Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stayed at. Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I wanted to go for a run with my dog and they gave me some great advice for finding some quiet roads nearby. looking forward to our next visit.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Great place
Oct 08, 2016
Nasty attitude towards "tent" campers. I will recommend that folks STAY AWAY !!!
Oct 08, 2016
Quiet,pretty and friendly, but could not find recycling
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground - well maintained and nicely layed out
Oct 07, 2016
To close to I 90...very load vehicle traffic while trying to sleep and the train came through every morning at 3 am and sounds its horn. I was charged for a extra vehicle and for having a tent on my site that was a extra 50$. Way overpriced 47 a night after tax...wtf!!!
Oct 06, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. The park is always clean and the sites are well kept, level and well laid out
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed for a few nights. Felt this was an average KOA with a nice location and semi-helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, neat, nice space, helpful office ladies.
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous setting near a creek with very friendly staff and well manicured spaces, can't say anything on the facilities as I didn't use them, but from what I saw they looked very clean. Also had a large selection of items for sale at store.
Oct 04, 2016
Had a great stay. Clean facilities, friendly staff and large, wooded sites.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice park, friendly people, easy to access. I'd stay again
Oct 03, 2016
reservation by phone. asked 2x for river site and told "sold out". not sure why 9 empty during our 2 day stay? my 36 ft rv would have fit. especially in #100. why? nice park & nice people. did not use sewer due to inconvenience.
Oct 03, 2016
Always enjoy staying in the Ellensburg KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Stayed at KOA all across the US so far this is the best one
Oct 03, 2016
very well cared for campground with great friendly check in folks ....and lovely warm washrooms ....would have liked to have stayed longer
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice park and nice staff
Oct 02, 2016
We stayed 4 nights over rodeo weekend and it was very nice. Dog park left a lot to be desired over other KOA dog parks. A little grass and a couple of obstacles would have been nice. People bench was great.
Oct 01, 2016
good stopping off point
Sep 30, 2016
Owner treats us like family
Sep 30, 2016
Very friendly staff in the office, large spaces with shade trees, right on the river and easy highway access! Would stay here again!!
Sep 29, 2016
The koa was spacious, the 2 parks and bathrooms were spotless. The staff were welcoming and friendly. It was an awesome koa!
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
very nice park, quiet at night except truck traffic next to park.
Sep 27, 2016
Scenic location by river. No bugs! Clean bathrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Very well maintained and excellent staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Great Campgrounds. Grounds are kept up and clean. Bathroom and showers clean. personnel very accommodating.
Sep 26, 2016
The camp was nice and clean and relatively quiet considering you are next to the freeway. The only downsize is they do not have wash stations for dishes. They have a small sink in the laundry facility but that is all the way at the entrance not where you actually stay. If would be nice to have one next to the restroom in the middle of camp.
Sep 25, 2016
Associates in the office are very good. Sites could be larger to accommodate newer larger RVs
Sep 25, 2016
Gary and Gail have got the best campground in town! They are the most incredibly giving and helpful people! We were so blessed to have been able to stay here and we look forward to returning again in the spring. We were blessed to be able to stay at their campground and they are very kind! Stay here if you are in town and they are open!
Sep 25, 2016
Site was back by the river, clean and quiet. Had to use extensions for water, elect. & cable without disconnecting vehicle and parking behind trailer. As what seems to be normal the sites were almost slide out to slide out, otherwise a pretty location, seen a large buck and doe wading in the river, beautiful!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Called the reservation number and got a person and made a reservation. The two day stay was great.
Sep 23, 2016
We spent last weekend at the Eburg KOA--it was packed, and everything in the park was great. We were on the river, the weather was great, and all the campers around us were happy and had a great time. The staff here continues to provide a super getaway for folks from near and far. We love to come here for the clean, well-kept campground and always hate to leave to go back to "real life"!!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful setting along the Yakima River. The sites were spacious , level and clean. The restrooms and shower facilities were little older but very clean. Plenty of space to walk our dog. Definitely would stay again!
Sep 23, 2016
We were on the road for 20 days this was our first koa....we found the staff very friendly..knowledgeable about area...site was clean cable and wifi good...easy to locate from highway....
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful site in shade under a weeping willow. Close to river also. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2016
we stay here every year and love the campground. It's an favorite of ours.
Sep 20, 2016
beautiful and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Seemed as if an imposition to the cashier It was close to closing got business done and that was it.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was great, super friendly super helpful, everything was clean and the campground was located just right for our stay. We will be back again.
Sep 20, 2016
We had very friendly service from the staff and wish we could've been able to stay a little longer. Great camp site. We will return.
Sep 20, 2016
Pet area too small and not user friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. The new improvements to the park look very nice. Staying on the river was a treat. It's so low this time of year the dogs waded in the water. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful riverside sites. Always a gracious welcome from helpful staff! They kindly assisted a lady who set her tent up in the wrong spot. It was dark and she was so confused. Thank you for helping her!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy