Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
loved the camp sites along the river.
Sep 10, 2021
Only one night but staff was kind and helpful. Facilities were clean and I good working order. Location is beautiful.
Sep 10, 2021
The park was mostly empty and we were put in a site that had no satellite or antenna TV available, site 36. Not that having TV available should be a priority but it would be nice to have been informed at check in and allowed to move to where it would have been available. By the time we discovered the issues we had already set up.
Sep 10, 2021
To exspencive for what you got. Sewer head away from vehicle, and not to clean, restroom sinks had lot of bug and spiders in and around them, Will go somewhere else next time.
Sep 09, 2021
The park in general has seen a deterioration over the past couple years. The lawns are failing or unmaintained. The bathrooms are generally clean but need updating. Some of the new advance booking policies are not very customer friendly (ie full payment required/no refunds)(we book 3 spaces a year in advance). In the end, KOA is the only game in town, we will continue but are on the bubble.
Sep 09, 2021
Friendly & helpful staff
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
We never used any facilities for our quick stop over. It was very convenient and close to our business with CWU.
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Very well kept facility and friendly folks (five stars for that). Extremely noisy all night long due to being next to three main roads. $65.00 for one night (tent site) seamed like a lot to me but I was just passing through and was too tired to drive any longer so I was stuck paying it.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Very disappointed! We have been coming last 12 years always nice clean place to stay. This year lost our space due to process change for reserving for the next year without being told. Always able to reserve at checkout, spot was reserved by someone else before checkout. Also not told that would have to pay in full for next year without refund! You have lost 4 confirmed campers! Bye Bye!
Sep 08, 2021
great spot!!!!!!!
Sep 08, 2021
Quick overnight stay, people walking thru campsite we were in path of restrooms
Sep 08, 2021
Love being right at the riverside.
Sep 08, 2021
Employees were nice and helpful. The facilities were extremely clean. Had a very nice and fenced in dog park.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
We stayed over Rodeo weekend. Prices are always much higher for that. We stayed in a cabin. When we got there, the A/C worked great, but then didn't work after the 1st night, or ever again. The TV has no ON switch, so can only be turned on with the remote. It didn't work. We let the front desk know, but she wasn't helpful, and said she would have someone come check. That never happened.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Well kept grounds, excellent for those with kids. However, tent site T6 should be eliminated in my opinion. They had just put down a basket ball court right up to/in that camp site. Was already so close to the play ground, people constantly walk right through our site, even more so with the basket ball court BETWEEN the site and the playground. Then a bouncy house got put up at our heads.
Sep 07, 2021
Nice camp
Sep 07, 2021
The campground was clean and nice but very crowded. There were no restrooms only portable restrooms at our end of the campground too. Additionally there were people lighting fires around us even though there was a burn ban in place. And a homeless family came and set up camp at the site next to us that was already paid for by another family.
Sep 07, 2021
All in all I thought the stay was great.The staff members were very kind and friendly! However, the fact that cable is supposed to be included in the fee, and wasn't working was very disappointing. The staff members said that this has been an issue for quite some time, but management is doing nothing to fix the problem. I will definitely call and check on the status of this before staying again.
Sep 07, 2021
Rate is high and the road noise is very loud. Can be very crowded. Good for families with kids
Sep 07, 2021
The facility isn’t bad, reasonably well maintained and staff are friendly, helpful. The location itself is very nice, right on the river, but with the contrast of being right on I-90 and very, very noisy pretty much all night long
Sep 06, 2021
In spite of limited staff all remained very friendly during this most busy weekend of the year.
Sep 06, 2021
Just a over night, happy they had a cancellation! Looks very clean, lots of kid activity. Super nice man that checked us in, refreshing!!
Sep 04, 2021
Had a great time, kids loved pool and grocery store in office was handy, staff was friendly and helpful, will stay here again on next trip!
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
Great staff. I miss the paper towels in the bathroom. That way you can keep from touching the door handle.
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 03, 2021
Nice place very clean well ran, just to much road noise which can’t be helped.
Sep 03, 2021
Too noisy due to closeness of highway. Way overpriced.
Sep 03, 2021
Staff was super nice and helpful! Amenities were clean and the views are outstanding!
Sep 02, 2021
We were really excited to stay here for our new RV's maiden journey. Very disappointed to discover that the "heated pool" was broken. This was the main reason we chose to visit. The kids tried to swim, but it was freezing. Huge let down. Informed management, but no effort was made to fix it during our 3 day stay. Doubt we will be back.
Sep 02, 2021
It was the shake down trip for our new travel trailer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet. Nice site on the River. It is clear they are working hard on improvements to the property. This is a very convenient and pleasant place to stay.
Sep 02, 2021
Simple set up but lovely site
Sep 02, 2021
Hi! The staff working at the KOA were amazing...from the front desk to the hosts (the people driving the tractors too). Everyone was kind, helpful and all of them even wore masks even when they were outside! The only reason I didn't give it 5x was that the showers were luke warm, not hot (but useable). Other than that, the site was great.
Sep 01, 2021
I couldn't wait to get to your place, as my hubby and I surprised our two adult children and grandson with renting a teepee for them to stay in while we were in the RV. We got settled in as usual at the RV spot and then all took a walk. I ACTED like I was sneaking around the teepee spot acting like it was someone else's and then said SURPRISE...it's yours for the night. THEY LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Lovely location....great camp host and very nicely maintained.
Sep 01, 2021
Beautiful, peaceful setting right on the river. This is a very quiet, clean, and friendly KOA. You so hear a little traffic noise but it’s not horrible.
Sep 01, 2021
great place. I wish they had sites by the river that had sewer, We will return
Sep 01, 2021
Thank you all for a very grateful break and stay in your park.
Sep 01, 2021
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!
Aug 31, 2021
Enjoyed our time there together as a family. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only down side is the noise from the freeway nearby.
Aug 31, 2021
Thanks to Jim and Jason for their assistance.
Aug 31, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Beautiful, well maintained on the river. Peaceful. Great place for all ages
- Michele Greg on Google
Oct 17, 2021
Nice RV park with full hook up and good pull through. Very friendly and helpful staff.
- Mahdi Albassam on Google
Oct 14, 2021
Beautiful campground and great staff the downfall to this campground is the cell service and internet connection with phones. They have free WiFi but it's not good and doesn't work half the time so don't count on working remotely and staying at this campground. Beautiful otherwise.
- Lindy Lecroix on Google