Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff and nice campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
Everything was great but was located to close to highway. A lot of heavy traffic.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Very nice and helpful employees. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff super friendly the campground at South for super clean pools clean and all the residents that were staying there we're just super nice the restrooms are awesome just not what we expected it was just perfect and there's things for the kids and family to do there we are so coming back
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful staff , lots of different activities for our kids to enjoy .overall we had a great experience here and will definitely be returning campers..
Jun 13, 2017
Short but nice. We felt safe there!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff were pleasant and friendly lamp grounds looked a lot better this year then past years always enjoy going to Middleburry KOA😎👌😄
Jun 12, 2017
Poorly maintained for a KOA, very close together with firepits far to close to folks RV's
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly, clean, quiet campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The stay was great. We had no problems with the stafff , they were very accomadating To our needs. Wish we had our granddaughter with us as there were many things for kids to do,
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, great location, friendly and fit our big rig nicely
Jun 11, 2017
no problems here. All KOA's that I have stayed in so far have been great.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Only one night stay quick and easy check in . Level site so didn't have to unhook. Near road but quited down at night. Nice people! I
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and well kept facility.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place for a little r&r
Jun 09, 2017
Campground was neat and clean and really appreciate the level sites. The ladies in the office were really great helping us when we had a "over suds " issue in the laundry. THANKS!! I would like to see a complementary case of water and a bag of ice upon check-in due to the condition of the water and the taste of it ! Would be appreciated and thoughtful.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice clean family oriented Campground
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. I would stay there again.
Jun 07, 2017
Very helpful staff, always working on sprucing up the campground. (water has a bad smell)
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly nice park but needs some maintenance and updating in the laundry and at the sites. Patio furniture was dirty , sites not groomed.. but great location .
Jun 06, 2017
We always start our camping season here and end it here. Nice area, clean camp and nice people. Look forward to it next year too.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly group of people. Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, helpful place !
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for one night while passing through. People were very friendly. Sites were a bit tight.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff and facilities
Jun 05, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, and an awesome gathering room with games and activities!
Jun 03, 2017
great staff, plenty of room, lovely area, easy access!!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. Spaces are a little close together. Very kid friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
KOA campground in Elkhart, IN is a very clean and well maintained campground. Owners and staff were very courteous and friendly. Had a great stay even for the short time we were there. This KOA is one that we frequently use since it is located close to our home.
Jun 02, 2017
It was a very nice "kampground". I would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
Thank you so much for a relaxed and enjoyable stay. The grounds were clean and beautiful.
Jun 01, 2017
The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely welcoming! We were thrilled with the heated pool, but disappointed with the small playground. It was a great campground, if you have older children.
Jun 01, 2017
We love the campground and our black lab really appreciates the nature trails (a definite plus).
Jun 01, 2017
Excellent Staff!!
Jun 01, 2017
This is an excellent campground, off the beaten path (nice)and well maintained. The only negative is, like so many KOA's (and other campgrounds) the cable service is poor leading to a very snowy, but viewable picture. All of our TV's are flat screen and we get an excellent streaming or satellite picture so that is not the problem. We have stayed at this campground several times and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Part of the issue with cable TV at campgrounds is it's ANALOG cable and the new DIGITAL TVs in most of today's RVs will cause it to be snowy. Not much we can do to change that, unfortunately, but we are continuously working with our provider on changing reception.
May 31, 2017
this was the first time I have taken my wife out camping after her 9 hour brain surgery. even with a very large group of campers it was orderly and peaceful and we are always welcomed back as friends we love the place
May 31, 2017
It is a great KOA. Owners are friendly and their campground is upgraded every year. It is kept clean as possible during busy holiday weekends. We love coming there!
May 31, 2017
It is like returning home. Hope & Nick are like family. They work very hard and are very special friends.
May 31, 2017
We go to this specific KOA every Memorial weekend. Love Hope and her staff. They have great activities for the whole family.
May 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice and helpful there
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff, Hope runs a great campground, had a great stay!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I was impressed. I have been camping for years. I've never camped at this KOA before but it really was a great campground! Loved the clean pool! Terrific community of campers!
May 31, 2017
The cabins were nice and cozy. the pool was nice. The kids loved it. The playground (metal bars) right next to our cabin was not fun. there were kids constantly running through our 3 feet of "yard". There was also an employee that was embarrassing himself and the campground.he was walking around acting or was drunk. im not sure. (we're not sure his name, he had a limp and walked on his toe
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay and had a great time, lots of activities for kids too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals