Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2021
People were extremely friendly and helpful. Park was clean and very well kept.
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
We were only overnight, nice KOA although the spaces are a little narrow. But it was ok.
Aug 17, 2021
When we checked in my wife asked if we could have space 36 as we had stayed in it last year and really liked it. She was told it was not available and also was water and electric only ( we could have gotten by for one night). Later we saw that #36 was vacant all day and night. The space we were given had no shade & was so tight we could not put out our awning without hitting the RV next to us.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Your information as El Reno is incorrect, it’s Geary. Kids running around on bikes after 10 pm
Aug 16, 2021
The property was very clean and well managed. We will stay here when our travel brings us to El Renonagain.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Nice place. Quite. Friendly people
Aug 13, 2021
GREETERS WERE AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY. LOCATION PERFECT CAMP SITE VERY CLEAN
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
This park was so clean and pretty with shade trees! And the hosts were so kind and helpful. Will stay here again if we are passing through and maybe stay longer!
Aug 11, 2021
very noisy with highway close by. spots are tight, but found out we were in their quickie overnight spots and not a 'normal' spot. long drive to get to the city to do things. was clean and staff was friendly. great for families with small kids, playground, pool and jump pad.
Aug 11, 2021
Very peasant and relaxing.
Aug 11, 2021
The employees were very nice and helpful. The campsite doesn't have a lot of trees so when it's hot, it's really hot. Our main complaint is the location of the black water connection. It was right next to a 3 inch high board that was the length of our camper. It was impossible to connect with without going over it so the tank could not drain properly no matter what we tried.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean, family-friendly, air-conditioning in the cabins worked great, the pool was clean and perfect. (Some of the rocking metal pool chairs need to be replaced because they lean WAAAYY back.) We'll come back, definitely
Aug 09, 2021
Great, pretty camp ground. Friendly staff and good fishing your lake.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Arrived well after sunset. Had chatted on phone to get details about procedure to get checked in. Was given great information over phone, all was ready when I arrived, had a great sleep, wonderful morning shower, was back on interstate just as sun was coming up. This location, perfect!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Awesome place...... Bathrooms were clean ..... Camping spots were nice ...... Swimming pool was amazing ...... I highly recommend !!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Unfortunately, when we got there at 11pm someone was in our spot. She was awake but not interested in moving nor would she show us her reservation so we could just move into her spot. She would not tell us her spot number, claiming it was the one she was in, which was clearly marked on our receipt. We just picked a different spot and left in the morning before the office (as did she).
Aug 08, 2021
Just a quick 1 night stay while traveling. Small, skinny pull-thru sites, but perfect for the night. Full hookups, big clean bath house, restaurant and truck stop right next door with good food and easy fuel up. Pool and play are for kids was great.
Aug 06, 2021
Place was clean and people were friendly but I felt like I was camping in a parking lot
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Beautiful grounds and variety of spaces. Nice river atmosphere and the hosts are very friendly and welcoming
Aug 03, 2021
Nice place. BEAUTIFULLY kept bathhouse! Nice areas to walk in. Office and store are very nice Best laundry rooms of our multi month trip! So very happy the the staff moved us from our first site as we were staying several nights vs pass thru one nite. The second site was perfect. People were very friendly and a nice place on the way west.
Aug 03, 2021
beautiful clean camping cabin with a nice bathroom and shower! Only complaint is the road noise - but having an AC helped to drown that out.
Aug 03, 2021
Yes live camp ground swimming pool warm bicycle fun love camping by the pon
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
It was an awful place. No one wore masks during this terrible pandemic. The whole situation was Completely racist including the fake Indian Teepee and cutouts for people to take pictures as if they were Indians. And the Buffalo in the corral was both animal cruelty and total disrespect for the sacred role that Buffalo play in indigenous cultures. I hope it is closed down. I would never recommend !
Aug 02, 2021
Always a reliable stop going east from NM. Have stayed over several times and always find it fun, friendly and easy access. Kid and pet friendly is always a plus.
Aug 01, 2021
Just a quick overnight but plenty of amenities and Cherokee Trading post and restaurant within walking distance as well as a look at the Buffalo �ݪ
Jul 31, 2021
Cleanest and freshest campground bath houses that we encountered throughout our 8-week road trip! Thankyou!!
Jul 31, 2021
We had a great time! The pool was amazing with the heat we had. The workers were polite and friendly! We will definitely be going back.
Jul 30, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean and convenient facilities
Jul 30, 2021
Plenty of shade and nice asphalted parking spots. Everything worked fine.
Jul 29, 2021
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The site we were in was large and perfect for our large rig. I’d happily return in the future.
Jul 29, 2021
Good campground BUT in the pull thru area there was a STRONG smell of sewage. Many of the sewer caps were broke or missing. Very nice playground for the kiddos.
Jul 29, 2021
The deluxe cabin was cozy.
Jul 29, 2021
Fun friendly great for kids
Jul 27, 2021
KOA is a comfortable place to stay. Feels like home. First place I look to when getting off the road.
Jul 27, 2021
Gerald makes this place. Great service, and a better sense of humor. Give that man a raise!
Jul 26, 2021
Nice park!
Jul 26, 2021
Cabins and bathrooms are always clean, grounds are kept tidy, polite and courteous staff. A very relaxing retreat.
May 14, 2022
Great place other than the highway noise.
- Robert Hill on Google
May 11, 2022
If not for so close to the highway it would be a 5
- Russ Givens on Google
May 04, 2022
Clean campground friendly staff
- Jennifer Souza on Google