Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time very clean fun staff was perfect we will be back weather was great a lot of events to do at the park a lot of things to do fishing pond Game Room everything was just perfect
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great very clean,friendly ,fun.lots to do, events planned,very nicely, we will be going back,very enjoyable weekend,relaxing,
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground
Sep 06, 2017
The sites were very nice. Front office people were very nice and helpful. Would stay there again the next time we are out that way.
Sep 06, 2017
great people running the place
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
They were very accommodating. We asked to be moved closer to the restroom since I handicapped. They had no problem moving us. It was over Labor Day weekend and they had lots of fun activities for everyone.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We always look forward for our camping trip. We just wish we could get there more ofton.We will see you in the spring.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here before and this time was good to except we got a bad site so it wasn't as enjoyable. There was hardly any room for our crappy paint pealing table and I couldn't open my awning all the way cause I had to keep my camper back to open up my ends and not having my bed on the road. But overall it was a nice stay
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great well maintained campground. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly. There was some road noise from the nearby road, but overall a great experience.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff...very outgoing and helpful! True midwest hospitality!!!! Thank you all. The dog treat was a cute idea!!
Sep 04, 2017
After a few hiccups we got settled in. Was a very pleasant stay and we thoroughly enjoyed Staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
stayed Mon - Fri. RV and Kabin. Kabin house keeping could have been a little better. Stayed up late, Sorry we were a little noisy. We found this KOA to be pretty central to what we wanted to see in the area. Showers were nice. Your breakfast recommendation of the "hole in the wall" The Village Inn was very good. We ate there three mornings.
Sep 02, 2017
Shower controls very erratic. Only one plug in women's bath worked.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great time, nice friendly staff. We return e h year, twice this year.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Many activities for the campers.
Sep 01, 2017
Good clean park. Our site was narrow for our 45 foot coach. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 01, 2017
Older campground, clean and sites are quite close difficult for the larger RV's. Would like to have a rating system on the KOA guide especially coming in evenings with no assistance of campground layout.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strongly advise that people with 50amp units NOT make reservations in a 30amp site - the smaller 30amp sites are not large enough for units bigger then 30 feet!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
At the price we pay for a campsite I don't understand why they can't get an internet with the capacity to work for all that stay. I could not even review the previous campground on the internet. I know it can be done. Stayed in many campsites that have done it correct.
Aug 31, 2017
Hope is a wonderful Hostess and all the staff is very friendly and helpful. We are treated as good friends. If we have any questions or even a problem with our own camper, they are very helpful. We always look forward to staying there!
Aug 31, 2017
The campground is really nice.......BUT....... The road is super busy with tractor trailers and other trucks they used their engine breaking system all night long. We could not get a nights sleep. Would be a good place to park if we're not trying to sleep.
Aug 31, 2017
By far the noisiest (street noise) KOA we have stayed at. Bathrooms are quite a distance from cabins. Cabins are not well numbered (numbered in back) and hard to find cabin at night. Cabin 7 has weird drop-off from steps, which makes it a falling hazard

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cabins are numbered in back where the parking is because that's where you would see the numbers on arrival. Was unaware of the issue with step on K7 and will have it addressed.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 1 night. Looked like there was lots to do for adults and children.
Aug 30, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the park and restrooms were clean. This was our first time staying at this campground and we may give it another chance I want to be fair about this review there was a vechile in the campground that someone or something set off the alarm system 5 times in one night and the park was noisey with kids unsupervised which we can't blame the park for that
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was ok wood we purchased wouldn't burn good. Wii wouldnt load up
Aug 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Good size sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Sites were nice and level, however they were very narrow and the fire pits located very close to neighboring camper. Staff was very friendly but the High School staff seemed a bit wild and unprofessional.
Aug 29, 2017
Overall a great campground, but cable signal was awful ... we could never get a clear signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Typically when there is a poor signal on the cable TV it's because the antennae booster on the RV is left on - it interferes with Cable signal and creates a static and snowy picture.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice level site. Staff very friendly & helpful. Even gave our dog a treat!
Aug 28, 2017
It was great that an off-duty campground worker greeted us at the gate after hours as it was getting dark to escort us personally to our site. Park was clean and very quiet and is very close to the Shipshewana/Middlebury area.
Aug 28, 2017
It was overall great experience and tranquility plus educational. However, we were under impression that the cabin was going to have a heater and a fridge which there were none for either. We had to drive 30 minutes to the walmart to get a space heater.
Aug 28, 2017
WE WIS WE COULD STAY LONGER
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA! The lake you can fish at is awesome. The ice cream was amazing. Nice pool and mini golf course. Bathrooms very clean. If we are ever in the area again will definitely stay here again!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I give the less expensive sites 3 stars, the nice ones that re 75 bucks each are nice. But, we stayed on the cheap and paid for it. Lot of road noise and I mean lots. The ground is dirt and there are tons of big ant hills there. Nice people who run it, nice store and game room but I will not stay on the 46 dollar sites again.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and quiet (except for the noise from passing cars). Nice pool. they charge for almost everything (mini golf, bikes, games). Free basketball and volleyball but the staff couldn't find the balls the whole weekend. When registering I was told I only had 2 options because they were booked solid, but we ended up having nobody around us for 3 days, we would have liked lots with shade.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Will definitely go back for a longer stay. Hope and her team go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. Lots to see and do in the area. Property well maintained. Clean. Great dog park. Terrific amenities. Highly recommend. Class A with dogs. Full hook up. 5***** place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals