El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
In vast open country, rigs packed tighter than a storage lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't recall anything remarkable.
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was darling, immaculate and well stocked, with a great porch and lake view.The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow,all well maintained.We were disappointed that the pool closed so early (7:45) and that no one appeared to be onsite overnight.At only point the power went out and there was no way to know what was going on.It was out all night.But all together nice location.
Jul 12, 2017
The pull through sites way too close together, no trees, dog park 100 yards uphill, no bags PM or AM, desk person...."they were supposed to put some out there", power out half the night till AM,very hot. Too many long term campers, like mobile home park!
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice for a quick overnight. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 11, 2017
Site 70. Not level. Narrow and sloped. Couldn't bring slides out. Had to sleep at foot of bed. So uncomfortable. Finally got up at 4:30. Left at 5:30 am. Couldn't even shower due to the slope. Walmart would have been better. Only benefit was power. Dog yard. Horrible. Dogs could escape under the fence. Grass was full of fire ants
Jul 10, 2017
We made use of the 4-person cabin. It was nicely arranged and we enjoyed the porch swing. There was a power outage over night which knocked out the lights and the A/C. When we drove the grounds it looked like the RV area was very squished together.
Jul 10, 2017
Good
Jul 09, 2017
Previous KOA's we have visited were larger sites and easier to find office and access for large units better
Jul 08, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA, friendly staff, very helpful, and well maintained grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
One of the worse campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Particularly bad for a KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
the pool closed at 7:45pm. the pull thru sites are so close that slide out were almost touching!!
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and the playground was lots of fun.
Jul 06, 2017
Love coming to KOA West. Thats the best site to me.
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin that we stayed in was beautiful by the lake and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating. All the spiders that come out at night in Oklahoma was starting though.
Jul 05, 2017
Fine for tent camping for one night. Bugs were very loud and wifi was spotty. Nice shaded area though. Facilities were fine except the power was off. Convenient to interstate and it was cool seeing the buffalo and Indian trading post.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites are right on top of each other. Couldn't even put our awning out because it would hit the rv next to us. It's a work camp koa. Dog poop all over the sites. Would never go back. Can't believe koa would sponser this place
Jul 04, 2017
Campers very close together. Lots of long term units....no place for grills or picnic tables. People don't clean up after dogs. Worst KOA we've ever been in! Pool closed at 6:30.
Jul 04, 2017
Just perfect for our needs. Would definitely do it again
Jul 04, 2017
We are new at RVing. It was very clean and organized. The restrooms and showers are all kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
The spots are to narrow. We made reservations for 50 amp but was given a spot with a faulty 40 and they were aware of this Dog poop in spot wee we walk When confronting the issue of the 50 amp there attitude wa "oh well" Bad tv reception and not lol channels had sound
Jun 30, 2017
Extremely small sites
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed for the hubs birthday! It was a great relaxing time.
Jun 28, 2017
Great people working in the camp office-Friendly, helpful, personable. Quiet campground and convenient to Santa Fe. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful park. Dumping station location a bit tricky maneuvering n and out.
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I love the little cabin nestled in the trees down by the pond. My boys had a blast in the pool and on the playground area especially on the bouncing area. Restrooms and cabin were VERY clean and well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
This was over night stop. We booked pull thru site full hookup . First site was beside full time gas well worker who's awning was well into are site .electric would not work . Found this out after all set up. Had to tear down and move to another site. Staff was nice. Needs maintenance. Electric box held on by string.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
good site, pull throughs were kind of tight. Only need to work on wifi, was not able to use it, need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 25, 2017
KOA and staff were great; pull through spots were tight/no table at ours
Jun 24, 2017
The workers are very friendly and want to help you as soon as you walk in the door. Laundry facilities are excellent! Best I've used coming across the stats.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the hosts where very helpful, park was clean, bathrooms clean, & camp sights very neatly kept
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting by the pond. Our cabin was clean and well stocked. Just need to fix the door handle.
Jun 21, 2017
We were hesitant to stay here because of the poor reviews. We are happy we stayed. Yes the sites are very close, but it was level and clean and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
overnight stay along travel plan.
Jun 18, 2017
Only stay passing through, it was okay for that but I wouldn't spend any longer than one night there. We got there late and left early so I didn't meet any staff. The restrooms were decent and the dog park was amazing! Very very tight spots not much room.
Jun 16, 2017
1st time to stop here. Plenty of room. Could have used a little more shade.
Jun 16, 2017
We travel all over the US and this is the WORST KOA we have ever stayed at. It is nothing more than a man-camp and is over-crowded and dirty with dog messes all over and the pet area is too far away.
Jun 15, 2017
Xxx
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Pool closed to early. Sewer hook up drain was quite high making draining challenging. Grounds were nice but no dog park area.
Jun 12, 2017
Kabin was clean. Nights were quiet. Location of kabin nice.
Jun 11, 2017
El Reno KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient to hwy. Very tight spaces. Our awning was inches from our neighbor's slide. Ok for one nite stay.
Jun 08, 2017
good site nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy