Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Great place and great people!
Aug 02, 2017
Patio and Gary are great, they're keepers!
Aug 01, 2017
My family so enjoyed our 4 night stay..the handicap cabin was a wonderful delight my granddaughter was able to get completely around in it in her power wheelchair..it made our vacation. Thank you so much
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA that we visited during our 3 week road trip in USA !!!!
Aug 01, 2017
From the time we pulled in, the staff has been top notch, knowledgeable, very friendly, and quick to solve any issues. We will be returning very soon!
Aug 01, 2017
Heated pool was a great hit in addition to the availability of the pies and great friendly service.
Aug 01, 2017
Great sites with terrific views, Superb Staff and very pet friendly! Can't be beat for a summer vacation!
Aug 01, 2017
Most awesome pizza I've had in a while. Pool was great. Bathrooms very clean. Our site little too close to highway but we called last minute and it was close to bathrooms and pool.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly. Pizza was great. Only comment it was a little tight leaving from spot 401 making the U-turn at the end of the row.
Jul 31, 2017
Just lucked out the site we were placed in was perfect for dogs...site 206...very nice koa
Jul 31, 2017
One of our favorites.
Jul 31, 2017
Super friendly, helpful staff. Nice sites. Convenient location for local activities. Great cafe choices. Showers/restrooms were top notch and always clean. Would love to visit again.
Jul 31, 2017
The best way I can tell anyone about my stay at the Durango KOA is AWESOME! Every one of the staff is friendly and helpful. I absolutely loved getting up in the morning and having fresh buttermilk pancakes and a hot cup of coffee, good coffee! And then to order a pizza for dinner, it was awesome! The pizza was delightful with a homemade crust that was to die for.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay in regard to the staff which was super helpful and friendly.Very clean and pleasant campsite. Only downside is the noise from the highway which is busy all night. Hard to fall asleep for us.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was fine until some maniac on a golf cart came zooming in front of me from the passenger side and startled me and almost hit my truck while I was backing up to connect my RV. I was startled and paying attention to him and hit my truck RV plug and broke it. There is not enough room here for me to explain please email me ken2184@aol.com I will explain. It cost me $89 to fix it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will email you so you can explain. Carol-Owner of the Durango KOA
Jul 30, 2017
Great workers. Really good place.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with any needs or wants one of the best I've ever stayed at the staff there are awesome 👍👍
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in deluxe pull through and friends were conveniently located close by in cabin. Great site with concrete patio. Friends loved their cabin. Duck race was great fun.
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, great staff. We enjoyed every park of it!
Jul 29, 2017
Always a great time at the Durango KOA!
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The sites were meticulously maintained. There was much to do for a young family. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were great, hot breakfast everyday. The whole place was great
Jul 29, 2017
A nice camp. I didn't spend much time in the camp, but appeared to have some very nice amenaties. Certainly would consider staying there in the future.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. A lot of activities (the kids particularly enjoyed the mineral panning!), the sites were spacious, and the facilities were clean. Only area for improvement is the wifi - signal strength was decent but functionality was intermittent at best. But, that's not why you go camping!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
It was great! Better than I expected of a KOA. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. There was plenty for the kids to do and close enough that we didn't have to be right next to them. The pies were amazing! Only downside is that our friends site was not full hook up and one more bathroom would have better, at least for the women. Overall, it was a great stay!!
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice deluxe site. Breakfast good and reasonable price. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Sites were well placed so that you didn't feel that you were on top of each other or just laid out in rows. Fun activities for the kids. Campground was immaculate. Great stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Easy access, nice to have a food amenity available following a day of travel.
Jul 26, 2017
Great location, close to everything, staff is very hospitable and great to work with, they are there when you need then and not when you don't
Jul 26, 2017
We loved it and will definitely go back.
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. The very friendly staff was able to get me a space at the last minute.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great! Clean property and very helpful staff. I was very satisfied overall!
Jul 26, 2017
It was a very nice campground , we enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Great pull thru sight. Loved the location. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the rustic feel of this campground, but also all of the added amenities were there.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Extremely friendly staff, clean areas and facilities. Staff works so hard! Great for kids, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Too much to critique. In a word, PERFECT!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, clean facilities. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
This is the BEST KOA. WE come here once every summer, and would never stay anywhere else in the area. Carol and Jim are fantastic, and work tirelessly to make your stay perfect. Thanks, you guys. See you next summer.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, great location clean showers
Jul 24, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks for the roominess and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Great service, clean, beautiful area. Will stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
2 weeks in Colorado and 5 different campgrounds I put Durango at the top of the list!
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice use of privacy fencing where needed, you will love the back shower house if you have small children, and even if you don't
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award