Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. We were to stay 10 days & after 5 we left. Upon arrival electrical problems which they fixed but this should have been checked prior to arrival. Here is the real problem, our water was so bad that after a shower we smelled worse than before. We mentioned this to the maintenance person and he said we were on the old well that had a lot of rust.More

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water is a well, the Northern Indiana area's well water table is high in Iron and Minerals and has a metalic odor (not sulfur or 'rotten egg'). The age of the campground and it's well has nothing to do with the water table in this region.
Jul 25, 2016
Convenient hookups. Friendly staff. Nice shade.
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites were clean and well organized. Tho the sites needed leveling and fire rings needed elevated slightly to allow for a better air flow and burning. Otherwise friendly staff and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and shuttle to the flea market was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
we needed a ladder & they were there to lend us one, friendly very relaxing,had fun in the pool & great activities for the family they delivered firewood & picked up our trash clean restrooms and great water pressure for showers toilets always flushed
Jul 25, 2016
Cleanest and best ran campground in the KOA system! Home away from home.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice bathroom and shower a little dated otherwise it was great
Jul 23, 2016
Have stayed here on previous trips and the owner and staff re excellent. Enjoyed our visits!
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and they provided so much helpful local information. Great location too.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice, attractive park. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Great location. Did not see showers and restrooms.
Jul 22, 2016
This was Our second stay here. Hope and the staff were great as always. Will definitely stay again when back that way.
Jul 22, 2016
One of our favorites but can't get to it. Indiana has the worst roads between New Jersey and Montana for RVs. Any future trips, I'll add a day in each direction so I can go AROUND Indiana. Can't afford the damage to my coach.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a breaker issue at shore power; they had it fixed in 10 minutes. Staff friendly; campground clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the clean and friendly campground. But we were near the surface road and it was very noisy day and night. Will stay again but will request a space toward the back.
Jul 22, 2016
Our spot needed to mowed. They knew we were going to be there fore 3 days so it should have been mowed before we got there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We Mow Monday-Thursday to get the whole campground done. It rained Thursday and Friday and the grass exploded over the weekend.
Jul 21, 2016
Great as always
Jul 21, 2016
We had a nice stay, the rec hall was great. Our only complaint would be the garbage really stunk. Pool was nice too.
Jul 20, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals