Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
It's so nice to stay at a quiet night place.
Jul 31, 2017
Our campsite was fine. It was quiet(thisKOA is next to the freeway so there is noise, but the camp itself is quiet. The problem was traffic patterns when leaving. The line up for the dump station blocked the way for others to exit the park. A redesign of traffic flow is needed.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet, friendly, lots of trails in woods, big dog park. Next to long park on Yakima River. Beautiful! Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
On family vacation and stopped here for 2 nights. Easy access from the freeway. Clean facilities. Lots of entertainment on site. Office closes at 8PM.
Jul 31, 2017
Great services, friendly staff, one of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly staff - just as we have come to expect.
Jul 30, 2017
Good for stopover, try to get spot by the Yakima River. You'll be literally feet from it!
Jul 30, 2017
We've stayed here several times, one of our favorites!
Jul 30, 2017
The grounds were totally full...the staff was great and we had another super time! It is always a treat to be at the Ellensburg KOA!!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people at the desk
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome
Jul 29, 2017
For the life of me I cannot understand why I could not get a full hookups. There were sites open when we got there and when we left. Would have stayed longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the time of this guest's stay, there were no 50 amp full hook ups available to fit his motor home and tow vehicle.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had to make reservation while on the road. We just stayed one night so we didn't want to unhook the truck from the trailer. They were so nice. we got there late and all went very well:)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyable. need path through site areas to shorten travel time to showers. Lights to reduce fear of nite trips
Jul 26, 2017
The park was very nice. The bathrooms were impressive.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy hookups, scenic park very well maintained, and close to town, but still country. A relaxing stop over.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed there before and have enjoyed it very time. We have recommend to many other campers Thanks for making it enjoyable
Jul 25, 2017
Crowded, lots of tents, noisy. Inadequate electric for big rigs in hot humid weather. That said, the employees were efficient and friendly. Washrooms older but clean. Rated by a 70 yr old nearly full timer.
Jul 25, 2017
very peaceful
Jul 25, 2017
Almost all the sites are shaded, level, with gravel & some grass. An amazing amount of amenities & close to quite a bit of fun things to do. Has a very nice pool, game room, kid & pet friendly. And it's on the Yakama River. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2017
The town is small and not as much to do as some other spots but boating the Columbian gorge nearby was amazing. We hit some good little shops in the town and enjoyed the independent restaurants. Ellenburg has a nice little park with a lake for swimming and kayaking.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
In a full campground at 46.00 a night I would think that some upgrades could be done to cut down on the dust by asphalting the interior roads. It had everything we needed but found other sites we would like to have when we return. Hopefully we request them.
Jul 25, 2017
Only complaint I have is that nearly everytime I make reservations, something gets a bit messed up. This time I reserved 30 amp pull thru, confirmed email but it was a 50 amp only and then i was charged to rent a converter plug that melted on our new plug a bit. We love visiting there, great people, great place just needs a little change in site organization i think
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed to be close to the family reunion. Some of the neighbors got loud after it got dark. All in all, good place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
Freeway noise a bit much. Camp very nice people at the counters very kind.
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is meticulously maintained and very well staffed. Everyone is very friendly, the bathrooms are clean and the campsites are beautiful. The river and trees make this a very special place. We will be back again, and soon!
Jul 24, 2017
The park was very good for families but for older folks it was a little tight. Also there were a lot of people parking in no parking areas which made hard to leave.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Although the KOA is right off the freeway, at our site you could barely hear or see the traffic. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well taken care of.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms could've been a little cleaner. They kind of had a funky smell.
Jul 24, 2017
A was good for a quick overnight stop.
Jul 24, 2017
One of the worst layouts I have encountered if 15 years, very narrow and congested.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful setting along the Yakima river, wish we could of stayed longer!!
Jul 23, 2017
We only spent one night. We liked that there were trees for shade and it was nice having a river along side the campground. The freeway noise is loud but you get that with the convenience of being so close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
The grounds didn't seem to be as nicely kept up as the campground where we stayed in Post Falls. The river views were blocked by weeds (not shrubs) and I couldn't connect even once to the wifi throughout our stay. Even going to 3G didn't work. The system is completely clogged.
Jul 22, 2017
*Fast check-in. *Site was clean. *Not a fan of bathroom code systems. *Wish this campground had a campers sink for washing dishes.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice size campsites and clean restrooms. Location is great but you do have to adjust to hearing traffic from I90 24/7.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Just one night this time, but site was fantastic and what we expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA with easy access to I90. Sites on the river are particularly nice for a KOA. As always the pull throughs are very close to one another.
Jul 21, 2017
Dirty, noise, poorly maintained
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and clean. Very nice people take good care of this place.
Jul 20, 2017
Very reasonable prices in store, very friendly staff. Campground a bit dry. Good location and quiet.
Jul 19, 2017
Need better wifi.
Jul 19, 2017
Our faverate camp ground
Jul 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy