Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Almost all the sites are shaded, level, with gravel & some grass. An amazing amount of amenities & close to quite a bit of fun things to do. Has a very nice pool, game room, kid & pet friendly. And it's on the Yakama River. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2017
The town is small and not as much to do as some other spots but boating the Columbian gorge nearby was amazing. We hit some good little shops in the town and enjoyed the independent restaurants. Ellenburg has a nice little park with a lake for swimming and kayaking.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
In a full campground at 46.00 a night I would think that some upgrades could be done to cut down on the dust by asphalting the interior roads. It had everything we needed but found other sites we would like to have when we return. Hopefully we request them.
Jul 25, 2017
Only complaint I have is that nearly everytime I make reservations, something gets a bit messed up. This time I reserved 30 amp pull thru, confirmed email but it was a 50 amp only and then i was charged to rent a converter plug that melted on our new plug a bit. We love visiting there, great people, great place just needs a little change in site organization i think
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed to be close to the family reunion. Some of the neighbors got loud after it got dark. All in all, good place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
Freeway noise a bit much. Camp very nice people at the counters very kind.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is meticulously maintained and very well staffed. Everyone is very friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the campsites are beautiful. The river and trees make this a very special place. We will be back again, and soon!
Jul 24, 2017
The park was very good for families but for older folks it was a little tight. Also there were a lot of people parking in no parking areas which made hard to leave.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Although the KOA is right off the freeway, at our site you could barely hear or see the traffic. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms could've been a little cleaner. They kind of had a funky smell.
Jul 24, 2017
A was good for a quick overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the worst layouts I have encountered if 15 years, very narrow and congested.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful setting along the Yakima river, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2017
We only spent one night. We liked that there were trees for shade and it was nice having a river along side the campground. The freeway noise is loud but you get that with the convenience of being so close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds didn't seem to be as nicely kept up as the campground where we stayed in Post Falls. The river views were blocked by weeds (not shrubs) and I couldn't connect even once to the wifi throughout our stay. Even going to 3G didn't work. The system is completely clogged.
Jul 22, 2017
*Fast check-in. *Site was clean. *Not a fan of bathroom code systems. *Wish this campground had a campers sink for washing dishes.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice size campsites and clean restrooms. Location is great but you do have to adjust to hearing traffic from I90 24/7.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Just one night this time, but site was fantastic and what we expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA with easy access to I90. Sites on the river are particularly nice for a KOA. As always the pull throughs are very close to one another.
Jul 21, 2017
Dirty, noise, poorly maintained
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Very nice people take good care of this place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very reasonable prices in store, very friendly staff. Campground a bit dry. Good location and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Need better wifi.
Jul 19, 2017
Our faverate camp ground
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the campground is very dusty and therefore dirty.they need to put more gravel down. its basically a glorified tenting campground and not designed or frindly towards "rv'ers". Biggest issue was tenters constantly walking right thru our site without regard to get to the 1 shower house. very rude, disreprectful and no rules or boundries to ensure this doesnt constantly happen
Jul 18, 2017
I would not stay here for more than 1 nite. Sites are pretty poor for the money. I have never had to share a pedestel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sharing pedestals isn't our favorite either, but our 1960's infrastructure means it's our only option for the time being. Thanks for staying and the comments.
Jul 17, 2017
Great Place. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
It was alright could of been way better if allowed to have campfires plus no events at your campground sequim has several events every weekend ice cream social root beer floats movie night. Bingo night a lot more fun

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As of 7/12/17, we are in a county wide burn ban. No wood or charcoal fires are allowed. We can have propane grilling and propane campfires.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a one night rest stop for us, and it was great. No complaints.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and was a nice place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Space was limited. The fees are high for what you're getting, but the pool & store were convenient & lovely. The burn ban was understandable, but really inconvenient for tent campers. Loved the game room. The showers were too small & difficult to get in to because of the benches. We had an episode of sugar ants (hundreds), but the staff came by with bug spray & saved the day.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice location adjacent to river. The campground roads are a little dusty.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well kept park with friendly staff. Only suggestion I would have is to add a hose bib to the dump site so RV's with black water flushes could hook up.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice koa. Plenty of space in the pull thru spot. Easy and beautiful drive to Leavenworth, WA. Park was close to the highway, but was quiet at night, for good sleeping. Will definitely come back if ever in this part of WA.
Jul 16, 2017
Easy off easy on I-80. A little noise from interstate but not bad. We stayed one night. Sit on the river bank and relax. We will return.
Jul 16, 2017
The bathrooms/showers really, really need some work outside of needing a good cleaning the men's and women's need remodeling

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was built in the late 1960's. Our bathrooms are dated, but we keep them very clean. We get lots of positive reviews from our guests about how clean the bathrooms are.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed along the river.It was very nice and quiet. The bad thing was the site were so close it was like camping in a parking lot
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Overnight stay very quiet and comfortable. Easy in and out of spot and park
Jul 14, 2017
We had, what we thought, might just be the best site in the place (#100). It was quiet & had a beautiful view of the river. The only thing we'd change would be the big-rig truck noise from the nearby freeway.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice
Jul 14, 2017
The first night was great but the second and third were bad. The power dropped and we could not run our air. With only one window in the bedroom it was hard to sleep. Will NOT stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
Very pleasant.
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent !
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was disappointing that the laundry room closed when the office did. We had to wait until the morning which put us leaving 2 hours later than we wanted to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy