Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We liked it. people were friendly. and busy. Would like to see more lighting, so dark.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was the best KOA we have stayed in. Very well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
Lots of things for kids to do. Dog, kid and family friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked that there was a fishing pond. Edges of the pond could be cleaned up so that fishing is a bit easier for kids. So many weeds around the edges that each time winding in pole the hook would get stuck in weeds. Liked the swimming pool!!! Nice hang out area with basketball, pool and checkers. Did NOT like the constant noise of traffic. Site is right along two very busy roads. Thx
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and nice to visit with. Very clean laundry facilities with energy efficient washers and dryers. Would definitely stay again because it was also very convenient to drive various places.
Aug 21, 2017
Beyond great!
Aug 20, 2017
The first site I was assigned didn't work out but the checkin person quickly changed sites for me and all was fine. Clean, quiet, well kept campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean and quiet, thank you
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful sites, quiet, clean, easy in/out, shuttle to the flea market and great hostess.
Aug 19, 2017
Very dusty roads!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice RV park. Friendly owner & staff. Would stay again if in area.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
People were great. Site was beautiful. We had a tent site along the southern edge of the camp. Terrible traffic all night long- loud motorcycles-lots of them- and semis up and down the road within 75 feet of the tent. Sadly bothersome
Aug 18, 2017
Not a bad park, they have made some positive improvements, unfortunately the rusty water is the same, which may be difficult for them to correct.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very helpful when a mix-up in my initial reservation and found me a great site even though they were heavily booked.
Aug 17, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA It is quiet and the staff friendly. But feel the sites need some work like gravel and grass and holes fixed.
Aug 17, 2017
The site wasn't really long enough to park our 40ft 5th wheel and Chevy dually. It was also very narrow and the grass too long. We like to sit out in the evening but it was so depressing with everybody crammed in that stayed indoors. It's a shame because the entertainment section is great and the area around the campground is lovely
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 16, 2017
It was very peaceful, quit and clean. And friendly KOA staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff! Water is well and smells badð But overall we had a great time!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice cabin, great facilities!
Aug 16, 2017
We was only able to stay one night . Was there on a small honeymoon.. Everyone as extremely helpful and we can't wait to come and stay again...
Aug 16, 2017
This is a well run, clean, and friendly KOA! Nice Job!
Aug 16, 2017
Took us in with little notice. Wonderful place to stay and great people.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice park, we only spent the night but the park was clean & well maintained. There was some loud truck noise from a highway, so if you like sleeping with your windows open or are in a tent, it may bother some light sleepers.
Aug 15, 2017
Hope and all of her employees were very friendly and helpful. I'll be back again!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly & informative--recommended a GREAT restaurant.
Aug 15, 2017
Besides the ice cream social I didn't see any other activities for the kids. The camp store closes awful early on Friday and Saturday night 8pm is about an hour before dark. Most camp stores are open till at least 9 and most till 11 on weekends. Fire wood and ice are usually evening purchases for us. We like to ice our coolers down before bed.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed 2-nites very peaceful & relaxing...We would definitely come back again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Even though the site was very small, we would stay again if shopping in the area. The shower/bathroom was not a 10, but adequate. The dog park was a good feature, the dish washing sink is a great idea and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
great park we will be back very clean friendly and so many in park activities
Aug 15, 2017
I have noticed KOA does not have bars in the showers for handicap people to hang on to. Such a friendly camping experience.
Aug 15, 2017
Fine KOA, except for the foul, rotten egg smell coming from the water. We weren't the only ones who noticed it. Pretty strong and foul smell which needs to be addressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The region has hard water which is high in Iron and Minerals giving it a metallic odor that can, at times, be strong (especially when there has been little rain to raise water level in well). Unfortunately there isn't much we can do about the metallic odor, the well is tested monthly and very safe for consumption.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always have a good time at your KOA. Enjoy your pool. When we made our reservation "we" choise the wrong site. We will know better next time!! :-)
Aug 14, 2017
The showers are not well lighted.Liked the recycling,clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent, arrived late with kids and received excellent care with excellent campsite for kids, with excellent care when checking out too.
Aug 13, 2017
The campground and the employees who work there were very friendly and would go out of their way to help us. The only problem that we had was the WIFI provided was extremely slow. I ended up creating a "hot spot" with my cell phone so I could access the internet.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff worked to accommodate our needs; and their efforts were appropriated. Campground was conveniently located for the things we wanted to do.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals