Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Facilities are great with the exception of my camping cabin smelling of smoke. Lost sleep due to the odor. Restrooms were clean and dog park was adequate in size.
Oct 20, 2017
We arrived late so picked up our reservation information at the late arrival box. The map showed us where to go. Very easy!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Good...
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
My husband and I love staying at KOA, with the exception of this one. In short, the cabin was not clean. But they did leave a broom so I swept up myself. The unscreened windows were left open and there were flies and "stink bugs" all over the place. We left a vm regarding the conditions and never got a call back. Will stay at KOA not in Middlebury again though.
Oct 18, 2017
Deluxe cabin was clean & cozy for our young family of 4. The large deck was nice & next to the playground that needs attention. Only 1 swing was usable & the gavel is over grown with weeds & walnuts. Overall the grounds were as expected for fall, the putt putt, outdoor chess & Rec building are clean but could use a little updating. Hope & her staff are very friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
We have stayed with you for many years, and will continue to do so. Love the dog park!
Oct 18, 2017
Great place, awesome staff, great location. We will be back
Oct 18, 2017
We just spent the night, passing thru. Beautiful lake. Hope to get back this way when we can stay for a day.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stay for the season because the campground is so nice. The staff is great, the grounds are well kept and the pool is clean.
Oct 16, 2017
We had fun even though it rained most of the time we where there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Nice park. Everything works like it should . This was our second stay here, we would do it again.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff was great. We were first timers with the travel trailer and Dave was very helpful and really informative. The area was great.
Oct 15, 2017
Went here to see where our trailer was built. Stayed three nights to tour the area and relax. Been on the road for two weeks and have another two weeks to go. KOAs are not all the same, but you can always be sure they will be ok and that the hosts will be pleasant and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the campsite and the area and plan to come back again.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful park.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We came up to discover Shipshewana! We found Middlebury KOA to be wonderful. We were there in Sept, so we did not have the pool, but we plan to return next summer and enjoy the full facility!!!! The owners were very friendly and the place is beautiful!
Oct 13, 2017
nice campground, lots of amenities
Oct 11, 2017
Nice quite campground and free firewood in october
Oct 11, 2017
Not what I am use to seeing at KOA. First thing you see driving in is the trash dumpsters. Staff was friendly a lot of highway noise. Didnât see much in the way of things for the grandkids.
Oct 11, 2017
We stop here every year on our way to Florida. Very clean
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed the deluxe site. Thought the concrete pad/patio was great. Enjoyed the furniture, grill, and the free firewood. We spent the weekend exploring the area. Rode the Pumpkin Vine trail.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a very nice stay and we plan on coming back in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
Restful stay. Peaceful campground and friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 09, 2017
I especially appreciated how they took us to our site so that we didn't have to search for it. The employees were all friendly and helpful, and the camp store was well stocked with food, T-shirts and souvenirs. It is in a beautiful location with a scenic pond and has plenty for kids to do. Only a few miles from Shipshewana and the Essenhaus events.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a great time staff was more than helpful. For our first time camping in a 5th wheel we were greatly surprised.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great staff
Oct 08, 2017
We have stayed here many times over the years and continue to come back. It is like family. On Labor Day weekend, one of our close camping friends had a medical emergency. The staff called 911 immediately, then discreetly got her to the front of the campground, so she could be tended to. We were all so grateful for their immediate help and concern. They are very special people at Middlebury KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Always a good stay at a KOA.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Needed last minute reservation and was helped right away! Thanks Hope!
Oct 06, 2017
Very enjoyable. No complaints at all. Nice people, nice campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We've only been back a week and already plan to return in Spring and have recommended this campground to a friend.
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, and helpful as this was our first time camping at a KOA. Bathrooms were very clean. We will make KOAs places to stay in the future.
Oct 04, 2017
Great experience
Oct 04, 2017
every thing went as planed
Oct 03, 2017
Nice Campground friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Their brochure indicated cable tv available, was not able to get it to work, the same with my neighbor. Placed a call to the office to ask about it and it went to voicemail. i left a message to describe problem and never received a call back about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable was functioning for all other guests. If you have an older cable or if your TV antennae booster is on, the cable signal will not come through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals