Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice tent spot in perfect location.
Jul 05, 2017
I rate this campground 5 stars. It had everything we were looking for in a campground. The 1 thing that was a bit frustrating was the wind, which Gary or Gail obviously couldn't do anything about. They are very nice along with the staff. Going back in August.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the cabin was wonderful! The only problem with our stay was the wind was so strong it made many outdoor activities with our friends very difficult (cooking, eating, camp fire, etc.) From talking with others it sounds like wind is normal, although this wind storm was a bit stronger than normal.
Jul 05, 2017
I'd like to start by saying the staff is great. Very helpful and easy to talk to. The only complaint I have is that the site next to us had at least 10 people in it, and they were crowding our space a bit. I'm not sure how this would be remedied being that the guest was not honest about how many people they were going to have. Other than that our time at this campground was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean with a lot of space for kids to play / ride bikes. Pool was nice and clean and they also have a large kiddy pool
Jul 05, 2017
great! just wish the playground was a bit bigger
Jul 05, 2017
A nice site along the river, yet handy to the freeway.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. To stay,,, staff are always very helpful and understanding.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
We came in late just to stay one night as we continued our travels.The staff at the office was extremely helpful and professional.The campground was full but our tent site was fine. It was an extremely windy night and hot. Many campers were lighting fires in their fire rings. I think it might have been wise to prohibit campfires for the evening and let campers know the conditions were not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It can be very windy at times here in Ellensburg. We do ask our guests not to have campfires when we have wind advisories and do not sell wood in the camp store on those days.
Jul 04, 2017
some trees to low for some rigs had to back out of our camp site.. other wise very nice ..
Jul 04, 2017
The problems were that our site was not ready, it was not level and we had problems with cable. they lent us one that worked better, but when we moved on our cable worked fine, just not at their site. The bathrooms were okay, not tempting for a shower though. We could not find the K9 Kamp for our dogs or it was too far for them to go before they had to potty. garbages well placed like the restr
Jul 04, 2017
I prefer to be escorted to my site. Opposing sites lack privacy. However we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice ,only one think not too many full hookup sides . Be back ,I recommend .
Jul 04, 2017
Terrible WiFi and cell phone reception

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a sold out campground when these guests were here. When this happens, our WiFi is greatly diminished due to high usage. We have no control over our guests cell phone service.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a back-in river-front site which was very nice. The restroom was clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Asked for treeless site but got a tree and couldn't use our satellite system for TV. Very poor internet But the KOA staff is great. Nice, clean park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has a lot of trees which makes it difficult for our guests to get satellite service. Our park was sold out when these folks were here. When that happens, our internet band width dimishes greatly due to usage. We discuss this with our guests at check in.
Jul 02, 2017
Dog park was rock and dirt. Other pet area was an unacceptable trail. Maintenance staff was not friendly. Office staff and laundry were great!
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool was small but there was an amazing place to swim in the river a short drive away.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed here again and as always, the stay was outstanding. The campground looks great and the office staff and yard crew have everything running smoothly and top-notch. We got one night this time at the start of our major trip where we are intending to stay only at KOA's across the country. We hope that each KOA will provide the same results as the Ellensburg KOA!
Jul 02, 2017
This is one of my favorite places. It's close to town and other recreational activities. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. That staff is very friendly. There is a small store in the office for some items if you don't want to run into town. There are very nice shade trees throughout the park.
Jul 02, 2017
Great central location for site seeing. Campground was beautiful and we had a nice shady site. Staff was very helpful making reservations to our next koa.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff and great service, plus our pitch was a good one.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, always a great time
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff, location, and campground!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice grounds and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was super friendly. The facilities were clean and in working condition. We stayed in 2 cabins, and really enjoyed it.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
clean park.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was excellent! We broke down in Ellensburg​ and had no idea when we would be able to leave and the worked around our issue. The only thing I would recommend is a put put golf and perhaps a few more games in the game room.
Jun 29, 2017
Snake
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. Well maintained and very clean. Great friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff. Easy on and off
Jun 29, 2017
We had toddler grandchildren with us. Not a lot for them to do. The campground was very clean & well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
just an overnight but nice
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff and well kept campground!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was perfect. They are built very nice and just enough space for up to 4 people. The office staff is so kind and helpful. We told them the sink was running slow and they were on it immediately! Thank you for giving us a place to make great memories !!
Jun 27, 2017
This is our second year going and we enjoyed it both years it's going to be your new family tradition every single year you guys do a great job thank you
Jun 27, 2017
My husband made reservations online. When arriving, they had a 30 amp for us rather then the 50 we requested. It was hot, we needed to conserve electric, understandably. In office a woman said we should have called to make certain we had a 50 site. Never had to do this since April, traveling the Western US using KOA. We are very satisfied with KOA and continue to stay there.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location and a very clean campground !
Jun 27, 2017
Always clean. Very friendly. Many options for children/families.A dog had walked through our tent site while we were out and pooped all around. This was disgusting as it was difficult to step around at night as well as the next morning as we were taking down the tent and packing things away. Wish there was a no pets zone.
Jun 27, 2017
Very pretty and being worked on. Rate higher when finished. Very tight sited. Another 1-2 Foot?
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pump out station did not have a place to connect our hose. It was a minor problem.
Jun 27, 2017
There was freeway noise which I was told about many times so that was not the problem with my stay. The people in the office were not friendly and when asked where the dish sink was located I was told it was closed and was told by the lady just dump it in the grass. We had to bikers next to us which drove through our site and almost ran my kid over. Old run down
Jun 27, 2017
Great stay would stay there again enjoyed it very much
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay, aside from a neighbor making a noise complaint. We were just 3 Teacher's enjoying a weekend together with lot's of laughs and planning for the Fall. Not loud at all, but the night guy was awesome and super friendly when he told us, and he had driven around and never heard anything that was concerning to him.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, well managed campground with very pleasant check-in folks. Busy place! Very close to town and a hop on the fwy to explore. We'll definitely be back when visiting daughter at CWU!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy