Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins and Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
It takes us 6 hours to get to Ely koa every Year for our vacation and it is definitely worth it
Apr 07, 2018
It was fine. Courteous people
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean. Open spaces to walk pets and two pet areas. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
We had a great time and the camp host was great!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
It was a really nice place, easy to find, easy access to sites and hookups plus the staff were very friendly. We hope to be back.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very disappointed that the Wi-fi did not work at all, the front desk stated they are waiting for parts. No discount given for the inconvenience. Wi-fi connection is important to us as it is our communication with friends and family and to stay abreast of what is happening in other parts of the country and world.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
They are accommodating and our spot was perfect for our long haul. No wifi but not their fault..high winds!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Excellent, friendly check-in, nice clean park...employees very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and seemed very concerned that we have a great stay! If I had to suggest anything would be another set of bathrooms on the bottom end for us "oldies"! This was our second visit and we will definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2018
Friendly staff, wifi was not working, but it is a beautiful area and I would camp here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We appreciated finding a place to stay without reservations, but were surprised that no one was available to check us in. Because we were road weary, we ended up selecting a spot without knowing there was no water. We tried to get water from an outdoor faucet for cooking, but it was dirty golden color. I would only recommend this place if the water problem is fixed and reservations are made in ad
Apr 03, 2018
We had a great stay. Restrooms were super clean, Park was very quiet. We would have give s 5 rating but the WIFI was out our entire stay.
Apr 03, 2018
The office staff was great!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Super quiet campground. Clean facilities and extra friendly, helpful accommodating staff!!
Apr 02, 2018
Compared to other KOA site we have stayed at, this one looked tired and not as well maintained. Most of the bathroom locks did not work properly in either the gents or ladies. All the shower cubicles had clear gaps that you can see through in walls. The camping area was however quite and good for stargazing. Not well sign posted and not where zip code take you, it is 2 miles or so out of the town.
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice camp grounds. Nice and quite.
Apr 02, 2018
It was a good site, clean and friendly.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Willing to do what it took to get us propane in the cold weather.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Nice clean park and friendly campers.
Mar 31, 2018
Most beautiful views out all of our windows!
Mar 31, 2018
Works great for us. Coming back and forth from southern Utah, it is a perfect over night stop.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We got in about 10pm and left just after 6am, so it wasn't much of a stay, but it was clean and quiet and comfy. I appreciated the call the afternoon of check-in, letting me know our instructions were tacked to the bulletin board and the status of the key and bathroom codes.
Mar 29, 2018
Even though it was very close to the highway It was very quiet.
Mar 29, 2018
Checked in late and only spent one night. Glad you were there. Long driving day. Have stayed here several times. Convenient, friendly, clean.
Mar 28, 2018
This was the fist time we have stayed at the Ely KOA. It was till pretty cold so we only used the power hookup. In the past we have stayed at the campground at the other end of town because we didn't know the KOA was there. We usually take Highway 6 to 318 instead of 93. In the future we will stay at the KOA. Nice park.
Mar 28, 2018
Had reservations, arrived at about 3:15 PM, the office was closed. Took a few minutes and a call to find the bulletin board with our reservations. Without specific direction, we ended up setting up in the wrong (2) sites, not realizing that there were 2 sites 24 & 25. Moved to the correct sites so all worked out. 9 degrees in the morning, brr!. 2nd time here and we will stay again.
Mar 28, 2018
Short stay - one night. The site was nice, level, clean and easy to set up my RV. The shower, however, could use some improvement. The temp was difficult to adjust and the shower head sprayed all over except where it should. It could easily be cleaned or replaced.
Mar 28, 2018
Great place to stay. A real nice koa park with plenty of room to get our 62' in.
Mar 27, 2018
The kids loved the playground, and the personnel were very friendly and helpful! Thank you for a wonderful stay! Oh and the little dog park was a bonus!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very pleasant staff. The campground has lots of amenities including a large playground. It's clean and appears well cared for. We'll stay there again.
Mar 26, 2018
Wifi was out but campground was a good overnight stop. This was our second stay at Ely KOA.
Mar 26, 2018
probably the nicest smaller koa's i have stayed at. emily was great! clean, well maintained and very scenic view of the mountains and snow. we will be back.
Mar 23, 2018
we were impressed by nice somewhat level spaces and we like antenna tv much more than cable t v.the lady who checked us in was great!!we did feel $40.00 plus was higher .
Mar 22, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE, AMAZING VIEWS. THE STARY NIGHT SKY IS A MUST SEE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love hearing you enjoyed the amazing skies in Nevada!!
Mar 21, 2018
Great stay.
Mar 20, 2018
Convenient clean nice people running it.
Mar 20, 2018
Everything was great, clean and friendly. We moved on because of cold weather. Would certainly stop again. Brian Willocks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your camping trip. Please feel welcome to camp here anytime, especially during the summer months! We'd love to see you again.
Mar 19, 2018
The cabin was SO CUTE and had everything we needed! I wish I could tow the whole thing on the back of my car.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Mar 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals