Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Love the KOA in Ellensburg! Gail and her team are great. They are friendly, accommodating, and attentive to their customers. The grounds are well kept. The place is clean! Great stay! It has become a favorite of ours. See you all again!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great staff. Clean park. Good selection in store. Very enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed right on the river. We had a great time! Clean & quite.
Aug 07, 2017
Love this place but you really need to drain the swimming pool and refill it. There is a ton of hair in it. 2nd time in a month that we have noticed.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Claen, friendly staff, nice laundry facilities
Aug 05, 2017
We chose the Ellensburg KOA for its proximity to our raft trip. The sites were pleasant, plenty of shade
Aug 05, 2017
They were very helpful when our truck broke down and we had to extend our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed for 4 days, really like the campground and the town of Ellensburg. Only criticism would be the road noise at night! very busy road. staff were awesome and we will definitely be using this KOA again. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
wonderful place,staff is awesome. would love to see a better game room,but understand it can be expensive to maintain. best place to stay around Ellensburg. Thank you
Aug 04, 2017
Lovely campground. I would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2017
Site was nice, but ladies room remote bathroom shower was dirty.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice clean campground and friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, set right along the Yakima river. What a wonderful spot to camp and enjoy nature. The campground has great amenities and is very well maintained. We loved it!
Aug 02, 2017
our spot was under a big weeping willow so shaded & cool however too many people drove too fast and raised dust as they went by
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. Campground and all facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Well run. Gets a little dusty when the wind blows.
Aug 01, 2017
This was a good experience. We were there for the Jazz in the Valley. Nice site by the river. The only problem was findind the entrance at night.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice location, nice people.
Aug 01, 2017
Campers are not following the rules: where to park extra vehicles so blocking the roadways; NO FIRES due to burn ban and extreme fire hazard but there were at least 10 wood burning fires in the campground and the KOA guy was driving around and did nothing; loose dogs that rush out of campsites at you; people parking wrong way in spots blocking exit from adjoining spots. Sad used to like this KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Average KOA. Right near a railroad of course. Seems to be quite popular.
Jul 31, 2017
The perfect place to take our grandkids for a quick weekend camping trip. Friendly helpful staff. Clean pools and two play grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
It's so nice to stay at a quiet night place.
Jul 31, 2017
Our campsite was fine. It was quiet(thisKOA is next to the freeway so there is noise, but the camp itself is quiet. The problem was traffic patterns when leaving. The line up for the dump station blocked the way for others to exit the park. A redesign of traffic flow is needed.
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet, friendly, lots of trails in woods, big dog park. Next to long park on Yakima River. Beautiful! Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
On family vacation and stopped here for 2 nights. Easy access from the freeway. Clean facilities. Lots of entertainment on site. Office closes at 8PM.
Jul 31, 2017
Great services, friendly staff, one of the best KOA's we have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly staff - just as we have come to expect.
Jul 31, 2017
We were told we could be by the river (with highway noise) or not by the river in a quieter area. We chose the latter and yet were assigned a tent space not on the river but still right by the highway and heard traffic noise all night. There was also no shade whatsoever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have road noise here at Ellensburg KOA. We are located on the corner of the I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. Tents campers are more affected by this because they have no RV to lessen the impact. We disclose this on our web site. We also call guests who make internet reservations for tents to advise them about the noise. We do as much as we can to make our guests aware of these conditions.
Jul 30, 2017
Good for stopover, try to get spot by the Yakima River. You'll be literally feet from it!
Jul 30, 2017
We've stayed here several times, one of our favorites!
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was very dirty and very small sites. We were told none was next to us under the bridge and they were. Bathrooms, discusting! Showers cold and never drained, so gross. Campground extremely noisy, campers up from 3:30-5:30. Cars driving all over, all night. We didn't sleep a wink! Will never stay here again. Our girls were scared a car was going to hit them at night in their tent.
Jul 30, 2017
The grounds were totally full...the staff was great and we had another super time! It is always a treat to be at the Ellensburg KOA!!
Jul 30, 2017
Nice people at the desk
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome
Jul 29, 2017
For the life of me I cannot understand why I could not get a full hookups. There were sites open when we got there and when we left. Would have stayed longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At the time of this guest's stay, there were no 50 amp full hook ups available to fit his motor home and tow vehicle.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Everything I asked about they said no. They close down everything at 8 p.m. what are people to do after that? Kids will try to do something & most likely get into trouble. That's not what you'd want is it? Think about this!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office and camp store is open from 8am-8pm daily. We have to close the pool and game room when the store closes for security reasons. Parents should plan activities for their children to do after hours and make sure they are supervised.
Jul 27, 2017
We had to make reservation while on the road. We just stayed one night so we didn't want to unhook the truck from the trailer. They were so nice. we got there late and all went very well:)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyable. need path through site areas to shorten travel time to showers. Lights to reduce fear of nite trips
Jul 26, 2017
The park was very nice. The bathrooms were impressive.
Jul 26, 2017
Easy hookups, scenic park very well maintained, and close to town, but still country. A relaxing stop over.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed there before and have enjoyed it very time. We have recommend to many other campers Thanks for making it enjoyable
Jul 25, 2017
Crowded, lots of tents, noisy. Inadequate electric for big rigs in hot humid weather. That said, the employees were efficient and friendly. Washrooms older but clean. Rated by a 70 yr old nearly full timer.
Jul 25, 2017
Porta potties were not cleaned. Campsite had not been cleaned prior to our stay (paper and trash).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy