El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Sites were very close. It was clean and staff was friendly. Good for one night stay like we did.
Mar 18, 2018
Très court mais bien reçu
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
We were there for one night and it was nice and quiet. A Good Stop for us. Friendly people
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
RV park was clean and well kept. The sites were all cramped but level with easy hook ups. Being next to the free way and at the base of a hill there was a lot of night truck noise.
Mar 16, 2018
It was a stop along the way
Mar 15, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were the best.......after hours staffing was very helpful.....close to expressway trucking traffic and noise
Mar 10, 2018
The road noise was pretty bad throughout the night. The spot was fine. Getting to the KOA is a little tricky when you get off I40. You have to drive through a parking lot of a building and we finally spotted a sign and then saw markings on the pavement. We came in right before dusk but I think it would be tough after dark. We just overnighted in a 40ft motorhome towing a car.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice clean place. Very friendly, Chris was great. They also had great food.
Mar 09, 2018
Bathroom was locked with no code given to late check ins! High price for just electric! I will not be there again.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2018
We enjoyed a very nice stay. We had to extent our stay because of freezing rain, ice and fog. The campground is tight, at least where the long RV park. The RV park is right off the Interstate but we were not bothered by the noise. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and helpful. Thanks to all.
Feb 28, 2018
Very narrow spaces. Parking lot atmosphere for many of the bigger spaces. Nice trees etc if you have a smaller camper.
Feb 27, 2018
Spaces are ridiculously small from side to side. Electrical panel coming off the pole. Cable TV box fell apart when I tried to hook up. Entire property is run down with a lot of permanent run down trailers. Will never stay there again.
Feb 27, 2018
I was charged for a camp site and there was no one there to give me one. So ended up staying somewhere else but still got charged for one.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
This KOA is great! Clean, quiet and interesting attractions to see in walking distance. The lake view from the Kabin porch is priceless, with the moon shinning off the calm water at night. The staff here is very kind and personable, makes you feel welcome and like you are at home. We stay at a lot of KOAs across the country and this one is top notch! Would highly recommend!!
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Great place!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
The place had A run down feeling, probably from long time guest. My husband's shower was cold, quite a few long term people idling there trucks in early morning even a large dump truck. Staff seemed rushed and pre occupied. Not my favorite place to stay
Jan 21, 2018
awesome park
Jan 13, 2018
It was convenient but so close together. Still great full for KOA
Jan 10, 2018
Just overnite but it was fine.
Jan 09, 2018
Easy on and off for a one night stay while traveling.....office closes at 5 pm, we had reservations and info was on the door. Appears there are quite a few long term people here. We did not use any of the facilities.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Always a great over nighter Park is clean and well maintained. My only complaint is there is a lot of workers living there. No problems with them just leaving early in morning. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 31, 2017
Electric was not working properly our motor home uses its batteries to get some heat. I noticed that electrical tape was use to hold up some equipment. All though area looks clean it needs some major over haul on other stuff.
Dec 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA, a bit difficult to find and I wouldn't want to be arriving without daylight but lovely setting and great wifi, which counts for a lot! Very convenient to gas, souvenirs and a restaurant.
Dec 23, 2017
Pretty quiet. Small park. Nice staff. Loved the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant nearby.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We have been to this campground several times and it keeps getting more expensive and it is not as well kept as it has been in the past. Several construction crews have been there the past few years, maybe owners don't think they have to be as clean as they used to be.
Dec 10, 2017
This gets a 4 star from me because it is extremely convenient. On site is a Shell fuel station, the Cherokee restaurant (decent to good food, moderately priced), the Cherokee Trading Post souvenir plus store (lots of well displayed merchandise, well priced) and an art place I didn’t go into. The park sites were extremely tight together and full time residents it looked like.
Dec 06, 2017
Quick in and out because of traveling but the I-40 road noise was awful. You will need earplugs to get sleep if you are not running AC. Otherwise just ok for an overnight stay. I will say the bathhouse was nice and clean.
Dec 02, 2017
Nice KOA.
Dec 01, 2017
We came in late, our tent site info was taped onto the door along with some areas circled that we might be able to park our moving trailer. Bathrooms are nice. It was very windy and their tent sites are paved. We tried to set up our tent toward the back where there was some grass so we could steak in our tent and not blow away.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very convenient to HWY40, and next door to the Cherokee Trading post/restaurant. We arrived after hours, and our paperwork was hanging on the door. The camp is small and packed tight. Definitely succeeds in the mission of Journey, but would not want to stay too long. The Cherokee Trading Post and Restaurant are top-notch, so that is a "Must See!"
Nov 25, 2017
Great location, very helpful. A pleasure to stay.
Nov 20, 2017
Convenient location; quiet with no highway noise; close to a good restaurant.
Nov 18, 2017
One night stay and it was great.
Nov 16, 2017
Would like to cable tv
Nov 15, 2017
A nice, clean park. Just a little far off the highway
Nov 05, 2017
The biggest problem was finding it! The directions are not clear, and the signage is lacking. Getting lost at night in that area is tough with a trailer. Perhaps a better sign at the entrance, visible from the road, would help. Once I got there it was a very nice campground! The staff was helpful and friendly. The site itself was nice.
Nov 05, 2017
Kind of busy and loud - big trucks in late and out early, with plenty of oil rig workers apparently on a weekly or monthly basis. I am going to try to miss this one in future.
Nov 04, 2017
Nice park overall. Large dog park was covered in poo. Guests are obviously disrespectful. There were bags supplied by the park, but the facility should also do maintenance.
Nov 02, 2017
It was great having the 2 Buffalo so close and the restaurant and store. Good location along the 40 except for the freeway noise. We picked this location for its' location close to Route 66.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals