El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
Great over night stop!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Fine location. Pretty quite. Sites are close together. Convenient to restaurant. Would stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Very noisy. Staff professional
Apr 04, 2018
It was beautiful around the lake where the cabins and smaller campers could be. But where the larger campers were was rather tight.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
This is a good place to overnight. Clean bathrooms and level lots. Concrete pad would be nice and a little more room between rigs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The night we were there it was very windy.
Apr 03, 2018
when we got there no one was in the office (Easter Sunday) . there was a note on the door telling us our site # was 70 but there was someone in it(large bus) and I was to tired to argue so we just used an empty one . Very unimpressed
Mar 31, 2018
It was great if we are back in the area we would differently stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Pulltrough are just a parking spot.
Mar 28, 2018
Nice but very tight between campers and very confusing finding how to get in we actually had to drive through the gas pumps to get to drive
Mar 28, 2018
Pull thru overnight spots nice...first row is permanents and they are very close together...the overnight spots are rather close as well. nice bathrooms and tree lined back in spots are very nice...a few cabins in the trees as well...nice laundry room and store.
Mar 27, 2018
Poor WiFi--staff not so helpful--stays cost too much for what you get!
Mar 24, 2018
Way too loud for tents! Our first time there we had our motorhome and didn't notice the noise so much. This place is nice as far as the location goes and the Cherokee Trading Post store, two grown Buffalo's. We will return but not to tent camping. The staff are really nice, clean restrooms, and overall, a nice place.
Mar 21, 2018
Very good
Mar 19, 2018
Sites were very close. It was clean and staff was friendly. Good for one night stay like we did.
Mar 18, 2018
Très court mais bien reçu
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
We were there for one night and it was nice and quiet. A Good Stop for us. Friendly people
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
RV park was clean and well kept. The sites were all cramped but level with easy hook ups. Being next to the free way and at the base of a hill there was a lot of night truck noise.
Mar 16, 2018
It was a stop along the way
Mar 15, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were the best.......after hours staffing was very helpful.....close to expressway trucking traffic and noise
Mar 10, 2018
The road noise was pretty bad throughout the night. The spot was fine. Getting to the KOA is a little tricky when you get off I40. You have to drive through a parking lot of a building and we finally spotted a sign and then saw markings on the pavement. We came in right before dusk but I think it would be tough after dark. We just overnighted in a 40ft motorhome towing a car.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice clean place. Very friendly, Chris was great. They also had great food.
Mar 09, 2018
Bathroom was locked with no code given to late check ins! High price for just electric! I will not be there again.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2018
We enjoyed a very nice stay. We had to extent our stay because of freezing rain, ice and fog. The campground is tight, at least where the long RV park. The RV park is right off the Interstate but we were not bothered by the noise. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and helpful. Thanks to all.
Feb 28, 2018
Very narrow spaces. Parking lot atmosphere for many of the bigger spaces. Nice trees etc if you have a smaller camper.
Feb 27, 2018
Spaces are ridiculously small from side to side. Electrical panel coming off the pole. Cable TV box fell apart when I tried to hook up. Entire property is run down with a lot of permanent run down trailers. Will never stay there again.
Feb 27, 2018
I was charged for a camp site and there was no one there to give me one. So ended up staying somewhere else but still got charged for one.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
This KOA is great! Clean, quiet and interesting attractions to see in walking distance. The lake view from the Kabin porch is priceless, with the moon shinning off the calm water at night. The staff here is very kind and personable, makes you feel welcome and like you are at home. We stay at a lot of KOAs across the country and this one is top notch! Would highly recommend!!
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Great place!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
The place had A run down feeling, probably from long time guest. My husband's shower was cold, quite a few long term people idling there trucks in early morning even a large dump truck. Staff seemed rushed and pre occupied. Not my favorite place to stay
Jan 21, 2018
awesome park
Jan 13, 2018
It was convenient but so close together. Still great full for KOA
Jan 10, 2018
Just overnite but it was fine.
Jan 09, 2018
Easy on and off for a one night stay while traveling.....office closes at 5 pm, we had reservations and info was on the door. Appears there are quite a few long term people here. We did not use any of the facilities.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Always a great over nighter Park is clean and well maintained. My only complaint is there is a lot of workers living there. No problems with them just leaving early in morning. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 31, 2017
Electric was not working properly our motor home uses its batteries to get some heat. I noticed that electrical tape was use to hold up some equipment. All though area looks clean it needs some major over haul on other stuff.
Dec 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA, a bit difficult to find and I wouldn't want to be arriving without daylight but lovely setting and great wifi, which counts for a lot! Very convenient to gas, souvenirs and a restaurant.
Dec 23, 2017
Pretty quiet. Small park. Nice staff. Loved the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant nearby.
Dec 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals