct 17, 2018
This Property is Adequate for our 1 night stay.Would like to Stay here, again, with Warmer Weather, as there are many things to do in the surrounding area.
Oct 17, 2018
We just did an overnight visit and didn't even unhook. The staff were friendly and our site was a bit unlevel, but large enough for our 30" trailer to stay connected. I wish KOA would invest a bit more in their dog run areas. Not sure if they've noticed or not, but most of us are traveling with our 4-legged companions and a small fenced in dirt area isn't exactly a welcoming/comfortable place.
Oct 17, 2018
Clean restrooms showers good tv via antenna and good wifi. Quite. This is our second time and we would stay again for sure.
Oct 16, 2018
Fine, cold. Facilities good, well maintained. Nice dog run.
Oct 16, 2018
Friendly staff who graciously accommodated our requests. Easy access from highway and close to a truck stop for gassing up the RV.
Oct 16, 2018
The Ely KOA is in the right place for an overnight stay in transit across HW 50. Staff was helpful. Site was very good. Location is quiet. A very good experience. This was our second stay at this park and we will stop here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
10 summers long I have stayed there, since 2008, loved every minute of it. Just hope they don't raise my rent next year cause i'm living on a fixed income in retirement. If they raise my rent, I'm sorry to say i'll have to go elsewhere. Long luv the Ely KOA campground.
Oct 14, 2018
This park definitely needs more bath/shower facilities based on the size.
Oct 14, 2018
We only stayed one night. Nice park, beautiful view, and spacious sites. All went well. We’ve stayed before and will return in the future.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice big spots. Person who checked me in was very nice.
Oct 13, 2018
Friendly staff and clean well maintained facilities. We stayed in one of the larger cabins and it was brand new and designed well. Even had a bathtub! Not much in Ely except a stopover for us but we like where this campground is located, set up against the mountainside and just outside town.
Oct 11, 2018
Every thing was perfect and staff was very pleasant and helpful
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very friendly owners, great location, somewhat protected from the cold, compared to the surrounding area. It would be nice to have some grass instead of all gravel, but we understand it does get cold here in the winter.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Just a quick overnight visit, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 10, 2018
very nice thanks
Oct 10, 2018
Pull through spaces are easily accessible. The bathrooms are clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice staff!
Oct 09, 2018
My stay was great. The reservation was ready and the facility clean. Christa at the desk was helpful and informative about the town and had great suggestions for our hunt.
Oct 09, 2018
Always stay here. Very disappointing that they could not offer propane because the on staff had no training. Had to leave to get propane elsewhere. One of the main reasons that I stay there. Full service....she said we had to come back after 1pm. Not possible with 12 pm checkout. Please call me at 702-265-9400 to discuss.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award