Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
My husband and I love staying at KOA, with the exception of this one. In short, the cabin was not clean. But they did leave a broom so I swept up myself. The unscreened windows were left open and there were flies and "stink bugs" all over the place. We left a vm regarding the conditions and never got a call back. Will stay at KOA not in Middlebury again though.
Oct 18, 2017
Deluxe cabin was clean & cozy for our young family of 4. The large deck was nice & next to the playground that needs attention. Only 1 swing was usable & the gavel is over grown with weeds & walnuts. Overall the grounds were as expected for fall, the putt putt, outdoor chess & Rec building are clean but could use a little updating. Hope & her staff are very friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great cabin. Very nice people who own the campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Hope, the owner of the campground, was welcoming and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our stay in the 6-person cabin (w/o bathroom).
Oct 02, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. When we had a problem it was handled immediately. Fellow campers were also friendly. Look forward to next summer when we can return. Thanks for the memories.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin, sheets did not fit bed, coffee pot had moldy old coffee in it. Grill had very dirty plastic spatula in it on grill. Long very big cob webs hanging from ceilings People very nice and it is camping, but we paid more to stay in deluxe cabin.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so dirty !! I am pretty sure that it had NOT been cleaned at ALL. The loft carpet had chunks of food and other stuff. The toilet was dirty. We had to ask for toilet paper and paper towel- which we had been told would be supplied. I was terribly disappointed !! We did not even take the time to complain-Totally should have â¹

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your poor experience, you should have come to the office an let us know and we would have addressed the issue immediately!!
Sep 15, 2017
It was amazing. Friendly people everywhere. Wife wished they would clean bathrooms more than once a day but everything was amazing
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoy worker's, bikes, pool , Didn't enjoy waking Bed Bugs in cabin !!!!!!! But they were truly sorry .
Sep 11, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, the Staff is very friendly the cabin was clean. we can't wait to come back next July 3rd
Sep 10, 2017
our "deluxe" cabin was not cleaned when we arrived. Dust and cob webs everywhere. Not well equipped. Pillows stained. Towels stained. For the amount of money you pay for one it should be clean. My boyfriends allergies were horrible due to the dust the whole time we were there. Bathroom was filthy. We've stayed other places with KOA and haven't had this problem. Very disappointed.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time very clean fun staff was perfect we will be back weather was great a lot of events to do at the park a lot of things to do fishing pond Game Room everything was just perfect
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great very clean,friendly ,fun.lots to do, events planned,very nicely, we will be going back,very enjoyable weekend,relaxing,
Sep 02, 2017
stayed Mon - Fri. RV and Kabin. Kabin house keeping could have been a little better. Stayed up late, Sorry we were a little noisy. We found this KOA to be pretty central to what we wanted to see in the area. Showers were nice. Your breakfast recommendation of the "hole in the wall" The Village Inn was very good. We ate there three mornings.
Aug 31, 2017
By far the noisiest (street noise) KOA we have stayed at. Bathrooms are quite a distance from cabins. Cabins are not well numbered (numbered in back) and hard to find cabin at night. Cabin 7 has weird drop-off from steps, which makes it a falling hazard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are numbered in back where the parking is because that's where you would see the numbers on arrival. Was unaware of the issue with step on K7 and will have it addressed.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was overall great experience and tranquility plus educational. However, we were under impression that the cabin was going to have a heater and a fridge which there were none for either. We had to drive 30 minutes to the walmart to get a space heater.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin was in good shape and provided AC and electricity. The bathroom was a bit far for a middle of the night run. The main bathroom needed some updates and smelled pretty bad. The upper bathroom was much better. Lots of things for the kids to do and they enjoyed the stay. Overall good.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice cabin, great facilities!
Aug 16, 2017
We was only able to stay one night . Was there on a small honeymoon.. Everyone as extremely helpful and we can't wait to come and stay again...
Aug 15, 2017
Hope and all of her employees were very friendly and helpful. I'll be back again!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Besides the ice cream social I didn't see any other activities for the kids. The camp store closes awful early on Friday and Saturday night 8pm is about an hour before dark. Most camp stores are open till at least 9 and most till 11 on weekends. Fire wood and ice are usually evening purchases for us. We like to ice our coolers down before bed.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Area around cabin 8 needs to be gone over with a weed eater. Sure is a lot of road noise. Other than that every thing fine
Aug 09, 2017
We had a nice stay and good family time. No complaints.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. Campgrounds are well kept up, bathrooms are very clean. Only negative was the weather - rained most of my stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Our cabin was very nice. My family had a great time on the trails and catch and release fishing. We look forward to returning in the years to come.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and has lots of th8ngs for kids to do. The reason for 1 a 1 star deduction is the amount of traffic that is heard due to the campground being on a very busy street. Not many trees for shade either. Otherwise very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice Kampground - big, lots to do. Next to a busy highway though, so lots of traffic noise all night. Restrooms could stand a refresh!
Aug 03, 2017
It was our 3rd time stsying at this koa We enjoyed it.Love the pool.only disappointment was tv and fridge not in our cabin.
Aug 02, 2017
The KOA campground is nice, with a 9ft pool that my kids loved, hiking trails, and barn with activities in it. The only thing is that there were bed bugs in our cabin and my face swelled up. We had to leave early, but it's a nice campground. Would come again but this time in a tent.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Always a great time. Thank you Hope!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. We were not happy. Where we had to park there were lots of nails which my husband picked up so we wouldn't end up having them in our tires. There were mouse droppings on the mattress on the futon. The floors weren't swept. It was absolutely filthy under the bed. The coffee pot had coffee and used filter in it. There were dirty dishes/utensils. The shower was dirty.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet and well taken care of. Enjoyed my stay
Jul 29, 2017
This campground needs some updates. Cleaning crew needs to do a better job. Cabin we stayed in smelled of stale smoke. An air freshener would be great.
Jul 26, 2017
Equipment was very outdated.. wish I remembered names, but we encountered a couple staff members that were very unfriendly (both female)
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it. Can't wait till next time
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the Deluxe Cabin from 7/11-7/13/17 and had a wonderful experience with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 grandsons. The "cabin" was immaculate and provided every comfort of home. The campground was clean and easy walking from cabin to fishing to playground to rec center to pool to store/office. ALL of the STAFF were friendly and so very accommodating to us and our needs!
Jul 21, 2017
It was great
Jul 17, 2017
Our family loves this campground! We have so many sweet memories here. The grounds are always kept up and clean. Hope and here staff are always so kind and welcoming.
Jul 17, 2017
There was only one bathroom for the entire campground. At night it was pitch dark, there needed to be lights at least by the cabins. We had a late dinner and it was a terrible idea; we couldn't see what was on our plates.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

OK - MUST be wrong campground they are commenting on! We have TWO restroom facilities CLEARLY on map, lights around both buildings, Rec Hall and at end of EVERY row on the campground. Every kabin has a porch light as well.
Jul 17, 2017
great place to stay. loved the sink for washing dishes. very friendly people. only complaint is that the pond needs to be cleaned up and maintained better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pond gets treated twice a season.
Jul 14, 2017
It was a very welcoming kamp ground, very clean and friendly. Nice activity for the families
Jul 13, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Kabin was clean and very well stocked with items for cooking and cleaning. Nice grounds with fishing, swimming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals