Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Excellent, arrived late with kids and received excellent care with excellent campsite for kids, with excellent care when checking out too.
Aug 13, 2017
The campground and the employees who work there were very friendly and would go out of their way to help us. The only problem that we had was the WIFI provided was extremely slow. I ended up creating a "hot spot" with my cell phone so I could access the internet.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff worked to accommodate our needs; and their efforts were appropriated. Campground was conveniently located for the things we wanted to do.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park,friendly staff and quite park.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Usually try to stay away from KOA parking lots but this one is different. Nice sites, great staff and the only campground we've ever stayed in with thermostatic shower controls. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 12, 2017
Great place, stayed 5 days. Very clean and the ice cream was perfect
Aug 12, 2017
We had 2 young kids, age 12 & 9& pool was the only thing that interested them . More older people than kids. Probably wouldn't come again. Staff was very nice
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. We had a quick stay but it was well worth the stop. Would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Aug 12, 2017
There was a ton of noise from the traffic that made sleeping difficult. There was also a cat walking around the tent and meowing that made sleeping difficult.
Aug 11, 2017
Area around cabin 8 needs to be gone over with a weed eater. Sure is a lot of road noise. Other than that every thing fine
Aug 11, 2017
Everything was excellent! We will come again!
Aug 11, 2017
Convenient location to all the attractions in the area. Clean well kept amenities and a very helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay at your campground. The bathrooms were clean and the showers warm but the paper towel dispenser needed to be filled. With 2 dogs, we used the bark park a lot and it was large enough for them to exercise. The employees were very nice and helpful. The only downside was the traffic noise and that was out of your control.
Aug 11, 2017
The staf were so helpful and kind. Gave us some tip about what to visit in Middlebury.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 11, 2017
Just there for one night! You have a very nice place.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
excellent shade and campsite. Clean and quiet campground. Turns a bit tight for our class A 27 foot motorhome, towing a car. Had to disconnect our car to be able to set up camp at our pull through site. Lovely, clean, inviting pool.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We arrived around 7:00pm - office was closed - employee told us to take any site and pay in the morning - Next morning the lady in the office said we had to move because the site we had was booked then charged us $68.00 (no explanation) and put us on a hill that was difficult to use plus had no sewer hookups. After four nights, we were told again we would have to move because it was booked!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Arrived with no reservation and site was reserved the 2nd night - no full hookups available for their remaining stay. 'charge' was for the deluxe site you stayed in first night. When you wanted to renew again - site was unavailable - I recommend making reservations when you want to stay longer then 1 night!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a nice stay and good family time. No complaints.
Aug 09, 2017
This is a great place with activities for kids. One of the best we have experienced. We stayed twice in the past month.
Aug 09, 2017
Neat, well laid out facility. Clean grounds, rest rooms and shower area. We'll be back. Thanks so much.
Aug 09, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Owner, Hope, is very friendly accommodating and helpful. Rates are very reasonable. Campground has many amenities.There are a wide variety of cabins available. Our group used 4 cabins. First time there. Will be coming back.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time. Campgrounds are well kept up, bathrooms are very clean. Only negative was the weather - rained most of my stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Our cabin was very nice. My family had a great time on the trails and catch and release fishing. We look forward to returning in the years to come.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice & Clean but a lot of traffic noise. (TRUCKS) all hours
Aug 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Clean bathrooms!! Just noisy because of semi traffic.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. I was very impressed with how clean it was. The bathrooms were always clean and stocked with supplies. The grounds and rec center were also well maintained. The woman at the front desk was knowledgeable but did not have the friendliest personality. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and has lots of th8ngs for kids to do. The reason for 1 a 1 star deduction is the amount of traffic that is heard due to the campground being on a very busy street. Not many trees for shade either. Otherwise very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
It was noisy &smokey most of the time.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the area and your campground is very neat and clean. Our only issue would be the lack of good internet. Hope you can correct this problem, otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Hope and the crew know how to make you feel at home. Doing what they can with an older campground, Keep up the great work.
Aug 06, 2017
We appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers!
Aug 06, 2017
All staff very friendly - Corrie, Hope super nice. Facility nice and upper bathhouse very clean. Enjoyed ice cream social. Many sites to visit in area. - i.e. RV Hall of fame and tours, flea market etc.
Aug 06, 2017
Tent area is next to a road but that was okay, I needed to get up early anyways.
Aug 06, 2017
We have stayed here before and always enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and the people are friendly
Aug 06, 2017
Nicely laid out; the drivable paths were named after various trees...nice touch.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Campsites were cramped. Dog poop all around fishing pond.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals