Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

1596 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We loved the scenery and how friendly the staff was. The laundry facility was so very clean.
Oct 23, 2017
We arrived late in the evening. It was very dark outside and we really appreciated that the turnoff to the KOA was so well lit. It was very easy to find. Thank you so much.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
just passing through. late check-in always easy there
Oct 21, 2017
Had a guaranteed site but it was given away before we arrived even though we called and confirmed we were on our way and would be there @ a specfic hour.
Oct 21, 2017
Great sites and area. Only drawback was it was very cold and the trailer heater decided to break down in the middle of the night (can't blame that on anyone). Also too far from the closest walmart :<).
Oct 21, 2017
Very pleasant & helpful staff. Facilities well maintained. Good location.
Oct 21, 2017
Just overnight but really nice people in the office.
Oct 20, 2017
We stayed in a rustic cabin. It was clean and comfortable. The heater will "run you out", you don't need a lot of blankets, because the heater does the job. The restrooms are close by and very clean. The campground itself is very quiet. Love the hiking trails, or ATV which ever you choose. This was really worth the money.
Oct 20, 2017
Great hosts
Oct 20, 2017
clean and nice grounds. they check on us by phone make sure coming, we were little late, nice. They were nice and took good care of place. Little high on rate, other places, either wise good place stay.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We stayed at the Ely KOA in mid-October and our kids loved the playground. The location was ideal - given proximity to outdoor recreation available on BLM, NPS and NFS lands. The site was clean, leaves were falling and weather was sublime. Views of the mountain ranges and setting sun were a great perk. Staff were friendly and helpful and all hook ups worked perfectly@
Oct 20, 2017
We were in 40' MH towing car - just an overnight and served the purpose just fine.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Bailey was very friendly & competent. Covered all essential items at check-in. His recommendation for a local restaurant proved to be an excellent choice!
Oct 19, 2017
Enjoyable
Oct 19, 2017
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 18, 2017
We asked to be close to the restrooms and showers but were put in a site as far from the restrooms as you could get. The park was not ever close to being full and there were lots of sites closer. The roads were very dusty. Sites were not very level.
Oct 18, 2017
Everything was fine except for the cable TV hookup. We we told it would only work on an HDTV. Really? We were very disappointed. We really wanted to catch up on tv and since we don't gamble, there is absolutely nothing to do in this town.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The park is getting old and the area where the monthly folks are needs cleaned up. The people where great, camp sites where wider then most. We would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean, great place to stay. Employees were friendly and VERY helpful. Huge thank you to them!!! We will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2017
excellent park.. simple and quick.. a enjoyable experience in a clean and well maintained park
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and quiet. Did get down to 28 degrees in the first part of October so be prepared. WIFI worked just fine and price was good. We have stayed at RV parks in Oregon, Idaho, Arizona and California also.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. We have stayed there several times and will be definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2017
High desert kamping at its best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean & inviting campground. Weâll be back!
Oct 16, 2017
The attendant who checked me in was very helpful. Thank you
Oct 15, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA. It was a great start! I got a tent site and slept in my car. I had access to a clean bathroom with a toilet and that's all I needed. The girls who checked me in that evening were really nice.
Oct 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Need cable TV hook up
Oct 15, 2017
The park has great amenities and utilities are located conveniently. Appreciate the dog parks. Two things that bug me are that ,one, the sites could be leveled better (they aren't super bad at all,),and the other is that this was the most expensive park on our three-week trip. Next time we may look at the park to the north just to get perspective.
Oct 15, 2017
The KOA campground at Ely is lovely. Handy location right of the road. The lots are spacious with mature trees. This KOA is clean and well maintained. The staff members were bubbly and fun and very professional. The only negative about the campground was the price. I find that ALL KOA campgrounds are a bit spendy.
Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly and professional check in. Campground was clean and quiet. Still can't believe that this campground has not received the presidents award. We always stay here on the way through Ely. Keep up the good work!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great place to stop when we travel south and on our return. Friendly staff with great service. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick, courteous check in, clean, well maintained park and restrooms. We will stay the here again..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We requested a site that is satellite friendly and they were able to accommodate us so we could watch our favorite college teams play.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed two separate nights and were pleased with the cleanliness of the facility. The staff was helpful with a special thanks to "Bailey". He was especially helpful. I will stay there in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
WiFi was out until just before we left the next morning. Spent an hour trying to get connected. Supposed 24 hour service was unresponsive. Not at all happy with the situation.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Our stay was excellent. The only hitch was that a tree had to be trimmed to get our 5th-wheeler into the spot without damage.
Oct 06, 2017
Nicest camp ground I've stayed at
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy