Elkhart Co. / Middlebury KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Reserve: 800-562-5892

Info: 574-825-5932

Info: 574-825-5932

Email This Campground

52867 State Road 13

Middlebury, IN 46540

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time, grounds were well kept,enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
The extra amenities were unbelievable (especially the pond). You can tell they put a lot of time into the guest experience, with all the different camping options and entertainment activities. One of the coolest KOA’s I’ve been to.
Jun 16, 2018
Needs updated, better maintenance. Our lot was very small. Grounds unkept, weeds everywhere and our site was inundated with antshills which infiltrated our camper. No lights at night and staff in office could have been friendlier. Overall.. did not enjoy our stay at all.
Jun 16, 2018
sites in need of stone
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Everything was really awesome had a wonderful time and got to meet some really nice people. Just didnt like how close to the road the camp ground was.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff. clean sites would stay again
Jun 14, 2018
Nice place close to the things we were going to do
Jun 14, 2018
Only have a comment (not necessarily a complaint) is that they should consider having more than two showers.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Too expensive for site that I had. Considering road noise, I would have gotten more slep if I stayed in a Walmart campground.
Jun 13, 2018
All the staff were very friendly and everything was very clean.
Jun 13, 2018
My stay in the KOA cabin was awesome. The staff were very friendly and courteous. This will be were we stay on all our weekend getaways.
Jun 13, 2018
Trees near back of campground need to be trimmed so they’d only not hit top of motor homes
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
I made reservations in 2017 for this stay, and had to wait with my family and pets on a hot day parked at this KOA while the people who were in our spot cleaned up and vacated from the day before (even though it was late afternoon when we arrived). Pool was cloudy, dirty, and the pump did not seem to be working. Cable channel reception was poor as was the WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Prior to your arrival the guest in site had a breakdown and had to hire a repairman to come to close slide out in order to leave. Pool was closed due to filtration system exploding. We had no other complaints on the cable or WiFi at the time of stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Enjoyed the location, picnic tables need to be repainted, I informed one of the employees at least I thought it was an employee they did not say different that our water spigot was leaking at the valve stem packing and our neighbors was too, which they probably only needed to snug the stem nut, Not happened. It really didn’t bother me but they are loosing the water. Every one was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
Awesome campground. Yups is across the street!!!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
needed a one night stay. This was just about perfect.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Had a fun time!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Fantastic
Jun 04, 2018
A nice campground for a one night layover.
Jun 04, 2018
space was small no room for anwing people were nice
Jun 04, 2018
One of the showers was not working properly. No water pressure
Jun 03, 2018
I really like this KOA Campground as it is super clean, lots of places to walk the dogs or just sit and enjoy the pond, take the shuttle to the flea market in Shipshewana and learn about the area. Hope and Nick are super nice to everyone, and they insure that everything is 5 star which is a lot of work on their part. For that reason I try to stay here at least once or twice a year.
Jun 03, 2018
Got in late very few lights. Only has a couple of full hook-ups. Had to use a dump out station!
Jun 02, 2018
We had a great time!
Jun 02, 2018
The staff was very helpful. We weren't sure if we would be able to make it to the KOA since we were having some repairs done on our RV and wasn't sure it would be done in time. They assured us that they would hold it until a certain time and if we didn't call by that time they would cancel it. We appreciated their help.
Jun 01, 2018
It was an overnight only. The rate was a little high for just an overnight, but if we were staying longer there was a lot of activities within the park we would have used. We travel with dogs, the dog park was nice with grass and size.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
we were again greeted as friends! this camp ground is clean and orderly no wild parties no loud noises no rough housing a very pleasant place to spend a time relaxing. all of this is very important to us as we need to have a calm quiet place to be as my wife recovers from 9 hours of brain surgery and we deal with memory loss and a few other side effects of her tumor. Ron
May 31, 2018
The campground was pretty good . But with the heat, the campground did not seem to have the necessary power to run a/c units. Our camper reached 100 degrees.
May 31, 2018
We loved your very informative brochure! It had lots of helpful RV hints as well as interesting local information. Staff was very helpful and assisted in locating an alternate site when originally assigned one wasn’t long enough. Thanks
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The campground itself was nice... that being said the camp sites are way to small, trying to pull in or back in when it's full is almost impossible. Staff was friendly, pool was nice. Over all a good campground. If the campsites where a little bigger it would be a great place to keep going back to.
May 30, 2018
Ants were a serious issue at my site as in thousands with ant hills everywhere
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This was our third year here and not sure we will return. Friendly staff but not very professional seeing as my 19 year old daughter was hit on, given a phone number and invited to a "special bonfire". The staff was notified and told me it would be handled. No social activities like they have had in the past No postings or even someone coming around to invite the campers to the socials.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our activities schedule was handed out on arrival to every guest that stayed with us on the weekend and was posted in the office, recreation hall and kiosk. We did have a bonfire on our schedule of events.
May 29, 2018
Site was very small when we pulled in, we couldn't use our awning and our neighbors I'm sure weren't happy that our slides were sticking out in their yard. The paddle boats need updated, the "game room" or activities for the kiddos need revamped as well... I'm not sure I like the fact you had to have a code to get into the bathrooms... i think with some TLC that place could be whipped into shape!
May 29, 2018
Lovely as usual!! It's a busy place on holiday weekends but they do a lovely job keeping people happy and the place clean!
May 28, 2018
Friendly employees, small but in the heart of Amish country. Campground a little outdated but really nice restrooms.
May 25, 2018
Staff is very friendly & helpful. I left a sock in a washer & a staff member found it & delivered it to my site. Good location to tour area.
May 25, 2018
QUIET PLACE, CLEAN AND NOT OUT OF THE WAY. BEEN THERE BEFORE AND WILL GO BACK.
May 24, 2018
Everyone was helpful and friendly. Close to a lot of attractions. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals