El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
So fun. We watched the eclipse with the staff. We shared our certified glasses with them.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Could have use more shade
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay, campsites were tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were only there overnight, but everything was great. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help us with any need.
Aug 17, 2017
Run down. Staff was nice but the park, for lack of better terms, is a dump
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Spaces are WAY to tight! Staff was cheerful and friendly. Nice pool and laundry area.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Some sites are tight. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
No one bothers to answer the phone so we could not discuss a let's arrival time. I had to make other overnight arrangements.
Aug 04, 2017
Got in just as office closing . It was a rush to get us out of office. Plenty if nice sites available but we were pu right in the middle of work crews staying there while working at night on road construction. Not the best experience for family camping even if it is only one night.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a pull thru thank you we did not want to unhook our car
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly but this place needs some updating and maybe some manicuring of the property. Pool was clean. The reservoir next to the campgrounds smelled like eggs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Nice staff. Would recommend this KOA to everyone traveling.
Jul 26, 2017
My site had a permanent LP tank that made it extremely difficult to open my slides. Very small and tight sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Beautiful setting and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly. Main problem with this "campground" is that the entire first row of campers are residential and crammed on top of one another. An eye sore that one had to walk around to get to camp store, playground, and pool. Sites are too close together and felt more like a parking lot than camping. No activities planned.
Jul 20, 2017
Weak Wifi
Jul 20, 2017
not the best for big rigs
Jul 20, 2017
After we read the glowing description in your book, we were startled to pull in and find, not a lovely resort-type setting, but a bunch of sites right next to each other like soldiers. It was behind, not an interesting Cherokee museum but a truck stop called Cherokee Trading. The I-40 traffic noise was high because we were right next to it. We only stayed 1 night though we planned to stay 2.
Jul 19, 2017
Narrow pull threw slots but large units fit. Clean park, great fishing pond for kids, clean bathrooms. Over all Great staff. A joining restaurant to park is great. Very good food.
Jul 19, 2017
We only needed a one night stay. The kids were happy about the pool, restrooms were clean...although based on the typed note on the wall of the men's room, they have trouble keeping it that way. Appreciated the site with the waste dump, however our site had no picnic table. Spaces were EXTREMELY close together.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay! The people are very friendly and helpful. The shower house was super clean and close to the campsites.
Jul 15, 2017
Great play area, pool looked nice. Men's room needs major update. No Shade, out in tarmac of death.
Jul 14, 2017
In vast open country, rigs packed tighter than a storage lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't recall anything remarkable.
Jul 12, 2017
The pull through sites way too close together, no trees, dog park 100 yards uphill, no bags PM or AM, desk person...."they were supposed to put some out there", power out half the night till AM,very hot. Too many long term campers, like mobile home park!
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice for a quick overnight. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 11, 2017
Site 70. Not level. Narrow and sloped. Couldn't bring slides out. Had to sleep at foot of bed. So uncomfortable. Finally got up at 4:30. Left at 5:30 am. Couldn't even shower due to the slope. Walmart would have been better. Only benefit was power. Dog yard. Horrible. Dogs could escape under the fence. Grass was full of fire ants
Jul 09, 2017
Previous KOA's we have visited were larger sites and easier to find office and access for large units better
Jul 08, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA, friendly staff, very helpful, and well maintained grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
One of the worse campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Particularly bad for a KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
the pool closed at 7:45pm. the pull thru sites are so close that slide out were almost touching!!
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and the playground was lots of fun.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites are right on top of each other. Couldn't even put our awning out because it would hit the rv next to us. It's a work camp koa. Dog poop all over the sites. Would never go back. Can't believe koa would sponser this place
Jul 04, 2017
Campers very close together. Lots of long term units....no place for grills or picnic tables. People don't clean up after dogs. Worst KOA we've ever been in! Pool closed at 6:30.
Jul 04, 2017
We are new at RVing. It was very clean and organized. The restrooms and showers are all kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
The spots are to narrow. We made reservations for 50 amp but was given a spot with a faulty 40 and they were aware of this Dog poop in spot wee we walk When confronting the issue of the 50 amp there attitude wa "oh well" Bad tv reception and not lol channels had sound
Jun 30, 2017
Extremely small sites
Jun 28, 2017
Great people working in the camp office-Friendly, helpful, personable. Quiet campground and convenient to Santa Fe. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful park. Dumping station location a bit tricky maneuvering n and out.
Jun 26, 2017
This was over night stop. We booked pull thru site full hookup . First site was beside full time gas well worker who's awning was well into are site .electric would not work . Found this out after all set up. Had to tear down and move to another site. Staff was nice. Needs maintenance. Electric box held on by string.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
good site, pull throughs were kind of tight. Only need to work on wifi, was not able to use it, need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 25, 2017
KOA and staff were great; pull through spots were tight/no table at ours
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy