Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - friendly staff (majority), clean grounds and restrooms and the pet run was clean. Stayed in a deluxe tent site - only had one other family nearby.
Jul 05, 2018
Well maintained campground and the hosts were very welcoming. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
always accomodating, very friendly, and we always enjoy our stay!
Jul 05, 2018
Falling apart in the last few years.
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly, Very Clean surroundings. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there when we are in that area. We live in San Diego area so make it a point to stay at the the koa in Ely when we will be near.
Jul 04, 2018
Very well kept KOA. Clean, maintained and quiet. They have two K9 dog areas both fenced in...The one that is near the main entrance is only for BIG dogs...We have two 20lbs smaller dogs and they both got out through the abnormally large holes in the fence....NOT A GOOD DESIGN FOR SMALLER DOGS. The other K9 dog park is great. It's got grass too! Would definitely go back....
Jul 04, 2018
Very friendly staff; well stocked store; nice and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, really good pancakes
Jul 03, 2018
Dust roads and people driving fast on them. They need to fix the constant huge dust storms created from all the drivers, especially the fast drivers, driving by.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly employees, a very clean park, and a great location just outside Ely, NV.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
All that is missing is a pool! The people were friendly, the sites were level and had some shade, the facilities were clean! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2018
This campground staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2018
Disappointed. The cost of the campground was ridiculous. If there had been a pool I could almost understand the price. The dog park area was very very small and our medium size dog couldn’t really stretch out. The shower area also leaves room for improvement. I am an average size female and I needed to squat down in order to rinse my hair. I hope to never go back there.
Jul 02, 2018
The campsites were nice. The facilities we're clean and well-kept. And the office staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Staff were very informative regarding local activities and points of interests. They were also friendly and accommodating. Thank you. We will definitely come back and stay another time.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The people were very nice I asked for recommendation for dinner and they gave me a couple and they were fantastic places for a nice steak
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
No pool
Jul 01, 2018
We really like the dog park at this KOA, big enough for our energetic heeler to run around in. We appreciate other places to walk close by and always find the staff and other campers to be friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
We tent camped. Woman who checked us in was superb. Tent area was pleasant. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2018
Easy check in. The cabin was ready. Great recommendation for dinner. The campground was well kept. Easy check out.
Jun 30, 2018
We were coming back from Co. and decided to stay at the Ely, KOA . Very nice and clean park, level sights, adequate space between sights. Very nice store on site and the staff is fantastic ! Great fishing nearby and the Ward Charcoal Ovens are a must see. Cable tv was the only thing missing.
Jun 30, 2018
We stopped over night while passing thru the area, tent sight was great, bathrooms were very clean and modern, staff was helpful and friendly. Only things missing was milk for sale in the store and a swimming pool.
Jun 30, 2018
I want to give Trisha and Sylvia a big thank you for helping this newbie on how to work a camper trailer once you park it!! I'm learning but I could of not done it without your help. Thank you...thank you! Trisha please give your daughter a big hello from an old Air Force guy to a new and upcoming Air Force Airmen, good luck and Gods speed! Go Air Force!
Jun 30, 2018
Only passed through for the night, but was very impressed with the grounds and staff....Very safe and quiet location....
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Nice quiet campground that is well maintained.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
It was our first time! We have just bought a camp trailer and went to Nevada to visit our son. The KOA was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 29, 2018
Awesome camping spot
Jun 28, 2018
There are a lot of trees to provide shade. The facilities are well kept and clean.
Jun 28, 2018
It was just overnight but the staff was great
Jun 28, 2018
Great customer service, great location and clean and simple layout. Thanks again KOA Ely.
Jun 28, 2018
We arrived late, and without a reservation. The customer service representatives were very friendly, and handled our requests with smiles, and great attitudes. The campgrounds were peaceful, and relaxing. The facilities were clean, and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. A bit dusty when the big rigs pull out.
Jun 28, 2018
Ok, but too much gravel and no pavement.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very welcoming staff upon arrival. Trees at each site provide shade at different parts of the day. Wifi worked great. No cable but adequate number of over the air channels. Restrooms very clean. We've been there twice, and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Tricia was GREAT!! Nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jun 27, 2018
Great staff. Called me to make sure we were not have trouble. Just came in later.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals