El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
To many construction workers taking space and leave park early in morning to go to work. Lots of units there with 2 or more cars/trucks and a mess.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. No one in the office when we arrived. Had to call them. Don't know when the grass had been mowed. Dog park was a joke! Very run down. KOA should pay them a visit!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was great we had a family reunion there wirh family from everywhere and everyone loved it staff was great
Aug 22, 2017
So fun. We watched the eclipse with the staff. We shared our certified glasses with them.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Could have use more shade
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay, campsites were tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were only there overnight, but everything was great. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help us with any need.
Aug 17, 2017
Run down. Staff was nice but the park, for lack of better terms, is a dump
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice clean place! We would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff! The cabin wa adorable, very clean and comfortable thank you
Aug 15, 2017
The people were very friendly there and welcomed us well. The site was supposed to have power and water. It only had water, the power outlets would NOT work at that site, nor the other three next to it. We had to take our air mattress to another site to pump it up and then carry it back. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice pool, small store, over all good campground
Aug 10, 2017
Spaces are WAY to tight! Staff was cheerful and friendly. Nice pool and laundry area.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Some sites are tight. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
No one bothers to answer the phone so we could not discuss a let's arrival time. I had to make other overnight arrangements.
Aug 04, 2017
Got in just as office closing . It was a rush to get us out of office. Plenty if nice sites available but we were pu right in the middle of work crews staying there while working at night on road construction. Not the best experience for family camping even if it is only one night.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a pull thru thank you we did not want to unhook our car
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly but this place needs some updating and maybe some manicuring of the property. Pool was clean. The reservoir next to the campgrounds smelled like eggs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean cabin, clean restrooms, park clean, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Nice staff. Would recommend this KOA to everyone traveling.
Jul 26, 2017
My site had a permanent LP tank that made it extremely difficult to open my slides. Very small and tight sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Beautiful setting and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
We just love coming out there!!
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed staying at this KOA Kabin - restaurant nearby delicious.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly. Main problem with this "campground" is that the entire first row of campers are residential and crammed on top of one another. An eye sore that one had to walk around to get to camp store, playground, and pool. Sites are too close together and felt more like a parking lot than camping. No activities planned.
Jul 20, 2017
Weak Wifi
Jul 20, 2017
not the best for big rigs
Jul 20, 2017
After we read the glowing description in your book, we were startled to pull in and find, not a lovely resort-type setting, but a bunch of sites right next to each other like soldiers. It was behind, not an interesting Cherokee museum but a truck stop called Cherokee Trading. The I-40 traffic noise was high because we were right next to it. We only stayed 1 night though we planned to stay 2.
Jul 19, 2017
Narrow pull threw slots but large units fit. Clean park, great fishing pond for kids, clean bathrooms. Over all Great staff. A joining restaurant to park is great. Very good food.
Jul 19, 2017
We only needed a one night stay. The kids were happy about the pool, restrooms were clean...although based on the typed note on the wall of the men's room, they have trouble keeping it that way. Appreciated the site with the waste dump, however our site had no picnic table. Spaces were EXTREMELY close together.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay! The people are very friendly and helpful. The shower house was super clean and close to the campsites.
Jul 15, 2017
it was good will stay agin soon
Jul 15, 2017
Great play area, pool looked nice. Men's room needs major update. No Shade, out in tarmac of death.
Jul 14, 2017
In vast open country, rigs packed tighter than a storage lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't recall anything remarkable.
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was darling, immaculate and well stocked, with a great porch and lake view.The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow,all well maintained.We were disappointed that the pool closed so early (7:45) and that no one appeared to be onsite overnight.At only point the power went out and there was no way to know what was going on.It was out all night.But all together nice location.
Jul 12, 2017
The pull through sites way too close together, no trees, dog park 100 yards uphill, no bags PM or AM, desk person...."they were supposed to put some out there", power out half the night till AM,very hot. Too many long term campers, like mobile home park!
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice for a quick overnight. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 11, 2017
Site 70. Not level. Narrow and sloped. Couldn't bring slides out. Had to sleep at foot of bed. So uncomfortable. Finally got up at 4:30. Left at 5:30 am. Couldn't even shower due to the slope. Walmart would have been better. Only benefit was power. Dog yard. Horrible. Dogs could escape under the fence. Grass was full of fire ants
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy