Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great location clean showers
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks for the roominess and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Great service, clean, beautiful area. Will stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
2 weeks in Colorado and 5 different campgrounds I put Durango at the top of the list!
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice use of privacy fencing where needed, you will love the back shower house if you have small children, and even if you don't
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful! Definitely would recommend this Koa. Only thing was camp sites were a little tight...
Jul 22, 2017
Ben's pancakes were delicious!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Very polite staff, well kept property and nice accommodations.
Jul 22, 2017
Kind people. Well maintained facility all around!!
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Quiet. The pick-your-own herb garden was a nice touch. Great breakfast at the caboose cafe.
Jul 22, 2017
Pricey for a night enroute, but as a base camp for the area has a lot of features.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a very nice campground the bathrooms are very clean
Jul 21, 2017
We are new to the RVing thing. This was our second trip in our fifth wheel. The campground was nice. Spots were a little close but I think you expect that going in. However, the staff and all the activities they had for the kids and family's were AMAZING!!! Could not asked for a better place/staff to relax during our week in Durango.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful park with very helpful staff, large campsites, nice pool and tasty breakfast. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2017
Great camp with great people running it. Loved our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice Campground, people were very pleasant. Campgrounds very well maintained.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff who took my calls at the beginning were helpful and courteous...returning my calls promptly. ..checking in was the same kindness!Very friendly...thank you.!
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and a fun place even though we were not their every night. we felt it was a safe place and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Our children loved the evening kid activities and I loved the Super Tuesday 25% off souvenir sale!!
Jul 20, 2017
Well taken care of by staff. Great location.
Jul 20, 2017
Great!
Jul 20, 2017
Right outside Mesa Vertie national Park
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time, hosts are super and we will be back. Campground is so clean and well maintained. We love it.
Jul 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoy KOA in Durango the staff and location both are incredible!!' It is our third visit and we will definitely be back again next year
Jul 18, 2017
Space 300 was wonderful but could use a juniper trim. Duck race fun for grandkids (and all of us too)! Clean, well kept, great staff helpful and kind😇👌
Jul 18, 2017
What a great find in Durango! The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly, and just the right amount of helpful. Our site was peaceful with plenty to do nearby. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a good place. As with most KOA's terrible wifi.
Jul 18, 2017
This is an amazing campground!!! Beautiful, well kept, and staff is super friendly. Many family fun activities and relaxing in a wonderful setting. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly, hospitable, spotless. What more could you ask?
Jul 18, 2017
Always a pleasure. Only negative is how hard it is to find an opening. 2 dog parks and the awesome Breakfasts are a Bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
My sons' favorite place! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. My daughter enjoyed tie-dying a shirt and the movie night was great. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
It was our grandkids favorite place to stay out of several we visited. They enoyed the duck races, playground, and movie nights along with other activities. The facilities were clean and also had a nice laundry area. Very nice pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and very patient although they were very busy. We would certainly recommend this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
We have our family reunion here every year. The staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The accomadations are very nice with improvements being made every year. We would highly recommend this facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice park and staff. Excellent store in the office. Hand-made ice cream treats, pizza, nice T-shirts, etc. Covered outdoor breakfast area. Two dog parks. Only regret is that they were busy in July and we could not stay as long as we'd liked.
Jul 17, 2017
This was a wonderful overnight stay--everyone was so nice and helpful. We especially liked having two dog play areas, one for small dogs and another for large dogs. The pancakes were delicious on Sunday morning. Thanks for a great stopover and we look forward to staying longer next time!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the KOA- and LOVE the pies, ice cream and pizzas! Great friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean restrooms, beautiful campground, staff was very nice. Would deffinately stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
outstanding. everyone so friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was so wonderful, escorted to our campsite, nightly games and movies! Such a wonderful campground!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Clean campground but the sites were very small and the busy highway is very close.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. So much to do my 4 year old grand daughter enjoyed swimming, playing on playground, 9 hole putt putt, mining for some beautiful gems and watching wizard Oz night movie along with ice cream and we enjoyed the home made pie! The grounds were well kept and all staff so helpful and friendly! We will come back.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we stay in
Jul 15, 2017
Everything kept up super clean. Tuesday's 25% off on souvenirs. Every employee willing to help when you need them. Thank you 🤗
Jul 14, 2017
Our stay was great. The park is beautiful and clean. I loved that they offered breakfast and pizza as well as activities each day.
Jul 14, 2017
Couldn't be a finer place to stay...from the customer service to the beautiful camp ground to the herb garden!! We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked for next year! Thanks to the hard work of all employees at the KOA Durango camp!!
Jul 14, 2017
I have two grandsons that I take camping one is eight and the other 10 I gave them their choice of anywhere within 100 miles that they wanted to go and they chose the KOA in Durango 30 miles away. For kids, it's a great place they love the pool and the putt putt and the duck races although they miss those because we weren't there on a Saturday. They enjoy the movies at night. Staff are lovely
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award