El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
We have been to this campground several times and it keeps getting more expensive and it is not as well kept as it has been in the past. Several construction crews have been there the past few years, maybe owners don't think they have to be as clean as they used to be.
Dec 10, 2017
This gets a 4 star from me because it is extremely convenient. On site is a Shell fuel station, the Cherokee restaurant (decent to good food, moderately priced), the Cherokee Trading Post souvenir plus store (lots of well displayed merchandise, well priced) and an art place I didn’t go into. The park sites were extremely tight together and full time residents it looked like.
Dec 06, 2017
Quick in and out because of traveling but the I-40 road noise was awful. You will need earplugs to get sleep if you are not running AC. Otherwise just ok for an overnight stay. I will say the bathhouse was nice and clean.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice KOA.
Dec 01, 2017
We came in late, our tent site info was taped onto the door along with some areas circled that we might be able to park our moving trailer. Bathrooms are nice. It was very windy and their tent sites are paved. We tried to set up our tent toward the back where there was some grass so we could steak in our tent and not blow away.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very convenient to HWY40, and next door to the Cherokee Trading post/restaurant. We arrived after hours, and our paperwork was hanging on the door. The camp is small and packed tight. Definitely succeeds in the mission of Journey, but would not want to stay too long. The Cherokee Trading Post and Restaurant are top-notch, so that is a "Must See!"
Nov 25, 2017
Great location, very helpful. A pleasure to stay.
Nov 20, 2017
Convenient location; quiet with no highway noise; close to a good restaurant.
Nov 18, 2017
One night stay and it was great.
Nov 16, 2017
Would like to cable tv
Nov 15, 2017
A nice, clean park. Just a little far off the highway
Nov 05, 2017
The biggest problem was finding it! The directions are not clear, and the signage is lacking. Getting lost at night in that area is tough with a trailer. Perhaps a better sign at the entrance, visible from the road, would help. Once I got there it was a very nice campground! The staff was helpful and friendly. The site itself was nice.
Nov 05, 2017
Kind of busy and loud - big trucks in late and out early, with plenty of oil rig workers apparently on a weekly or monthly basis. I am going to try to miss this one in future.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice park overall. Large dog park was covered in poo. Guests are obviously disrespectful. There were bags supplied by the park, but the facility should also do maintenance.
Nov 02, 2017
It was great having the 2 Buffalo so close and the restaurant and store. Good location along the 40 except for the freeway noise. We picked this location for its' location close to Route 66.
Nov 02, 2017
its ok for one night overstay but otherwise the spaces are too small, sub par for koa
Nov 02, 2017
I was disappointed that thete eas no cable on site 67
Nov 01, 2017
The Bathrooms and WiFi worked great. The down side was the sites which were right on top of each other and you could literally look in everyones windows next to you.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Some nice looking sites in the woods, but the pull-thru sites are extremely close together. Also a very confusing entrance, you must go thru the truck stop to get in. Staff was friendly though.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice facilities. Very quiet location. Asphalt pads. A little tight but great for an overnight stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
This is a nice "stop-over" campground. Although spaces are quite close together, they are level and have a small grassy area between each. The Cherokee Restaurant is a short walk away, with excellent food choices. The campground even features two live buffalo in a substantial pen. Don't worry, you can't get too close - double fence! Pet walking area is substantial.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The only complaint was tat the spots were to close.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Somewhat noisy at night due to semi trucks using jake brakes when exiting the interstate.
Oct 25, 2017
people very helpful and friendly
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Kind and nice to talk with. The cabin was in a great spot and close to rest rooms. Power outage lasted one hour but nature rules.I would stay there again in a heart beat. thanks
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here and definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice campground, sites small and close together but ok for one night . Staff very friendly
Oct 20, 2017
Next to highway so convenient but so noisy I couldnât sleep! Placed behind a truck stop. No typical KOA. Very much set up to pack people in but no thought to placement
Oct 20, 2017
Friendly staff, clean surroundings. Sites a bit too close together but good food at the restaurant up the hill makes up for it.
Oct 20, 2017
Easy access, nice laundry facility.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Tight spots
Oct 16, 2017
AWESOME!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
It was oke for 1 night!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed here before. Easy access.
Oct 12, 2017
we were here one night and reserved a pull through. We could reach out a window and touch our neighbor. If we would stay here gain I would reserve a back in. They were more spacious and had grass,
Oct 11, 2017
Janice & I really liked the # 35 spot down by the water. It wasn't crowded like some places. We will be back next year sometime.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy