Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
control barking dogs
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Restrooms were very clean, staff very helpful and polite, they have an efficient staff, its quiet even with the traffic. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. thank you so much
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground
Sep 15, 2017
Been here several times and CG services worked great as always. Will return.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds. In the heart of a lot of places to go, and things to do.
Sep 15, 2017
It was amazing. Friendly people everywhere. Wife wished they would clean bathrooms more than once a day but everything was amazing
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed there for three days to enjoy the sights of Shipshewana. The park is well kept and the amenities were really nice. Very clean and a friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground, easy to get into and out of. Lots to see close by.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was very clean, but our campsite was close to the highway and somewhat noisy. There was some confusion about the use of the dump station and allowable firewood. Overall we were satisfied and will consider staying there in in future.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice, clean campground, our only problem was traffic noise, we changed campsites and it was fine. Nice place to visit some of the factory tours, the RV museum and Flea market. It had cable TV so you could keep up with your favorite shows in the evening.Showers and restrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Very satisfactory
Sep 14, 2017
People were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The problem is the location of the campground. It is located next to a busy highway with a lot of truck traffic. Very noisy!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Clarification - we are at the intersection of 2 main roads with a stop light - NOT a highway. Yes, there is road noise due to the trucks stopping at the stop light, an unfortunate issue, but they are doing deliveries to the many RV factories in the area. Not something I can control or change.
Sep 13, 2017
You have a great facility very happy will be back
Sep 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but the traffic noise is bad. Great campground and people who work there. Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Great site friendly people
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Lots of amenities, and the laundry room was clean and nice to use, staff was awesome. All very good and would go back there
Sep 12, 2017
we liked it very much
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly Staff Highly Recommended
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoy worker's, bikes, pool , Didn't enjoy waking Bed Bugs in cabin !!!!!!! But they were truly sorry .
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay, the Staff is very friendly the cabin was clean. we can't wait to come back next July 3rd
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at your campground on two occasions and have been very pleased both times.
Sep 11, 2017
Overnight. Easy in, out. Nice facilities. Well cared for.
Sep 11, 2017
Courteous staff. Nice spots and very nice amenities. Restrooms and showers were fine. Pool was being emptied when we stayed in early September.
Sep 10, 2017
our "deluxe" cabin was not cleaned when we arrived. Dust and cob webs everywhere. Not well equipped. Pillows stained. Towels stained. For the amount of money you pay for one it should be clean. My boyfriends allergies were horrible due to the dust the whole time we were there. Bathroom was filthy. We've stayed other places with KOA and haven't had this problem. Very disappointed.
Sep 10, 2017
All was good....appreciate the fact that laundry was open 24 hours...
Sep 09, 2017
Unfortunately, as KOA Campgrounds go, this was not one of the better facilities. Our campsite was small, un-level, and not very good. The staff tried their best to make our stay pleasant, but the location of the park is not really conducive to a comfortable experience. The adjoining highway creates all-night noisy truck traffic (from all the local RV manufacturers) which doesn't help.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice KOA. Great for exploring the Amish area. Average size sites. Cable & wifi worked well. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The only item we found that we were concerned about was that the fire ring was rather close to the campsite and camper next to us. I was told we could move it to the gravel drive but that hindered our parking. You might consider moving it further into the campsite and not so close to the next site. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was great. We had a few problems with the bathroom and showers but they were fixed immediately. Everyone was cheerful and the pool was kept up and clean. The pool could have been a little warmer but it was refreshing. The firewood value was perfect. The campsite was clean. The only thing that could have helped was the tables seem to need some resurfacing, but sill sturdy. Wifi was not usable.
Sep 07, 2017
Only complaint, but a big one, is noise level from road. Never lets up even in middle of night. People who work at the campground are extremely pleasant.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time very clean fun staff was perfect we will be back weather was great a lot of events to do at the park a lot of things to do fishing pond Game Room everything was just perfect
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great very clean,friendly ,fun.lots to do, events planned,very nicely, we will be going back,very enjoyable weekend,relaxing,
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground
Sep 06, 2017
The sites were very nice. Front office people were very nice and helpful. Would stay there again the next time we are out that way.
Sep 06, 2017
great people running the place
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
They were very accommodating. We asked to be moved closer to the restroom since I handicapped. They had no problem moving us. It was over Labor Day weekend and they had lots of fun activities for everyone.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always have a great time. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We always look forward for our camping trip. We just wish we could get there more ofton.We will see you in the spring.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed here before and this time was good to except we got a bad site so it wasn't as enjoyable. There was hardly any room for our crappy paint pealing table and I couldn't open my awning all the way cause I had to keep my camper back to open up my ends and not having my bed on the road. But overall it was a nice stay
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great well maintained campground. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly. There was some road noise from the nearby road, but overall a great experience.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals