Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Great park, not cramped, good views, friendly staff, full array of amenities. It's one of our favorite places to stay.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice cabin and office staff. Heater in the room worked very well
Nov 13, 2018
Campground was fine. The bathrooms were not. One of 3 toilets was broken, the other two were out of toilet paper. Could use better upkeep in this department.
Nov 13, 2018
Wifi could be much better. The bathroom toilet in the men's side had a poop nugget on the seat from the time I got there on Saturday till Monday when I left.
Nov 12, 2018
Nice well kept campground. Convenient location into Ely and Northern Nevada Railroad. Easy in, easy out.
Nov 12, 2018
Always stay here my stop over place going N S Or SN friendly spaces easy in an out
Nov 12, 2018
Nafi was awesome, very helpful. The other 2girls in the office were great too. We had conversations with 2 gentlemen employees as well and they were friendly and very helpful. Great staff & very well kept park.
Nov 11, 2018
We stayed here for a quick overnight. Check in was easy and the site was level.
Nov 11, 2018
HAD THE BIG CABAIN THE HEATER DIDN*T WORK THEY BUT ELEC HEATER IN THE CABIN DIDN*T TELL ME THAT WHEN I CALL TO GET THE CABAIN THEN ASK IF WAS GOING TO GET ACUT THE BILL. WAS TOLD THAT THE MANGER WOULD CALL ME ON IT, STILL HAVE NOT HEAR FROM THEY YET,I CHECK OUT TWO DAY EARLY AND ASK FOR THE LAST TWO DAY RENT TO BE RETURN TO ME WAS TOLD DIDN*T GIVE 48HRS NOTICE WHEN THEY HAD 21/2 DAY NOTICE.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Just a place to camp on our way. Facilities were fine but a lot of traffic in and out of the campground in the evening. Didn’t see any place for recycling.
Nov 09, 2018
Very expensive...very primitive...would not stay again unless very desperate!!!
Nov 06, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. The young woman who checked me in recommended a nice tent spot close to the bathrooms just as I requested. Showers were clean.
Nov 05, 2018
It’s quiet and the staff is very accommodating
Nov 05, 2018
Quick overnight. Wifi and satellite worked fine. Area clean and well kept. Staff friendly.
Nov 03, 2018
Always glad to stay at Ely, very good people and helpful.
Nov 03, 2018
We only stayed 1 nite but will be back for a longer stay next year
Nov 01, 2018
It was good for overnight.
Oct 31, 2018
When I arrived the 2 girls that were there Nefra & Krista informed me my cabin was already open and they had the heat on for me, those 2 girls were always working or cleaning something and they always had huge smiles on their faces and laughed and giggled with every camper.making each person feel special. They had awesome energy that made my stay exceptional. I will be back, Thank You
Oct 31, 2018
Staff sort of helpful, more interested in playing cards. Roads within the property in serious need of help to smooth out. No lighting therefore very dark at night. Good tv and Internet connections. Probably will not stay again.
Oct 31, 2018
Price was high . Park just a little above average.
Oct 31, 2018
Driveway coming in full of pot holes. Maybe a speed deterent,but not good when you are towing a trailer. No lighting at night, could use more illumination. No cable TV which was provided in the past. Leaves not raked up, unable to see trip hazards. 1st row of permanent trailers had a large amount of dog excrement along the road.41 dollars a night, only game in town it shows!
Oct 30, 2018
This is a good stopping point for us coming and going from southern Utah. We have stayed here a few times. But I asked for a specific spot when I made the reservation and was told no problem. I even called back to confirm and was told “yes we have you in spot 58”. We arrive and were put in a different spot. I complained and we were moved. Very disappointed with the attitude of the staff.
Oct 30, 2018
Great staff, clean facilities I'd stay there even if I didn't have an RV.Peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 29, 2018
The Ely, Nevada KOA is located in a beautiful and quiet spot Southeast of Ely. It was perfect for our trip to Lehman Caves in the Great Basin National Park. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was clean, comfortable and better than a hotel room. My kids loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the owners gave us some great restaurant suggestions. Highly recommend you stay.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
At check in the woman I registered with was a bit brisk. We have been on the road for 3 weeks and had stayed at many campgrounds. I found the check in at Ely less friendly than most. I was handed a brochure which included the tv channels. We saw at the hook ups there was a cable connection so we hooked up to cable. We were unable to bring in any tv. We walked the park and saw others using cab
Oct 28, 2018
Pulled in late every o e was very nice and helpful
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent views, east access and wonderful hosts
Oct 27, 2018
Very friendly. Neat and clean. Stayed one night passing through. Would defiantly stop again.
Oct 26, 2018
Dust from unimproved access roads spoiled a otherwise enjoyable stay.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Lots of great trails for walking.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The 2 gals at the desk when we arrived were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and the goats quite loveable. This KOA was close to Garnet Mountain where we successfully hunted for garnets. Be sure to bring some rockhounding tools if you plan to search for garnets. We were there for only 1 night but would definitely stay again. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 24, 2018
it was nicei like it up there,there a lot to do
Oct 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Ely KOA. The staff was friendly and helped us with anything we needed. The campground was close to full during most of our stay, but it never felt crowded. The facilities (restrooms, camp store and laundry room) were nice and kept clean. We had concerns about traffic and noise from the adjacent highway, but we found it quiet at night. I recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 24, 2018
The campground was good. Not great but not bad. In general, KOA's have declined over the years and are looking more and more worn out just like this one. For the top dollar demanded by KOA's, they ought to be in better condition.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We just checked in for one day as a stop over.We would stay again if we have reason to be on the area.The staff were friendly and helpful and the washroom and showers were clean.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Poor service. I reserved in advance a site with electricity and water and got there to find out there was no water. There was no apology or discount for not having water. When they knew they were shutting off water for a whole section, they should have called those with reservations and advised us so we could have been prepared. They should also have offered a discount off the regular rate.
Oct 22, 2018
Not the friendliest staff. Missing Picnic Tables. Some of the fire pits didn't have grills on them. Just okay place.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Not well kept up. Wouldn't go back or tell anyone to stay here. People left dog poop and didn't pickup and dogs barking a problem all day long.
Oct 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award