Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
This is a very clean KOA. the staff are very friendly and helpful. I plan on returning again.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Excellent staff , clean park , they workd with us to get our lots close together
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Place was clean. Staff was Professional.....enough. You definately feel like this is Nevada, at this campground. One or two of the staff wonderful. Mgr., possibly not the mind set, best for this job/trade. (Take example from the Pocatella Resort.) Nothing remarkably bad except laundry room needs exhaust fan for heat reasons. Well, shower experience gets a 1-2, Hot, Cold, and low volume/pressure.
Jul 08, 2018
Peaceful and great view.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice sites with good facilities. The 3-star rating is because the 30-amp service to our site was not sufficient to run the air conditioner in my rig--fairly critical when the temp was in the upper 90's. And yes, the a.c. worked just fine the previous evening where we camped in Grand Junction. And when I reported it to the office staff, no one came by to check it out!
Jul 08, 2018
we stay anytime we are in the area. we love Ely KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Nice a little high price. Restrooms could use some work. Overall nice stay for a night. Little high price since no pool.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
We stayed in the teepee and it was clean and amazing! What a friendly, efficient KOA could not have been better
Jul 07, 2018
Not very friendly staff. No rules are enforced. We stayed a week and had new neighbors every day. We got woken up about 6am every morning to people leaving. Would be nice if your staying for a few days or more to be put next to others that that are staying awhile. The camp is in disrepair. The main KOA welcome sign you drive under is crooked. If your just passing through this KOA will work.
Jul 07, 2018
Very enjoyable. Staff was great
Jul 07, 2018
The people were friendly, for what you get its kinda of expensive
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We've stayed here several times and each time is the same, great. Ely isn't a vacation destination for us, but it is on the way to family visits. We were scheduled to stay in a pull through in the main part of the park, but there are trees and most spots are not satellite dish friendly. They moved us to a back in on the front row with clear line of sight to the south for great reception.
Jul 05, 2018
The people are really friendly, they told me about all the areas, were to eat and what to see.
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - friendly staff (majority), clean grounds and restrooms and the pet run was clean. Stayed in a deluxe tent site - only had one other family nearby.
Jul 05, 2018
Well maintained campground and the hosts were very welcoming. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
always accomodating, very friendly, and we always enjoy our stay!
Jul 05, 2018
Falling apart in the last few years.
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly, Very Clean surroundings. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there when we are in that area. We live in San Diego area so make it a point to stay at the the koa in Ely when we will be near.
Jul 04, 2018
Very well kept KOA. Clean, maintained and quiet. They have two K9 dog areas both fenced in...The one that is near the main entrance is only for BIG dogs...We have two 20lbs smaller dogs and they both got out through the abnormally large holes in the fence....NOT A GOOD DESIGN FOR SMALLER DOGS. The other K9 dog park is great. It's got grass too! Would definitely go back....
Jul 04, 2018
Very friendly staff; well stocked store; nice and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, really good pancakes
Jul 03, 2018
Dust roads and people driving fast on them. They need to fix the constant huge dust storms created from all the drivers, especially the fast drivers, driving by.
Jul 03, 2018
Friendly employees, a very clean park, and a great location just outside Ely, NV.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
All that is missing is a pool! The people were friendly, the sites were level and had some shade, the facilities were clean! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2018
This campground staff is very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2018
Disappointed. The cost of the campground was ridiculous. If there had been a pool I could almost understand the price. The dog park area was very very small and our medium size dog couldn’t really stretch out. The shower area also leaves room for improvement. I am an average size female and I needed to squat down in order to rinse my hair. I hope to never go back there.
Jul 02, 2018
The campsites were nice. The facilities we're clean and well-kept. And the office staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Staff were very informative regarding local activities and points of interests. They were also friendly and accommodating. Thank you. We will definitely come back and stay another time.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The people were very nice I asked for recommendation for dinner and they gave me a couple and they were fantastic places for a nice steak
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
No pool
Jul 01, 2018
We really like the dog park at this KOA, big enough for our energetic heeler to run around in. We appreciate other places to walk close by and always find the staff and other campers to be friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
We tent camped. Woman who checked us in was superb. Tent area was pleasant. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2018
Easy check in. The cabin was ready. Great recommendation for dinner. The campground was well kept. Easy check out.
Jun 30, 2018
We were coming back from Co. and decided to stay at the Ely, KOA . Very nice and clean park, level sights, adequate space between sights. Very nice store on site and the staff is fantastic ! Great fishing nearby and the Ward Charcoal Ovens are a must see. Cable tv was the only thing missing.
Jun 30, 2018
We stopped over night while passing thru the area, tent sight was great, bathrooms were very clean and modern, staff was helpful and friendly. Only things missing was milk for sale in the store and a swimming pool.
Jun 30, 2018
I want to give Trisha and Sylvia a big thank you for helping this newbie on how to work a camper trailer once you park it!! I'm learning but I could of not done it without your help. Thank you...thank you! Trisha please give your daughter a big hello from an old Air Force guy to a new and upcoming Air Force Airmen, good luck and Gods speed! Go Air Force!
Jun 30, 2018
Only passed through for the night, but was very impressed with the grounds and staff....Very safe and quiet location....
Jun 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award