Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
The camp grounds was great. The only issue I had was that I requested 30 amp service and was placed in a 50 amp spot. It ended up not being a problem so still had a great stay there.
Mar 27, 2017
We arrived. Ate, slept snd left!!!! Just needed a good place to park with our travel trailer!!!
Mar 26, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our one night there. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are extremely clean. We will be back
Mar 26, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The facilities are also always clean. The convenience to the freeway does generate some road noise, but we will definitely be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. They are in process of cutting down trees and cleaning up the park. Was there in March so pool and restrooms in center of park were closed.
Mar 25, 2017
Just an overnight stay to go fishing in the morning. Great KOA. Always clean with a good bathroom.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
awesome
Mar 17, 2017
a very nice camp host
Mar 16, 2017
The hook ups are in the middle of the site so with our electricity cord being at the bac k of our trailer we had a hard time to hook up, we had to use an extention cord. Gail and Gary were very nice and got our propane to us. Being unable to move very well makes this a great service to us.
Mar 11, 2017
Our overnight stay became a three night stay due to weather. Our camp host was a delight she helped us redo our reservations for thefollowing month when we try our trip again. The camp grounds still covered in snow were still very nice and clean. Are stay was quite enjoyable.
Mar 07, 2017
Just a short overnight visit.
Mar 06, 2017
I expected to hear the highway more so I was pleasantly surprised. We had a good wifi connection. :) We will stay here again.
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nice location right on the river
Oct 31, 2016
2 night stay was fine rained most of the time
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campground on the river
Oct 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs that I've stayed in. The WiFi is actually usable. Facilities are very clean and well maintained.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet! Clean! Nice people very helpful! Big sites! Thank you very much!
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice campground and staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Great campground, beautiful location, very clean, lots of space
Oct 24, 2016
Nice place with lots of room. Even though there is a freeway close by, we didn't hear the traffic. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Camp store was useful.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean facility
Oct 24, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT, EVEN DID A GREAT JOB ON THE WEATHER. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility, clean, super staff. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
Stayed one night, staff very friendly and accommodating. Spotless restrooms and wifi super fast.Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 21, 2016
.
Oct 20, 2016
I always try to stay at the Ellensburg KOA when I am traveling east or south. Beautiful location, great staff, convenient hours.
Oct 19, 2016
Level sites. Friendly staff. Easy access to I-90 and gas stations. Ellensburg is about 2 miles away.
Oct 18, 2016
It is a wonderful KOA! We have been going there for 14 years and the current owners have done an awesome job of making it a great place to camp! They are great to work with, always trying to be very accommodating as far as a site we might want, etc. always look forward to our stays there 😄
Oct 18, 2016
The staff made us there #1 priority at every encounter. Thanks
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was great!! Perfect for us visit our college students
Oct 17, 2016
A bit of everything for everybody.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a nice overnight stay. The ladies in the office are efficient and settled us quickly--. Did not have a reservation, simply pulled off of the highway because of the signs.
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed a nice quiet night at your park. Thank you
Oct 13, 2016
I'm happy for Gail, Gary and the crew that their season is winding down as they have worked incredibly hard all year to make the campground great and satisfy the campers. I am sad for us though as this is our favorite go-to place! We have one more stay booked and then have to wait until next year. Thanks for an awesome camping season again!
Oct 13, 2016
clean site and park, very nice washrooms. Friendly reception, we would stay again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect as Always, Love this park. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2016
This is a nice park with mature shade trees and river view/access. It is clean and nicely kept. The staff is great. The only drawback is the highway noise. It is squeezed between the river and the on ramp of a major highway and the interstate and the traffic noise is loud. If you're ok with that, then this is a very nice park for you.
Oct 12, 2016
People great! Noisy! It was convenient for our activities.
Oct 11, 2016
A very pleasant time in a very scenic place.
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay, clean.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasant stay here. Someone had some hunting dogs there on this trip that barked for quite a long time, but someone must have told them to move the dogs inside or something, it wasn't an issue after a certain point. I like problems that get taken care of!
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed the location and serenity. The only complaint was one camper that had 3 dogs that barked at any and everything. But other than that very nice location
Oct 10, 2016
Great spot along the river. Loved it.
Oct 10, 2016
We just recently purchased a new camper trailer. This was our first trip out. We had a great first time out at your park. The site near the river was great and relaxing. Looking forward to many more trips.
Oct 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Campground hosts were very nice. The place was clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Oct 10, 2016
Great service, clean bathrooms and good location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy