El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Parks is cramped, small sites, have stayed there several times when passing thru. OK just for one night. The grass is full of stickers so if you have pets be careful. Cable TV not working on my last stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Crowded sites, but great for overnight. The adjoining trading post and diner nice.
Oct 06, 2017
We only stayed 1 night,but the sites were paved, long enough for our 41' motor home, tow dolly and tow vehicle. Bathrooms were clean. Easy access from the highway though the "arrows" on the pavement directing you to the campground behind the gas station need to be repainted
Oct 05, 2017
People friendly, sites too close together, cable didn't work on all channels ample garbage cans
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly people at the desk. They got me a nice level sheltered spot to set up my popup trailer. The wind was blowing like crazy so I needed it. The showers were clean, The park was well maintained. The price was fantastic. Would happily stay there again.
Oct 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Ok campground. Not toomany choices out there. Bathrooms in KOA building were not functioning.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice location and clean site. Has a cook to order breakfast. Nice stop over while traveling.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice campgrounds! Although more pricy than all of the campgrounds we visited on this trip, it was a good stay with clean facilities and secure environment.
Sep 29, 2017
This campground was very clean, parking sites were spacious but to close to the freeway. Very noisy, we had a very hard time getting any sleep. The staff on duty was a couple of young kids that really were not the most friendly. It was her is your site, pay here and move out. The restaurant at the top of the hill was good and so was their staff and food.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We stay here every time we go to Texas. Wonderful campground
Sep 27, 2017
Would have liked better wifi. Otherwise it was good!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Not much to say, 1 night stop, raining hard. Office staff were super friendly and nice. Just interactive with them at check in.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very kind and accommodating!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean well kept park.
Sep 24, 2017
Sites were close together and not well maintained.
Sep 22, 2017
The bath houses are closest to the RVs and furthest from the tent sites and the cabins with no bathrooms. I also found the closest one which I hiked to in the early morning locked. There was a floodlight outside the window of the cabin which went on and off all night... It was windy and something was scraping and screeching on the roof all night as well. The "driveway" very narrow/potholed.
Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Spaces are a little tight, although roads were paved, and plenty of room for maneuvering a big rig.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Sep 19, 2017
we loved it and if we come back that way we will be sure to plan to stay there and will tell our friends also.
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is so pleasant to deal with. Staying at KOA's has made our trip much more enjoyable. We know when we get there we will be greeted with a smile. Makes for an even more pleasant trip. Each KOA has its own personality but so far every KOA has always been clean and the grounds well groomed. Staff very helpful and alway service with a smile
Sep 18, 2017
I don't understand why you would shut down the pool after the holiday. You have 90 degree weather, and still very warm for sometime to come. Could not get propane at all. Buildings pretty dirty as far as cob webs dirty around buildings. Looks like nothing gets washed down and maintained for good appearance. I did like that there is shaded sites.
Sep 17, 2017
Manager very nice. Accomadation, good.
Sep 14, 2017
One night stay, sites on top of one another, our friend could not put his awning out! Property not well maintained, a recliner sitting outside of one trailer, Just saying, shouldn't be allowed. KOA should clean this site up!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Especially loved the showers/bathrooms! Beautiful and clean. We had a lovely pull-through near the water. Friendly staff. Our favorite campground on a 2-week trip!
Sep 06, 2017
My stay was pleasant! Everything I needed was readily available and easy to access.
Sep 04, 2017
A cause de la saison au mois de mars, nuit froide mais terrain assez grand avec arbre mature. Trading Post magasin souvenir à proximité et resto bon.
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA was a one night lay-over for us on our was home from vacation, but it was the second time we've stayed there. They are right off I-40 and right next to the Cherokee restaurant, Trading Post and convenience store/fuel station. The staff is very friendly and helpful with info and directions. The restaurant next door gives a 10% discount on your meal when you show them your KOA receipt!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Mostly long-term people. Adequate facilities and sites.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful place to stay
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly people
Aug 29, 2017
To many construction workers taking space and leave park early in morning to go to work. Lots of units there with 2 or more cars/trucks and a mess.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. No one in the office when we arrived. Had to call them. Don't know when the grass had been mowed. Dog park was a joke! Very run down. KOA should pay them a visit!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was great we had a family reunion there wirh family from everywhere and everyone loved it staff was great
Aug 22, 2017
So fun. We watched the eclipse with the staff. We shared our certified glasses with them.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Could have use more shade
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay, campsites were tight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy