Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Found the sites to be far too narrow. With 5th wheel at 25 feet, slideout and awning, no place to park truck. Fire pits are on top of the next camper. Just too crowded in site 40. Water was rusty even with filter attached. Found dog feces left on several areas of park, bark park not mowed. Appeared as though weed killer used along bark park fence. Did not check out bathrooms.
Oct 24, 2017
Great Campground lots of things to do hiking trails Wilmington and a good family environment. We also had to spend more time because of a trailer incident and they were very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole ordeal
Oct 24, 2017
We love this Campground. Hope and the entire staff make your visit easy, Clean, beautiful and memorable. Partially wooded property, close to many features in driving distance. Dog park was just right for our family. We will continue returning every fall.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love camping at this one, so clean, an owners are so friendly, kind and Generous!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Was in the area for a family gathering. campground was wonderful. only suggestion for improvement would be a slightly larger area needed at dump station.
Oct 23, 2017
This property is located on the corner of 2 very busy highways. Even though we were at the back of the campgrounds, we still heard heavy traffic all night. The fire rings are way too small, and their booklet said that fire wood was complimentary for the month of Oct, but when we asked about it, we were told that was not true because previous campers had abused this accomodation. WILL NOT RETURN!
Oct 23, 2017
Nice stay, helpful people & available
Oct 23, 2017
nice quiet stay
Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed on how messy and run down it was for a KOA. We had a nice spot but the amenities were unkempt. We were pleasantly surprised to read in our check in flyer that firewood was complimentary in October, so we went to the store to get some but was charged because âthat offer didnât work out and had been discontinuedâ. ð
Oct 22, 2017
Turns to get in and out at off we're very tight for big rig Poor signage to leave at sunrise
Oct 22, 2017
Nice place to stay been there multiple times
Oct 21, 2017
Nick and David were bey helpful! Lovely grounds! You can tell they take pride in their park!
Oct 21, 2017
Hope is a kind and gracious hostess. Her son Nick is just as helpful and friendly. There were so many things for our children to do. They loved biking the trails and fishing in the pond! Our site was big, the restrooms were nice and the people were great! Thanks Middlebury KOA
Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic place! Itâs beautiful, fun, and fantastic hosts! They have it all and then some! This campground is a families heaven there is so much to do inside the campground and surrounding towns!! I would return in a heartbeat! Fantastic store the best I have seen yet in 20 campgrounds!
Oct 21, 2017
Nice level lot. Only an overnight. Good location! We would go back.
Oct 20, 2017
Facilities are great with the exception of my camping cabin smelling of smoke. Lost sleep due to the odor. Restrooms were clean and dog park was adequate in size.
Oct 20, 2017
We arrived late so picked up our reservation information at the late arrival box. The map showed us where to go. Very easy!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Good...
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My husband and I love staying at KOA, with the exception of this one. In short, the cabin was not clean. But they did leave a broom so I swept up myself. The unscreened windows were left open and there were flies and "stink bugs" all over the place. We left a vm regarding the conditions and never got a call back. Will stay at KOA not in Middlebury again though.
Oct 18, 2017
Deluxe cabin was clean & cozy for our young family of 4. The large deck was nice & next to the playground that needs attention. Only 1 swing was usable & the gavel is over grown with weeds & walnuts. Overall the grounds were as expected for fall, the putt putt, outdoor chess & Rec building are clean but could use a little updating. Hope & her staff are very friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed with you for many years, and will continue to do so. Love the dog park!
Oct 18, 2017
Great place, awesome staff, great location. We will be back
Oct 18, 2017
We just spent the night, passing thru. Beautiful lake. Hope to get back this way when we can stay for a day.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stay for the season because the campground is so nice. The staff is great, the grounds are well kept and the pool is clean.
Oct 16, 2017
We had fun even though it rained most of the time we where there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice park. Everything works like it should . This was our second stay here, we would do it again.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff was great. We were first timers with the travel trailer and Dave was very helpful and really informative. The area was great.
Oct 15, 2017
Went here to see where our trailer was built. Stayed three nights to tour the area and relax. Been on the road for two weeks and have another two weeks to go. KOAs are not all the same, but you can always be sure they will be ok and that the hosts will be pleasant and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the campsite and the area and plan to come back again.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful park.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We came up to discover Shipshewana! We found Middlebury KOA to be wonderful. We were there in Sept, so we did not have the pool, but we plan to return next summer and enjoy the full facility!!!! The owners were very friendly and the place is beautiful!
Oct 13, 2017
nice campground, lots of amenities
Oct 11, 2017
Nice quite campground and free firewood in october
Oct 11, 2017
Not what I am use to seeing at KOA. First thing you see driving in is the trash dumpsters. Staff was friendly a lot of highway noise. Didnât see much in the way of things for the grandkids.
Oct 11, 2017
We stop here every year on our way to Florida. Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed the deluxe site. Thought the concrete pad/patio was great. Enjoyed the furniture, grill, and the free firewood. We spent the weekend exploring the area. Rode the Pumpkin Vine trail.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very nice stay and we plan on coming back in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
Restful stay. Peaceful campground and friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 09, 2017
I especially appreciated how they took us to our site so that we didn't have to search for it. The employees were all friendly and helpful, and the camp store was well stocked with food, T-shirts and souvenirs. It is in a beautiful location with a scenic pond and has plenty for kids to do. Only a few miles from Shipshewana and the Essenhaus events.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals