Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2021
Would have given a 5, but shower head was useless and took forever to rinse off. Some of the utensils on the counter were dirty, but rest of lodge was nice.
Aug 29, 2021
Good campground for an overnite stay. Right off the highway behind the Cherokee Trading Post. Quiet and shady site with a water view. Would stay again
Aug 29, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Traffic was so loud we barely slept
Aug 25, 2021
Super friendly staff! Clean well maintained park in a perfect location!
Aug 24, 2021
Staff very friendly and helpful. The campground is really nice, clean and a lot of amenities. We stayed a week and we had very little space. The sewers were broken and were not fixed by the time of our leave. We seemed to be placed where the over nighters are put, as people came and went everyday. No shade, wish we could have had that instead. This was our second stay here. Kudos to staff!
Aug 22, 2021
Great place to stay for the night. Friendly staff and clean shower house. Would recommend to those traveling.
Aug 20, 2021
Nice and neat!!!
Aug 20, 2021
Clean campground! The cabins along the lake look amazing. RV sites were very close together.
Aug 20, 2021
Great people great campground
Aug 19, 2021
The shower drain was clogged in cabin. Everything else was great.
Aug 19, 2021
People were extremely friendly and helpful. Park was clean and very well kept.
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
We were only overnight, nice KOA although the spaces are a little narrow. But it was ok.
Aug 17, 2021
When we checked in my wife asked if we could have space 36 as we had stayed in it last year and really liked it. She was told it was not available and also was water and electric only ( we could have gotten by for one night). Later we saw that #36 was vacant all day and night. The space we were given had no shade & was so tight we could not put out our awning without hitting the RV next to us.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Your information as El Reno is incorrect, it’s Geary. Kids running around on bikes after 10 pm
Aug 16, 2021
The property was very clean and well managed. We will stay here when our travel brings us to El Renonagain.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 15, 2021
Nice place. Quite. Friendly people
Aug 13, 2021
GREETERS WERE AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY. LOCATION PERFECT CAMP SITE VERY CLEAN
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
This park was so clean and pretty with shade trees! And the hosts were so kind and helpful. Will stay here again if we are passing through and maybe stay longer!
Aug 11, 2021
very noisy with highway close by. spots are tight, but found out we were in their quickie overnight spots and not a 'normal' spot. long drive to get to the city to do things. was clean and staff was friendly. great for families with small kids, playground, pool and jump pad.
Aug 11, 2021
Very peasant and relaxing.
Aug 11, 2021
The employees were very nice and helpful. The campsite doesn't have a lot of trees so when it's hot, it's really hot. Our main complaint is the location of the black water connection. It was right next to a 3 inch high board that was the length of our camper. It was impossible to connect with without going over it so the tank could not drain properly no matter what we tried.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean, family-friendly, air-conditioning in the cabins worked great, the pool was clean and perfect. (Some of the rocking metal pool chairs need to be replaced because they lean WAAAYY back.) We'll come back, definitely
Aug 09, 2021
Great, pretty camp ground. Friendly staff and good fishing your lake.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Arrived well after sunset. Had chatted on phone to get details about procedure to get checked in. Was given great information over phone, all was ready when I arrived, had a great sleep, wonderful morning shower, was back on interstate just as sun was coming up. This location, perfect!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Awesome place...... Bathrooms were clean ..... Camping spots were nice ...... Swimming pool was amazing ...... I highly recommend !!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Unfortunately, when we got there at 11pm someone was in our spot. She was awake but not interested in moving nor would she show us her reservation so we could just move into her spot. She would not tell us her spot number, claiming it was the one she was in, which was clearly marked on our receipt. We just picked a different spot and left in the morning before the office (as did she).
Aug 08, 2021
Just a quick 1 night stay while traveling. Small, skinny pull-thru sites, but perfect for the night. Full hookups, big clean bath house, restaurant and truck stop right next door with good food and easy fuel up. Pool and play are for kids was great.
Aug 06, 2021
Place was clean and people were friendly but I felt like I was camping in a parking lot
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Beautiful grounds and variety of spaces. Nice river atmosphere and the hosts are very friendly and welcoming
Aug 03, 2021
Nice place. BEAUTIFULLY kept bathhouse! Nice areas to walk in. Office and store are very nice Best laundry rooms of our multi month trip! So very happy the the staff moved us from our first site as we were staying several nights vs pass thru one nite. The second site was perfect. People were very friendly and a nice place on the way west.
Aug 03, 2021
beautiful clean camping cabin with a nice bathroom and shower! Only complaint is the road noise - but having an AC helped to drown that out.
Aug 03, 2021
Yes live camp ground swimming pool warm bicycle fun love camping by the pon
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
It was an awful place. No one wore masks during this terrible pandemic. The whole situation was Completely racist including the fake Indian Teepee and cutouts for people to take pictures as if they were Indians. And the Buffalo in the corral was both animal cruelty and total disrespect for the sacred role that Buffalo play in indigenous cultures. I hope it is closed down. I would never recommend !
Aug 02, 2021
Always a reliable stop going east from NM. Have stayed over several times and always find it fun, friendly and easy access. Kid and pet friendly is always a plus.
Aug 01, 2021
Just a quick overnight but plenty of amenities and Cherokee Trading post and restaurant within walking distance as well as a look at the Buffalo �ݪ
Jul 31, 2021
Cleanest and freshest campground bath houses that we encountered throughout our 8-week road trip! Thankyou!!
Jan 06, 2022
So good
- Minwoo Lee on Google
Jan 05, 2022
Pretty neat place
- Rilla Williamson on Google
Dec 02, 2021
Easy access for the RV & clean. Back to the road we go.
- Michael Shay on Google