Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
this is the second time that ihave stayed I will do it again loved it.
Apr 24, 2017
baths were very clean and upto date on all aspects , liked the floors and walls being redone and clean along with showers, being lead into koa lot by workers and shown our lot was great
Apr 24, 2017
I was traveling solo with my pet and enjoyed my stay here very much. There was a dog park and nature trails. The staff was super friendly. It was located conveniently close to the interstate, but also peaceful and quiet. The only negative thing I can say is that I thought the website had said heat in the cabin, but there was none, and it got a bit chilly!
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff, well-maintained grounds and sites, easy layout to navigate. Wifi adequate for mail and search. And did I mention the great staff?
Apr 24, 2017
This Campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff treat you more like family than customers. This is my favorite KOA!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground, family oriented, center on local attractions, friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Great people that work there
Apr 23, 2017
I was disappointed in the KOA. GOOD-staff was friendly-site was a nice size and good location-price was great. BAD-campground was a little run down-To close to the road-playground is small & old-no putt putt-pond was full of moss-trails weren't really trails, more like a small treed spot between the houses and full of garbage. However, I understand we stayed before the actual season opened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pond gets treated at optimal time to remove moss - end of April - beg of May. Putt-Putt is in process of being rebuilt & will be ready mid-May. Trails last to clean up from Winter blow-downs and will be done soon!
Apr 22, 2017
Have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past 8 months. In almost all instances they are clean, big rig friendly, and utilities generally work. We will stay at more.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Noisy - poor water quality - expensive terrible cable
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly service, sites are a little small, bathrooms could use updating
Apr 16, 2017
We came to just spend family time and reminice about old times. It was a wonderful stay despite the weather. the staff was very nice and helpful the whole time. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Apr 14, 2017
we were put next to children and they were noisy and they tied their dogs outside and they bark most of the night
Apr 10, 2017
We love your Kampground. We stay in April and Oct. every year. May come more often. Staff is very friendly. Nice quiet place to relax.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
It provided what I needed for the night. So would stay again if needed to. Communication and check in was great. Thanks
Apr 09, 2017
Sites and washrooms clean. Very early in the year and only stayed one night but staff has always been good whenever we stay there.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice big pull-through site. Good cable and Wifi and lots of water pressure. Little bit of road noise, but fine at night. Nice people at check-in. I will be back. Thanks everyone.
Apr 06, 2017
Owner was extremely nice and very helpful selecting a lot for our large unit.
Apr 06, 2017
We like this friendly KOA campground for our stopover on our way home from the south and a handy close by location to the RV factorys
Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hosts and great campsite.
Nov 11, 2016
My wife and I only spent one night there, basically to check out the Minni Winni I purchased and I have to say that it was one very enjoyable stay. The RV park was very clean and quite. The staff there were very nice, friendly and couldn't have been more courteous to us both. We'll definitely come back and stay longer. Thank you all.
Nov 03, 2016
Enjoyed it very much. Can't wait to go back.
Nov 02, 2016
GREAT ! Relaxing.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
It was cozy- we stayed in a cabin. It was convenient- close to the highway.
Nov 01, 2016
The best
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly. Men's bathroom needed attention, an empty soap dispenser and smelly urinal.
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly staff, ton of firewood for free on last weekend of stay, quiet.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground. Short hiking trail. Gravel sites were messy in rain
Oct 31, 2016
Mine was an impromptu one night stay on my way home from bringing my Coachmen motorhome in for factory service. It was late in the season, cold, and rainy so I didn't avail myself of any of the campground amenities, but the office staff was friendly and efficient and my stay was a pleasant one.
Oct 30, 2016
campground ok but hate the program that you can't bring in your own firewood---and then the wood we got from them was the worst wood we've had in 30 years to try to get it to burn
Oct 30, 2016
Very unkept. Hard to drive a Class A and car into the entrance and to the campsite. We have a 37 ft. with tow and had to bend and squeeze thru to get to our site.
Oct 29, 2016
I know it is the end of the season and help has moved on but they could have done a better job to empty garbage cans and putting toilet paper in the men's bathroom.
Oct 29, 2016
We come stay in cabins every year and we always enjoy our stay. Cabins are clean we have campfire wood waiting on us, nice to meet others there
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice pull thru full service sites. Good dog park.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
We had a good experience. Loved the wilderness trail and the staff. Very helpful.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this location. Was close to Shipshewana and Middlebury. Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The park was well taken care of and the site for a big rig was very convenient. Able to move coach easily into site.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful country and a wonderful campground with a great staff.
Oct 24, 2016
great people great place
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The bath house was disgusting. Toilets filthy not just inside but seats as well. Showers dirty. If you're traveling easy access from I80 is a plus. If you need a place to park for the night it's ok if needed. Not overly friendly front desk staff.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, small space but workable
Oct 24, 2016
Compared to other campgrounds it was aesthetically unimpressive. The parking layout was poorly accessible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals