Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

1593 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2018
Just an overnight, but we like the park.
Jul 19, 2018
Our stay was good! Campground was clean and quiet. We had 2 RV spots and the Deluxe Lodge. It was perfect :)
Jul 19, 2018
Typical KOA... but not as nice as most, but just as expensive. Next time We'll probably check around the other nearby parks.
Jul 19, 2018
Nice & quite
Jul 19, 2018
Nice ladies at the office, very clean grounds, nice trees!
Jul 18, 2018
Have stayed here several times and it’s always a well run campground. Great nighttime sky. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2018
Very clean and friendly. Our favorite place to stay.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Wish there had been a pool .... otherwise perfect
Jul 18, 2018
Too expensive.
Jul 18, 2018
We were very pleased with this KOA in all aspects of our visit. Would stay again!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice level spaces, clean bathrooms. Would be nice if the employees knew more about the area and places to explore.
Jul 17, 2018
This is the best koa campground we have had the pleasure to stay. We are full time RV folks so we stay in a bunch of these all over the country. The folks that work here and own this place make it the best.They are kind responsive and just solid people all around. If they read this my wife and I just want to say THANK YOU!! See ya soon.
Jul 17, 2018
Great place great people
Jul 16, 2018
This KOA was really cool, and had a bike trail that wasn't advertised, which was awesome to ride! We rode our bikes into town and found the coolest restaurant called Hunter's drive thru. I highly recommend staying here!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Ely. The campground is very clean and well maintained. They have a well stocked store and a nice laundry room.
Jul 15, 2018
Clean place to stay. The Staff was very helpful getting a space on short notice, thank you.
Jul 14, 2018
We were at this KOA for 3 nights while we explored the area. Our site was a pull through, long enough for our rig and truck. All utilities worked well. Campground was fairly quiet. Disappointed they did not recycle - so many trash cans!!
Jul 14, 2018
Stayed one night in the Deluxe cabin up front, we were just passing through the State and it was a fantastic stay, need some chairs for around the fire, we had to move the swinging bench from the deck for something to sit on, other than that we really enjoyed it, lots nearby for food etc.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2018
fantastic spot with a great view of the mountains
Jul 12, 2018
Very convenient and comfortable. A pool would be nice but other than that it was great
Jul 12, 2018
Clean, quiet, attractive campground with friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean, would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground wonderful site only wish for cable.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Nice dog area.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Everybody helpful and courteous . Being whole place is dirt, gets really dusty at times. Nefra, believe that's her, really on top of the list for helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Great KOA campground. Highly recommend
Jul 11, 2018
Clean, friendly, organized, convenient.
Jul 10, 2018
Tent camping w/elect&water is right at the main entrance rd. The rd is extremely dusty & traffic is not considerate. Those that used 10 mph is few, and even less going out! With the windy conditions in the area, it wasnt pleasant. The water came out as a spray and got my tent wet. For the amount of money I was charged I feel I should have had better conditions. The grass was comfy.
Jul 10, 2018
Great view of the fireworks on the 4th of July! Very convenient to town and great walking areas for our dogs
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Enjoyable except for other campers who were talking loudly outside using language in poor taste.
Jul 10, 2018
The campground is clean and well maintained. Lots of trees for shade and a nice fenced yard for dogs. But the best part is the people who work there. Everyone I talked to was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2018
1 night stay was fine. Friendly folks great customer service. Front row full time areas appeared a little trashy and cluttered. Would prefer inner area next time. Thank You for accommodating our needs!
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice campground and staff. Fun activities. The campstore was well stocked with items you might need while on the road. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time!. But when you have no bathroom in the cabin 2 hours to clean the bathroom is a little ruff. Also cutting the grass with a dozen passes kicking up dust needs to be reconfigured. We would like to rent the cabin with the bathroom next time but we're told no dogs well their are babies and will bring them next time we'll find a place that will take them. Your staff was great!!! T
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Was great, very helpful staff!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice & well maintained grounds, restrooms, & store. Beautiful location with fantastic views across valley & mountains. Close to town with attractions & stores.
Jul 08, 2018
Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award