Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2018
Nice campground. We have stayed here several times. The showers and bathrooms could use a little upgrade. We like this place.
Sep 07, 2018
The improvements there are wonderful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It's a great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2018
Clean restrooms. Quiet campground. Had a nice stay.
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice park. No problems.
Sep 06, 2018
Nicely kept park but very loud. It would be great for people wanting to use off road vehicles as that seemed to be what most people where there for. We were just there for an overnight stop on our way to Utah
Sep 06, 2018
Very well run, and the ladies in the office were also very accommodating. Pull thru sites were roomy and level and we truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We were charged $51 because it was a “” holiday week even though it was at the end of the day on Labor Day and Tuesday after Labor Day. So we ended up spending over $100 for two nights total rip off. The dog and closures were full of dog poop that nobody was picking up. We basically saw no maintenance or anyone around outside of the building. They only do well because they’re the only game i
Sep 05, 2018
Nice staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. A few potholes at the entrance that needed filling. Nice camp store.
Sep 05, 2018
Cabin was great....your employees could be friendlier and the man cleaning the pits needs to get a new job... He complained about 2 pop cans in the fire... Really I would of picked them up myself...so the stay it self was just ok.... we’ve stayed there many times and the did a whole lot more entertaining.... example. Music out front, ice cream socials, a lot of cooking and making cobbler. Fun..
Sep 05, 2018
Great campground. Loved the ATV trails accessible right from the campground.
Sep 05, 2018
Wish there was grass at the sites!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Friendly knowledgeable staff. You can atv straight from the campgrounds to almost everwhere. Cave Lake, Ward State Park, Cummins Lake, and parts downtown. There's even a recreational mj place in atving distance. �
Sep 05, 2018
Watch out when you stay here. Not sure about other ones but they charged me for a value card and said I ordered it when I made the reservation. Showed them the confirmation and they told me I had to call the corporate office. They told me their managers were unavailable.
Sep 05, 2018
Not able to use GPS to find campground had to stop in town calling three times before return call. Still not clear instructions so had to ask a person on town for directions. Glad wasn't late at night. Us, had to put a non-refundable deposit of $40.00 as when made reservation wasn't sure if stay one night or two so booked for two and refused to return my deposit.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice location facility clean even though it was full.
Sep 04, 2018
This was my first time camping since I was a little girl. I really enjoyed the campgrounds. They were clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice. The location was easy access the area around it. The only draw back was the night time temperature but I can't blame that on the KOA.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice park friendly people and clean laundry room. My only complaint is people drive too fast and that creates a lot of dust
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Nice separation between sites. Great to have FHU's and 50 amp. I recommend you change speed in park to 5 mph, wet down roads and tell ATV users to SLOW DOWN. The contant noise and dust is why I give your park a low rating. I will not be returning. I would not recommend this park to family or friends because of the stated negatives. Regards, Jeffery F. Feel free to call me if you need more info
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Campground was clean and most of the staff was friendly. I was under the impression that my site was going to have fire capabilities and sewer. My site #5 had neither a fire ring or a grill. That was a bit disappointing. Also twice my wife went to your store just after 7pm and it was closed even though the sign said open till 9pm. It is nice that it is dog friendly but many dogs were without leash
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great setting! Great people!
Sep 03, 2018
Easy arrival. We arrived at 3:30am.
Sep 02, 2018
We loved the location! We stayed in a camping cabin and appreciated having a small refrigerator. Wish all cabins had them. We loved the outdoor cooking area and would have planned prepping our meal there if we had known about it. The hosts are great!
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
They need to tell people how to exit the park. NOT go by the PO boxes on their way out,which looked like the best way to exit with a long rig. When you have a long RV and are pulling a long trailer behind it,reviewing the exiting of the park would be nice.The road in front of the mailboxes looked like it was the best way out but turned out to have a big ditch close to the road. Employees rate 5
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
This is the second stay here this year but with a different vehicle. The staff are just as lovely, helpful and kind. The site and facilities clean tidy and all in working order. We had a great easy pull through with full hook ups. It is a really fab site and inexpensive. If you are in the area definitely one to consider if travelling in that area.
Aug 31, 2018
It was ok except for the sewer backup on our last day.
Aug 31, 2018
Put in speed bumps to slow down traffic and that will also cut down on the dust.
Aug 31, 2018
Only stayed in Ely one night. It’s a good stop over on your way through town.
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time in Ely. Loved the park. The sites were great, the amenities we're clean and the staff was awesome.
Aug 30, 2018
Loved the Basque sheep herder’s wagon. Nice clean KOA. Nice people. Nice locations
Aug 29, 2018
Campground is well cared for, nice size spots, wide rows for easy parking, wifi was best ever had at a campground.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view and a great 24hr laundry which we really needed.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground, easy in and out. We just spent one night there and had a pull through site so was nice to not have to unhook out tow vehicle. Very nice restrooms and showers. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 26, 2018
Staid 2 nights, The RXR museum was great.
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed at your campground to visit the Great Basin National Park. It did not disappoint us. We had a great time there.
Aug 26, 2018
I reserved a site at your KOA in April that said on the website would fit my 45 foot motorhome and a tow vehicle. The site we were assigned upon arrival was just long enough for our motorhome, and our tow vehicle was sticking out in the road. Ours was not the only RV with this problem. Traffic cones were put out next to our tow vehicles for the night. Do not advertise what you can’t provide.
Aug 26, 2018
Hookup good, bathrooms fine, sight shady! Liked it! Would have stayed longer, if we could!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy