Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
just stopped for the night arrived late and left early. the weather prevented the water on site but we managed. the lady in the booth in the morning was very pleasant to accommodate our stay and booked us for the past night.
Apr 21, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. The park had just opened for the season and everything was open and working.
Apr 21, 2018
50 amp breaker quit working had to us 30 amp it happened in the morning when we were getting ready to leave
Apr 18, 2018
we will not go camping in April AGAIN!!! Cold and wet! Cabin one needs the door handle fixed...it kept coming apart.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice campground in the cute town of Middlebury.
Apr 15, 2018
Low rating given because men's bathroom was very dirty and not what you expect at a KOA. The women's was fine.
Apr 14, 2018
campground was nice not crazy about Nick in the office.
Apr 11, 2018
Campground was clean, but dated. We stayed the week it opened for the season, so water was off due to cold temperatures. There was some litter on the hiking trail that I’m sure will be picked up. Camp store was nicely stocked.
Apr 10, 2018
We needed a place to stay while visiting grandkids for a few nights. We were happy that they were open the 1st of April so we booked three nights. During our stay the bathroom was never cleaned and nobody came by to pick up trash. It appeared they weren't ready for the season and didn't really care whether you were there or not. Disappointed to say the least.
Apr 10, 2018
It was cold they said we were supposed to have electric and water but the water was not hooked up the bathrooms were dirty or never cleaned other than that it wasn't too bad but still things were promised and never happened I said the biggest thing was the bathrooms were never cleaned the whole time we were there
Apr 10, 2018
The washrooms and laundry room could use some cleaning - certainly some updates including the washers and dryers. When comparing prices and amenities with those of other campgrounds, I find that value for money is better elswhere.
Apr 07, 2018
We had a good stay, the owner is very friendly and helpful!
Apr 06, 2018
Staff should be available on site even if the campgrounds just opened. We stayed there overnight due to the weather being cold & our RV was still winterized and needed the bathhouse facilities which had issues with the toilets. When I called them the next morning to tell them about it, instead of an apology or an invite to come back another time for our inconvenience I got excuses.
Apr 05, 2018
We arrived on opening day (Easter Sunday), so we had to make some allowances for things that didn't run as smoothly as it otherwise would have (burst water pipe in the campground due to freezing weather, vandalism to the sewer drain in the 1st site we set up in). Otherwise, the campground was really nice and located in a peaceful spot away from the interstate and train tracks. Recommend!
Apr 03, 2018
Park just opened and it was a little rough
Dec 14, 2017
Nice trails and camp site was ok, staff was friendly. The water provided at the camp site was brown and stained our coach fixtures. We will not return due to the unacceptable water quality.
Dec 05, 2017
A little tight getting in with our rig (5th wheel and truck measures 55ft). Near a lot of things in Northern Indiana and will stay again. Can see the water is not the greatest, so have a filter.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were not as clean as they should have been.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We loved that someone escorted us to our site, showing us the way. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and that everything we paid for worked. The owner/manager helped us in the store with our purchases, and the young woman who greeted us on arrival was very cheerful and friendly. Thank you all.
Nov 02, 2017
It was great! The hiking trails were wonderful, as well as the frisbee golf. Since it was cold weather, we were very thankful for the clean warm bathroom. The staff were very kind to us.
Nov 02, 2017
Nice camp ground, we only stayed one night, but passing through would stay again.
Nov 01, 2017
This campground is always clean and well maintained. The staff is always available and willing to answer a question or just lend a hand. I always measure my opinion of any campground I stay at with Middlebury KOA, which is the best!
Oct 31, 2017
really liked the pamphlet that they gave. Had some great information. Also staff was nice and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
I love the recycling options!!
Oct 31, 2017
excellent
Oct 30, 2017
We really enjoyed the quiet setting. We booked a full hookup site, and on Saturday something happened to our power. The outlet wasn't working. There was no one in the office. Luckily, there was no one next to us, and we had a long enough cord that we hooked our power to the outlet box on the next spot. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful area!
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in late Oct. Staff was very friendly. Regular campsites had very little grass and if it had been wet it would have been muddy. We would stay here again however because it is close of Shipshewana, Elkhart and S. Bend. so it is a very good locations
Oct 30, 2017
Hard water
Oct 30, 2017
The spaces were very close together. If we would be spending more time at the campground I would have asked if there were spaces with more room. This trip we were out during the day and only came back to sleep. Each had a fire pit and table which was nice, but many of the fire pits were right next to the road. The restrooms and showers were very clean and that was appreciated.
Oct 30, 2017
I don't know his name but the man that guided me in was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was really fine but the location with all the heavy truck noise was very annoying. We were put closer to IN 13 than necessary, I guess because we used a discount. The staff and the camp sites were good.
Oct 30, 2017
We camp annually at the end of October for a visit to Middleberry. We enjoy the area shopping and restaurants. It is always our last camping weekend for the year and is always a great weekend.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Owner was very friendly and helpful they even took us to our site.
Oct 27, 2017
Wish they stay open a week longer so we could stay there longer to archery hunt. Stayed in kabin, no need for hook ups, would only use the bathhouse. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay,well maintained,great people. Many things to do and see. Staff is always willing to help in anyway they can.
Oct 27, 2017
Campground is very nice. The problem is it is located on the intersection of indiana 120 and 13. A lot of truck traffic passes through here. Our lot was very near the road and traffic on road and leaving gas stration near by was constant all through the night. Again I say the campground was well maintained and nice and other lots away from thr road are probably quieter.
Oct 27, 2017
Great will be back again
Oct 27, 2017
Great park...central to all of the neat towns in the area. Great place to stay while exploring the area.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Visited Nick & Co to pick up a new 5th wheel in Middlebury. Nick was as accommodating & helpful as always. Have a nice winter, see ya next year!! Hank
Oct 27, 2017
People very nice & helpful! Restrooms nice and clean! Facilities worked for us...
Oct 26, 2017
We believe the best campers stay at KOA. This is one of the best places we stayed at for overall cleanliness, friendly service and knowledge of the area. Keep up the good work!
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly, our site was clean and the restrooms were clean too! Loved being close to so many attractions. Wish the weather had been better so we could explore the campground more! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to spend some time friendly staff neat and clean
Oct 26, 2017
Decent campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2017
It was our 2nd time there. It was late in the season so there were only adults. A lot of âfull-timersâ and some of us seasonal campers. It was nice and quiet.
Oct 25, 2017
Great site. Friendly service. Clean we maintained camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals