Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
sites too close together
Jul 30, 2017
The campground has a lot to offer (games, pool, hiking trails, etc.). The facilities were clean and well maintained. Camp sites were a bit tight/close together and there is some road noise.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly and just a nice place to stay
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff, well kept grounds.
Jul 30, 2017
Great amenities and and very helpful staff
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet and well taken care of. Enjoyed my stay
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
This campground needs some updates. Cleaning crew needs to do a better job. Cabin we stayed in smelled of stale smoke. An air freshener would be great.
Jul 28, 2017
I booked two nights late in the day. 9am next morning tried to cancel the 2nd night. NO!! Very arrogant. Just read the Kampground review responses. You will sense it.
Jul 28, 2017
A great family oriented KOA. Friendly staff, great K9 fenced area for our dogs to run off some steam. Lots to do both in the campground and surrounding towns. Definitely on he list for another future visit.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Sites for a motorcycle were easy to access with grassy area for a tent. Folks were helpful and informative. Ice cream social was appreciated! It was a quiet restful night. Clearly a place where folks return on a regular basis. Easy access to I-90.
Jul 28, 2017
Fairly clean and quiet. Area by pond could have better lawn maintenance. Need a weedwacker. Saw a few sites that needed to be cleaned after campers left. But really liked the recycling bins.
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful park area with mowed trails. Sites are average in size and development
Jul 28, 2017
Campsights too tight! Fire pit too close to neighboring site to safely use but still sell the firewood and won't allow you to move the fire ring. Camping is all about building a fire and we coulld not. Disappointed. Won't return and won't recommend.
Jul 27, 2017
Very well maintained great service very well managed
Jul 27, 2017
Good "jumping off point" for area activities.
Jul 27, 2017
The noise from the road was so loud that me and my children couldn't sleep all night. i realize it's not KOA's problem but, the tent spots are poorly thought out. It was ridiculous.
Jul 27, 2017
Water was nasty tasting, smelling and made me sick.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our water is well water high in iron and minerals. Does have a metallic taste to it and mineral odor.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice staff
Jul 26, 2017
Equipment was very outdated.. wish I remembered names, but we encountered a couple staff members that were very unfriendly (both female)
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice staff, clean throughout entire campground including the bathrooms. Plenty of things to do in the campground and the area.
Jul 25, 2017
always love it here, good folks, decent wifi and cable-close to great restaurant Das Essenhaus
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent customer service! Had a great experience staying at your tent site. Bathrooms were very clean!
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept bathrooms and grounds; Staff was awesome; Best campground ever and will be back
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it. Can't wait till next time
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The owners and staff were so nice and extremely accommodating. I would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. Clean, well run with lots of activities. Only negative comment is many of the sites are very close to one another.
Jul 24, 2017
Late ck in easy, Well maintained,late ck in and assist to site was very helpful.Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Came in after office hours and left before opened up. Directions great. Only 2 sites left when we called. Great that outdoor washing sinks are near restrooms, so handy to our site. Really nice KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Sites very small. Only stayed one night. People friendly. Great rate. Seemed clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Very quiet. The facilities are decent. Very small travel trailer campsites. The website says they have cable but you have to share cable with the next site and they didn't have any splitters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do supply splitters for the few sites left that share cable - only need to ask at the front office! Used to leave at the sites, but some people began helping themselves and took them with them, so we keep at the office now.
Jul 23, 2017
The camp was clean and nice. It is way to close to two major roads. If you like listening to semi trucks day and night you'll like it. I was hoping for some quiet time. They should tell you that before you book.
Jul 23, 2017
I am not a happy camper. I did not get what I paid for. At the Middlebury KOA sites 1 thru 7 the sewer connection is up-hill from the camper. Had to use my holding tank and a trip to the dump station. No offer to adjust the rate. Also, lots of traffic noise all night. We won't be back.
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent KOA. Super CS staff. Really cool 50's era pavilion area. Lots of trees. Pool. Wisconsin family highly recommends this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed in this Koa a few times. Never had a problem. Very quiet place. Good campground. Does need some updating but it looks like they are working at it.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time coming here. It was a clean KOA the workers were friendly and it was a quiet park.
Jul 22, 2017
Vry convenient and accomodating.
Jul 22, 2017
Always clean and courteous
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and neat.our site was pretty level however there was a downhill slope as soon as we steppped out of our trailer.
Jul 21, 2017
We rented the Deluxe Cabin from 7/11-7/13/17 and had a wonderful experience with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 grandsons. The "cabin" was immaculate and provided every comfort of home. The campground was clean and easy walking from cabin to fishing to playground to rec center to pool to store/office. ALL of the STAFF were friendly and so very accommodating to us and our needs!
Jul 21, 2017
It was great
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful people. Great campground. Roads are nice and wide for easy access to back in sites. Lots of space. Great amenities and social events like the ice cream social I enjoyed. Very well done. Excellent place to stay. And very reasonable price.
Jul 21, 2017
What a friendly and helpful place - not to mention the nice accommodations. We felt very welcomed and would return in a heartbeat. All this and lots of Corgi love too!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park. The Amish restaurant nearby has a great buffet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals