El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
It was great having the 2 Buffalo so close and the restaurant and store. Good location along the 40 except for the freeway noise. We picked this location for its' location close to Route 66.
Nov 02, 2017
its ok for one night overstay but otherwise the spaces are too small, sub par for koa
Nov 02, 2017
I was disappointed that thete eas no cable on site 67
Nov 01, 2017
The Bathrooms and WiFi worked great. The down side was the sites which were right on top of each other and you could literally look in everyones windows next to you.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Some nice looking sites in the woods, but the pull-thru sites are extremely close together. Also a very confusing entrance, you must go thru the truck stop to get in. Staff was friendly though.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice facilities. Very quiet location. Asphalt pads. A little tight but great for an overnight stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
This is a nice "stop-over" campground. Although spaces are quite close together, they are level and have a small grassy area between each. The Cherokee Restaurant is a short walk away, with excellent food choices. The campground even features two live buffalo in a substantial pen. Don't worry, you can't get too close - double fence! Pet walking area is substantial.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The only complaint was tat the spots were to close.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Somewhat noisy at night due to semi trucks using jake brakes when exiting the interstate.
Oct 25, 2017
people very helpful and friendly
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Kind and nice to talk with. The cabin was in a great spot and close to rest rooms. Power outage lasted one hour but nature rules.I would stay there again in a heart beat. thanks
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here and definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice campground, sites small and close together but ok for one night . Staff very friendly
Oct 20, 2017
Next to highway so convenient but so noisy I couldnât sleep! Placed behind a truck stop. No typical KOA. Very much set up to pack people in but no thought to placement
Oct 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean surroundings. Sites a bit too close together but good food at the restaurant up the hill makes up for it.
Oct 20, 2017
Easy access, nice laundry facility.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Tight spots
Oct 16, 2017
AWESOME!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
It was oke for 1 night!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed here before. Easy access.
Oct 12, 2017
we were here one night and reserved a pull through. We could reach out a window and touch our neighbor. If we would stay here gain I would reserve a back in. They were more spacious and had grass,
Oct 11, 2017
Janice & I really liked the # 35 spot down by the water. It wasn't crowded like some places. We will be back next year sometime.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Parks is cramped, small sites, have stayed there several times when passing thru. OK just for one night. The grass is full of stickers so if you have pets be careful. Cable TV not working on my last stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded sites, but great for overnight. The adjoining trading post and diner nice.
Oct 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night,but the sites were paved, long enough for our 41' motor home, tow dolly and tow vehicle. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access from the highway though the "arrows" on the pavement directing you to the campground behind the gas station need to be repainted
Oct 05, 2017
People friendly, sites too close together, cable didn't work on all channels ample garbage cans
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly people at the desk. They got me a nice level sheltered spot to set up my popup trailer. The wind was blowing like crazy so I needed it. The showers were clean, The park was well maintained. The price was fantastic. Would happily stay there again.
Oct 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Ok campground. Not toomany choices out there. Bathrooms in KOA building were not functioning.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice location and clean site. Has a cook to order breakfast. Nice stop over while traveling.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campgrounds! Although more pricy than all of the campgrounds we visited on this trip, it was a good stay with clean facilities and secure environment.
Sep 29, 2017
This campground was very clean, parking sites were spacious but to close to the freeway. Very noisy, we had a very hard time getting any sleep. The staff on duty was a couple of young kids that really were not the most friendly. It was her is your site, pay here and move out. The restaurant at the top of the hill was good and so was their staff and food.
Sep 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy