El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595

Email This Campground

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
Very nice people and clean
May 20, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. However, many long term were in the kamp. Sites were too narrow and needed tlc
May 20, 2018
Another comfortable night in a KOA campground.
May 19, 2018
Most friendly people very helpful camp grounds were clean and beatefull
May 19, 2018
Very nice camping place
May 17, 2018
Easy access from highway, though the closeness to the highway means some noise can be heard, but only at background level. Sites very close together with little room for a table between. Good WiFi.
May 15, 2018
New bathrooms very nice. Front row was filled with long stay older RVs, which were a eye sore because campsites were cluttered. We were put in the row behind them and this is what you looked at. Sites were very close together. Couldn't open awning.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Accommodated us for an extra night because of the high winds. Thank you.
May 14, 2018
Stay was nice, just seemed a bit tightly squeezed.
May 08, 2018
I would not utilizes that KOA if there wasn't another camp ground in a 1,000 miles! The area between camps didn't let you even open your awning. Most campers and camps looked like they had been there for months....We felt very unsafe, could not sleep due to barking dogs. To say the least we will not be back to that park, ever.....................Not to mention the sewage pond right above camp!
May 08, 2018
we only stayed one night, but it was easy to find and close to a very good restaurant.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Noisy, dirty, tight spaces, sewer caps were broken, cable box was broken, it is mostly appeared to be long term campers with 200 gallon propane tanks installed.
May 07, 2018
Friendly people, only sound at night was traffic on I40. Good place to stay.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Small sites!!! Hardly room to walk to back of rv.OK for over night.
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Very friendly staff had a doggie park. Will stop again when passing through town
May 02, 2018
Very nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Clean and lovely!
Apr 30, 2018
Just a one night stop on our trip. Great campground for a quick stopover.
Apr 27, 2018
The area was great...2 wonderful state parks we visited...Roman Nose and Red Rock...were great places to hike or just enjoy. But the camp itself was a concrete parking lot....trailers had maybe 3ft...AND THAT's only if you had no slideout. Again..the area was great......the park not so much.
Apr 27, 2018
Spaces are too close, entire site needs upgrades
Apr 26, 2018
Well worth the stay.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Pull through sites are so close to each other it was uncomfortable
Apr 23, 2018
It was short and it was first time taking our RV out
Apr 23, 2018
Love the place even when it was a rainy weekend. Impress with all the cleanness in the bathroom and how organized they're. Definitely will be back for the pond and other outdoor activities
Apr 23, 2018
Nice folks here. We were just traveling through on way west. Weather was bad so this turned out to be a good option. Paved sites right off I-40. There are some permanent residents but no issues overnight. We stayed here in MH towing car.
Apr 23, 2018
it was ok.
Apr 21, 2018
We were just passing through. Sites were small and were basically situated in a parking lot, which we would not like for more than a night. The restrooms and showers were great. Exercise equipment were a nice touch.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
The sites are very very small and not well maintained for the price. I think they need to cut their price to match their size and quality. Not what I would call KOA quality
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
OK - except the water was not turned on.
Apr 18, 2018
The pull through sites at the edge of the campground could use some love. Convenient location just off the highway.
Apr 18, 2018
It was great.
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed one night on the way to our Work Kamper assignment. The staff was friendly and knowledgeabke. The site was great and the facilities were very neat and clean. Thanks.
Apr 17, 2018
We used this campground for an overnight stay. Pull through Sites accommodated tow vehicle, though extremely close to neighbors. In the early morning, the sewer system for the site was plugged. We were able to stretch the hose to reach another sewer receptacle and were careful to wash down the over-spill. It was too early to notify staff. KOA offered access to awesome Bison on site. Amazing!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
ElReno west is a clean and quiet campground well laid out. Unfortunately most sites are very close to one another lacking in privacy. Nearly an hour away is Oklahoma City but ElReno is less than 30 minutes
Apr 14, 2018
Information was available for a late arrival. Grounds were neat and clean. Site was quiet (except for jake brakes, over which you have no control). Problem on this visit (I have stayed here on a number of occasions without a problem) was that the dump tank was full and I could not empty my tanks.
Apr 13, 2018
Had a great two night stay. Used laundry facility, no issues. However, it would be a good idea to clean up the sloping land off the main camping areas. Old couches and trash in the woods near the pond and gulley near the highway may not be appealing to most people. It was a good campground.
Apr 13, 2018
We did get in late so were unable to meet any of the staff - however they were lovely over the phone and left all our camping details for us at the lobby. The site was easy to find and in a good location. However, the spots are very close together. Great for a one night stay, but I would not stay longer.
Apr 13, 2018
Ok stay. Was just one so no real time for a good e all. Was nice to walk around the park.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Nice and clean.
Apr 11, 2018
If we had wanted to stay overnight parked in a parking lot, we would have saved the money and stayed in a Walmart parking lot. There were many sites down by the lake but we were assigned one up on the asphalt. Very disappointing.
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the restuarant and gift shop next door.
Apr 10, 2018
I only stayed 1 night, but everything worked fine. Close to Interstate
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals