Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Great place- very well done place. Lots of special attractions including a large pond with an island, disc golf, super gift shop with bags of treasures in sand that can be sluiced on premises. Very special place. I wish it was in my state instead of 3 time zones away.
Sep 21, 2017
weather made it a bummer.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice Campground with very helpful staff. They made helpful suggestions for things to see and do in the area. It was an enjoyable and informative stay and destination.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice location to see all the towns , without driving to far.
Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful staff. Lots are a little tight.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. Very nice owners and staff. We will stay with you again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly thank yyou
Sep 20, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Great campground and great staff. Always enjoy my stay
Sep 20, 2017
bathrooms really need an update & the grass in our site was about 6" high in some areas. The dog poop dumpsters were over flowing to the point you had to take it home & put it in the trash bag.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice stay, clean, we'll managed. Big plus to the ones who catered the fire wood.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We found your KOA to be one of the nicest we have stayed at. Very clean and friendly staff. ð
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was very good only had to be shortened. The site we had was very nice level and shaded. The only issue was that someone has clipped the sewer drain and the connection is difficult to get in place. I noticed that we have new electrical hookups this year which is very good.
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin, sheets did not fit bed, coffee pot had moldy old coffee in it. Grill had very dirty plastic spatula in it on grill. Long very big cob webs hanging from ceilings People very nice and it is camping, but we paid more to stay in deluxe cabin.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Great accommodations for a stopover or for several days. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice relaxing place to stay for the weekend, my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer.
Sep 18, 2017
Great time as always! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
It was our first time at the Elkhart/Middlebury KOA. We had a great time. Lots of things to do. Everyone was helpfull and frendly. We had plenty of room at our site and will ask for the same one when we return. Thanks :)
Sep 18, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were very clean! The staff members that I interacted with were all very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be camping here again when in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was so dirty !! I am pretty sure that it had NOT been cleaned at ALL. The loft carpet had chunks of food and other stuff. The toilet was dirty. We had to ask for toilet paper and paper towel- which we had been told would be supplied. I was terribly disappointed !! We did not even take the time to complain-Totally should have â¹

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your poor experience, you should have come to the office an let us know and we would have addressed the issue immediately!!
Sep 17, 2017
As usual, we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. What great owners, and we were so fortunate to meet some new people who are now our friends! Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 16, 2017
control barking dogs
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Restrooms were very clean, staff very helpful and polite, they have an efficient staff, its quiet even with the traffic. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. thank you so much
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 15, 2017
Been here several times and CG services worked great as always. Will return.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds. In the heart of a lot of places to go, and things to do.
Sep 15, 2017
It was amazing. Friendly people everywhere. Wife wished they would clean bathrooms more than once a day but everything was amazing
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed there for three days to enjoy the sights of Shipshewana. The park is well kept and the amenities were really nice. Very clean and a friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground, easy to get into and out of. Lots to see close by.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was very clean, but our campsite was close to the highway and somewhat noisy. There was some confusion about the use of the dump station and allowable firewood. Overall we were satisfied and will consider staying there in in future.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, clean campground, our only problem was traffic noise, we changed campsites and it was fine. Nice place to visit some of the factory tours, the RV museum and Flea market. It had cable TV so you could keep up with your favorite shows in the evening.Showers and restrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Very satisfactory
Sep 14, 2017
People were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The problem is the location of the campground. It is located next to a busy highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noisy!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Clarification - we are at the intersection of 2 main roads with a stop light - NOT a highway. Yes, there is road noise due to the trucks stopping at the stop light, an unfortunate issue, but they are doing deliveries to the many RV factories in the area. Not something I can control or change.
Sep 13, 2017
You have a great facility very happy will be back
Sep 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but the traffic noise is bad. Great campground and people who work there. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Great site friendly people
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Lots of amenities, and the laundry room was clean and nice to use, staff was awesome. All very good and would go back there
Sep 12, 2017
we liked it very much
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly Staff Highly Recommended
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoy worker's, bikes, pool , Didn't enjoy waking Bed Bugs in cabin !!!!!!! But they were truly sorry .
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, the Staff is very friendly the cabin was clean. we can't wait to come back next July 3rd
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at your campground on two occasions and have been very pleased both times.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals