Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Nice quiet campground that is well maintained.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
It was our first time! We have just bought a camp trailer and went to Nevada to visit our son. The KOA was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 29, 2018
Awesome camping spot
Jun 28, 2018
There are a lot of trees to provide shade. The facilities are well kept and clean.
Jun 28, 2018
It was just overnight but the staff was great
Jun 28, 2018
Great customer service, great location and clean and simple layout. Thanks again KOA Ely.
Jun 28, 2018
We arrived late, and without a reservation. The customer service representatives were very friendly, and handled our requests with smiles, and great attitudes. The campgrounds were peaceful, and relaxing. The facilities were clean, and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. A bit dusty when the big rigs pull out.
Jun 28, 2018
Ok, but too much gravel and no pavement.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very welcoming staff upon arrival. Trees at each site provide shade at different parts of the day. Wifi worked great. No cable but adequate number of over the air channels. Restrooms very clean. We've been there twice, and would definitely stay again when in the area.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Tricia was GREAT!! Nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jun 27, 2018
Great staff. Called me to make sure we were not have trouble. Just came in later.
Jun 27, 2018
I stayed one night in your tent camping area after a long day on the road. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and very accommodating. Facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely recommend Ely, NV KOA to friends and family.
Jun 27, 2018
It was nice to have a dependalbe KOA t the end of a long day.
Jun 27, 2018
Friendly and professional staff, great location, great facilities, comfortable tent sites. Loved it!
Jun 26, 2018
Staff were superb!!!
Jun 26, 2018
Cabin was clean and equipped for all our basic needs. Staff was friendly. There was an issue with no pump left in the cabin for the air mattress but the staff took care if it at midnight without a problem. We were a bit disappointed that the pull out had an air mattress instead of a real mattress but we made do. The grill didn't heat up very well and took a really long time to cook our food.
Jun 26, 2018
We love the Ely KOA. We have been coming every summer for 4 years. We also try and come during the winter to stay in the cabin and play in the snow. We are excited for the 2 new cabins. Ely KOA is a friendly and relaxed family place.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Clean campground, but at the rates charged, they should provide cable tv.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The site the KOA online reservation system gave us was taken by a long timer so we were put in another site with no sewer hookup, which was okay. Just odd the computer system didn't know the site we were given was already taken. Nice park. Friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Two dog walking areas.
Jun 25, 2018
Good place to stay overnight while travelling. Friendly, nice check in staff. Clean bathrooms. Quiet at night. Little windy and dusty with gravel roads and sites.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
I’ve always liked this campground because of the location. The sites are great, the store is actually quite good and the prices are not bad at all. The restrooms and showers use to be a lot better, now they are a little run down.
Jun 25, 2018
This was a quick stop. When we arrived they seemed to have issues with other guests. Arrived and they had only one bathroom at the front of the park. The bathroom was very outdated and run down. We needed to be close and our spot was not close with little kids. The Park seemed full with live in guests. The lot was all gravel and made for no additional fun for the kids.
Jun 25, 2018
When I made the reservation I stated I was in a wheelchair. Nothing about the campground was wheelchair compliant. All gravel. A step in shower and toilet with a grab bar but the door was too narrow to get through. They could have told me this at time of reservation.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Everything was nice. We have stayed here several times. Will stay here again.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Was a very clean, nice and awesome place to stay!!
Jun 23, 2018
Really enjoy camping cabin. Especially enjoy outside kitchen to prepare meals. I will be back again in August!
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Nice place. The driveway is a bit rough but the staff is helpful and friendly and the property very clean.
Jun 23, 2018
Great. Friendly staff
Jun 22, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we have been there before and it’s always clean and quiet.
Jun 22, 2018
I can't rate Ely itself as we just passed through, but the KOA was very nice. Clean and well kept, plus the staff was outstanding. I'll definitely be back as Ely looks like a great area.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Very nice place! Super friendly & helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2018
Nice enough facilities. Didn't like the lack of grass at campsite. Too much gravel and dirt with little to no trees for shade.
Jun 21, 2018
Much better this time around. Very helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award