Ely KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Reserve: 800-562-6671

Info: 775-289-3413

Info: 775-289-3413

Email This Campground

15396 South US Highway 93

Ely, NV 89301

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Cabins, Lodges, Deluxe Lodge, Tipi

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
It was a great stopover. Relatively quiet even with the road right there. It was nice and dark, not too many lights which is nice. Bathrooms were clean and we utilized the showers. We were only confused because the door code was not necessary, the door opened right up without the code. We would use this campground again, very satisfied.
Sep 17, 2018
every thing was wonderful, ecept the wind, which was not the campgrounds fault
Sep 16, 2018
We unfortunately got there very late due to a mechanical problem en route so we were only there for ~12 hours total. Site was fine & it was quiet which is always nice, but the bathrooms were just Ok- relatively clean, but nice when there are paper towels.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Made reservations in Jan '18 for our 4 day stay in Sept. When I made the reservation I attempted to make it clear that we needed a site with good sat signal for our roof mounted Direct TV dish. When we arrived we were assigned several sites where trees interfered with a signal. Finally got a site with good sat service. Other than that our stay was pleasant. Thanks to all concerned.
Sep 15, 2018
Friendly staff, clean
Sep 15, 2018
Helpful staff and super clean restrooms. Very easy to locate and close to grocery stores, site seeing, and restaurants.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
There was a lot of dog noise early and late. Noisy morning early from vehicles leaving.
Sep 14, 2018
Fantastic Laundry, Store, TV, WiFi, Great Indian Taco Party!!! It’s a massive park with awesome folks! One mile from McDonalds and lots of fuel choices! It’s my kinda park: Well maintained easy In and easy out!!!! Nothing fancy just fantastic!
Sep 14, 2018
Overnight stay on our return to Henderson, NV. Great people and a nice quiet place to stay
Sep 13, 2018
stayed here about 2 yrs ago seemed ok. This time not so good, I really needed propane, there were 4 people behind the counter they said the owner or Mgr is the only one who can do that. Mgr. needs to TRAIN someone. They told me to go to the local Chevron, stopped there on the way out, they only refill bottles not RV built in tank. Also had 21k points I wanted to apply to my stay, said I couldn't.
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Shower room was immaculate
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Loved it and people were awesome!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
It was just for one night. But it was clean and the people friendly.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Staff were friendly & helpful about things to do. Saw an absolutely gorgeous sunset! Goats were cute & there was a nice playground for kids.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The young woman that checked us in was extremely inviting, engaging and informative.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice campground, nice setting, sites have a little room between them which is always appreciated. Loud party on Sat. night, loud music, voices & lots of profanity which lasted well after the so called "quite hours". Party was in the permeant/semi-permeant section. The management did absolute nothing about it!! If it hadn't been for that situation I would have given the park a higher rating.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice place for an overnight stay. Everything was just fine.
Sep 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay!! The campground was clean and quiet. The staff was organized and friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
Good friendly staff. Good location. Very pleased. L
Sep 09, 2018
We have stayed here before, very friendly staff. Clean grounds & restrooms. We will return again.
Sep 09, 2018
very nice spot. Clean restrooms
Sep 09, 2018
For the most part it was nice. Roads need to be paved or kept watered down for the dust. Grassy area at each site would be nice!
Sep 08, 2018
3 day stay- central to Great Basin National Park and many State Parks
Sep 08, 2018
Nice campground. We have stayed here several times. The showers and bathrooms could use a little upgrade. We like this place.
Sep 07, 2018
The improvements there are wonderful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. It's a great place to stay.
Sep 07, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2018
Clean restrooms. Quiet campground. Had a nice stay.
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice park. No problems.
Sep 06, 2018
Nicely kept park but very loud. It would be great for people wanting to use off road vehicles as that seemed to be what most people where there for. We were just there for an overnight stop on our way to Utah
Sep 06, 2018
Very well run, and the ladies in the office were also very accommodating. Pull thru sites were roomy and level and we truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We were charged $51 because it was a “” holiday week even though it was at the end of the day on Labor Day and Tuesday after Labor Day. So we ended up spending over $100 for two nights total rip off. The dog and closures were full of dog poop that nobody was picking up. We basically saw no maintenance or anyone around outside of the building. They only do well because they’re the only game i
Sep 05, 2018
Nice staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. A few potholes at the entrance that needed filling. Nice camp store.
Sep 05, 2018
Cabin was great....your employees could be friendlier and the man cleaning the pits needs to get a new job... He complained about 2 pop cans in the fire... Really I would of picked them up myself...so the stay it self was just ok.... we’ve stayed there many times and the did a whole lot more entertaining.... example. Music out front, ice cream socials, a lot of cooking and making cobbler. Fun..
Sep 05, 2018
Great campground. Loved the ATV trails accessible right from the campground.
Sep 05, 2018
Wish there was grass at the sites!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Friendly knowledgeable staff. You can atv straight from the campgrounds to almost everwhere. Cave Lake, Ward State Park, Cummins Lake, and parts downtown. There's even a recreational mj place in atving distance. �
Sep 05, 2018
Watch out when you stay here. Not sure about other ones but they charged me for a value card and said I ordered it when I made the reservation. Showed them the confirmation and they told me I had to call the corporate office. They told me their managers were unavailable.
Sep 05, 2018
Not able to use GPS to find campground had to stop in town calling three times before return call. Still not clear instructions so had to ask a person on town for directions. Glad wasn't late at night. Us, had to put a non-refundable deposit of $40.00 as when made reservation wasn't sure if stay one night or two so booked for two and refused to return my deposit.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice location facility clean even though it was full.
Sep 04, 2018
This was my first time camping since I was a little girl. I really enjoyed the campgrounds. They were clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice. The location was easy access the area around it. The only draw back was the night time temperature but I can't blame that on the KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy