Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Couldn't be a finer place to stay...from the customer service to the beautiful camp ground to the herb garden!! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year! Thanks to the hard work of all employees at the KOA Durango camp!!
Jul 14, 2017
I have two grandsons that I take camping one is eight and the other 10 I gave them their choice of anywhere within 100 miles that they wanted to go and they chose the KOA in Durango 30 miles away. For kids, it's a great place they love the pool and the putt putt and the duck races although they miss those because we weren't there on a Saturday. They enjoy the movies at night. Staff are lovely
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent campground! Very friendly staff. Impeccably kept grounds, bathrooms, showers, park, pool, etc. A great variety of activities. Excellent location. Most spots are well shaded. Even though it is close to the main highway, you don't hear much noise or notice it much at all. EXCELLENT choice! Definitely would recommend!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great time everything was very good.
Jul 13, 2017
Love this campground! Owners are awesome and we had a great 3 day stay!😀
Jul 13, 2017
Nicest helpful folks especially Patty, cleanest facilities, lots of activities. Best campground we stayed at. We will return.
Jul 13, 2017
luv luv luved it!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Loved our overnight camping experience there. Stronger wifi would be great but not a deal-breaker! Kind & competent hosts!!!
Jul 12, 2017
I wish you had longer pool times open. We didn't get the full benefit of having time to use it. Also, Later check out times would be great. 11:00 a.m. is too early. That coincides with being able to enjoy the amenities you offer.
Jul 12, 2017
We'll return. We love your friendly service and the pride you take on the well kept grounds!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Campsite was clean. There were plenty of spaces for RVs but even though I booked reservations several months in advance, I was given a campsite with gravel for the two tents we were using and the campsite was very close to a major highway...noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was pretty dusty because it was so dry though. Would be good if there was a light at the exit--often difficult to turn left to Durango. An accident waiting to happen.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendliest staff I ever met. The young man that showed us to our spot also stayed and help make sure we were positioned in our spot. Can't say enough good things about it was a beautiful place clean roomy. The best KOA I have ever stayd in you could tell the owners weren't just in it to make money they took pride in there facility went extra mile with activities. And the cost very reasonable
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground! Fun things for the kids, yummy pizza and homemade pies! Not to mention the great breakfast menu! See you next year!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful Kampground, and yummy pizza!
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed being her very much. Grand kids loved the duck races, watermelon weight guessing contest, candy number challenge, and movie nights. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed during a busy 4th of July week. Everything was very good. Friendly attentive staff. Attendant lead us to our camp site and help get our RV positioned just right. Restrooms and showers were always clean and tidy! Good camp store. Free nightly movies. Good breakfast reasonable prices!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Pretty grounds and the kids loved the miniature golf. Pizza delivered to our site was great too!
Jul 10, 2017
bEST KOA IN OUR 40 DAY TRIP SO FAR.
Jul 10, 2017
This was third or fourth time staying here. I love the place , the staff is always so friendly and helpful, grounds are super clean. It's a great place ! They even call me by my first name !!!
Jul 09, 2017
The owners and staff treated us like royalty. Everything was clean.
Jul 09, 2017
It was great for the kids and had great amenities. The staff was super friendly and I loved the store. I only wish that it weren't so close to a major road. The traffic noise was distracting, and not what I wanted to wake up to in the morning.
Jul 09, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice. All the supplies we needed were on site and in great working order. We would gladly stay there again in the future.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground with fantastic staff. My only issue is value. Spent $71 for three adults and our fiver. They charge EXTRA if you want to play mini golf! Should be included at this price. Camped all the way from Alaska and this was by far the most expensive campground we stayed in.
Jul 07, 2017
The showers were very clean. The park was in great shape! I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2017
Last-minute choice to stay they were awesome in getting us a spot decided to stay an extra day went out of their way to make sure we could find another spot that night very family oriented just a fun place to stay love the pizza that you can order and have delivered to your campsite
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of highway noise. Not KOA's fault; that's why five stars. Staff is attentive, professional, and friendly. Very clean camp ground. The hand made pizza is out of this world good, but order early, or you might miss out.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent spot with electricity was beer the highway what was dissapointing. Also the spot itself was not really aproved for tents because of the hard underground (hardly get our groundpins in the ground;even with a hammer) with also Sharp Stones who cake trough our footprint. Service was oké. The tentsite itself was dissapointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It's not right to close one bathroom 11-1 and the only one from 12-2 for cleaning. There is an hour there of no bathroom. This is a problem for those that do not have restrooms in their campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom cleaning hours are only a range. We clean one bathroom at a time- There is always one bathroom open. Sorry if you thought we closed both at the same time.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff. Best we've encountered. Very nice park. Very well maintained. The only downside, is the entrance / exit. The right turn in is very tight and the traffic at times was heavy enough for a several minute wait to turn left out of the park. Other than that this place is near perfect.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff here is great! They're all super friendly and helpful! The pool was warm enough to enjoy in the morning! The spots have enough space to open the awning and still have room to grill on their grills that are at the space. We will stay here again! Great for the kids!
Jul 04, 2017
Love that you can order pizza here and that they deliver it to your site! Although there was a mix up with the pizza, it was fixed verry well! Super friendly staff en loved the duck race! Loved the clean showers!
Jul 04, 2017
Great Pizza! Nice park, however, paying $1 for mini golf seemed petty and greedy to us.
Jul 04, 2017
Very Pleasantly Surprised with the KOA experience and Durango KOA in particular is a step above the rest.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly & accommodating
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best one we stayed at on a 7 night trip across the Southwest. For the most part, very well done!
Jul 03, 2017
Very comfortable withdelicious pie and great pizza as a bonus
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome! Clean and professional. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
New to KOA it was lovely, staff nice and stay was great.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Sites nice and large for pull-through's. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
First time at a KOA and I hope all of them are this great. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful sites and views. Clean facilities and well maintained. Could not have been any better on their part.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2017
Everybody here was super nice made us feel very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award