Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
I'm hoping our next trip we can stay longer and enjoy the community. Bathrooms needed cleaning but otherwise very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but would stay again!
Aug 26, 2017
nice clean campground great group of workers and its location make it a easy trip to any where in the area. I think its a great place to camp. Keep up the good work guys.
Aug 26, 2017
Very convenient for Shipshewana and surrounding Amish country.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Check in was quick and easy, office staff was personable and efficient. Site was nice and leveling was easy.
Aug 26, 2017
Great people, very nice facility.
Aug 26, 2017
Love the campground. Wifi leaves a lot to be desired unless one walks to one of the buildings, then it works great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Workers very friendly Bathrooms IMMACULATE Noise from the highways at night and early am HUGE So as much as we liked the space and the cleanliness we can't be back Couldn't sleep well.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff was efficient and pleasant.
Aug 25, 2017
Cabin was in good shape and provided AC and electricity. The bathroom was a bit far for a middle of the night run. The main bathroom needed some updates and smelled pretty bad. The upper bathroom was much better. Lots of things for the kids to do and they enjoyed the stay. Overall good.
Aug 24, 2017
Super friendly office staff along with great field staff. Stayed there twice in 2 months
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Hostesses very vet friendly
Aug 23, 2017
The exit for this place is off a toll road..... so it's fine .... if you wanna pay a toll. As for the campground...... it's great..... BUT, THE WATER IS COMPLETELY DISGUSTING..... SMELLS LIKE SUFFER, RUINS FILTERS, AND UN-DRINKABLE!!!!! Need to have the water overhauled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our well water is hard water with IRON & MINERALS - there is NO sulfur in our water. Our water is safe, tested monthly, and we drink it with no issues.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We liked it. people were friendly. and busy. Would like to see more lighting, so dark.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed in. Very well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of things for kids to do. Dog, kid and family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked that there was a fishing pond. Edges of the pond could be cleaned up so that fishing is a bit easier for kids. So many weeds around the edges that each time winding in pole the hook would get stuck in weeds. Liked the swimming pool!!! Nice hang out area with basketball, pool and checkers. Did NOT like the constant noise of traffic. Site is right along two very busy roads. Thx
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and nice to visit with. Very clean laundry facilities with energy efficient washers and dryers. Would definitely stay again because it was also very convenient to drive various places.
Aug 21, 2017
Beyond great!
Aug 20, 2017
The first site I was assigned didn't work out but the checkin person quickly changed sites for me and all was fine. Clean, quiet, well kept campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet, thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful sites, quiet, clean, easy in/out, shuttle to the flea market and great hostess.
Aug 19, 2017
Very dusty roads!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice RV park. Friendly owner & staff. Would stay again if in area.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
People were great. Site was beautiful. We had a tent site along the southern edge of the camp. Terrible traffic all night long- loud motorcycles-lots of them- and semis up and down the road within 75 feet of the tent. Sadly bothersome
Aug 18, 2017
Not a bad park, they have made some positive improvements, unfortunately the rusty water is the same, which may be difficult for them to correct.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very helpful when a mix-up in my initial reservation and found me a great site even though they were heavily booked.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA It is quiet and the staff friendly. But feel the sites need some work like gravel and grass and holes fixed.
Aug 17, 2017
The site wasn't really long enough to park our 40ft 5th wheel and Chevy dually. It was also very narrow and the grass too long. We like to sit out in the evening but it was so depressing with everybody crammed in that stayed indoors. It's a shame because the entertainment section is great and the area around the campground is lovely
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 16, 2017
It was very peaceful, quit and clean. And friendly KOA staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff! Water is well and smells badð But overall we had a great time!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice cabin, great facilities!
Aug 16, 2017
We was only able to stay one night . Was there on a small honeymoon.. Everyone as extremely helpful and we can't wait to come and stay again...
Aug 16, 2017
This is a well run, clean, and friendly KOA! Nice Job!
Aug 16, 2017
Took us in with little notice. Wonderful place to stay and great people.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice park, we only spent the night but the park was clean & well maintained. There was some loud truck noise from a highway, so if you like sleeping with your windows open or are in a tent, it may bother some light sleepers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals