Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice and accommodating. The site was very clean and well kept. The only downfall is the highway noise.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. Your staff was wonderful. Next year we will be bring the grandkids with us.
Aug 28, 2017
was great little noise from highway
Aug 27, 2017
One space bailable when we called. We reserved it and it was beautiful. The whole park was very nice and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Wish we had been able to spend more time there.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great park! Love the trees and grounds!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Trees need trimming sap all over truck and trailer
Aug 26, 2017
Great. Very helpful staff. Pizza was excellent. Duck race fun.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a marvelous time. The location is excellent, and the park is well planned. The management team and support staff were very attentive and keep the facilities and grounds in excellent condition. We will definitely return. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Aug 25, 2017
One of the best that I have ever stayed at
Aug 25, 2017
Love the people and the park
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent service and facilities. Homemade pizzas on site but need to be quick as they sell out!! Apple pie was amazing. Lovely clean site with friendly staff. All games in the games room was free and movie night was great!
Aug 24, 2017
Great place with very helpful and friendly staff. Love the Pizza available for delivery to you site. We would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2017
We camped in a tent for 4 nites and our stay was great. Shower house and pool was spotless. Homemade pizza delivered to the camp site. Friendly helpful staff. 110 percent rating. Darline---Louisiana
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly , camp grounds were neat & clean, and you didn't have to travel far to get anything needed. The ONLY drawback was the WIFI. It needs to stronger. Every camp site has at least 2 phones, laptops, and iPads. WIFI was slow.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground and the staff was awesome!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
KOA allowed another camper to park their tow truck in the road blocking my exit when I was leaving. That camper had left the campground and could not be found to move their truck. There was not a clear path for me to exit my spot. Hit and tree trying to leave my spot. Major damage to roof and awning. There was not reason for camper to park there and management was notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did not know anything of your situation until you had already moved out of your site the wrong direction. My employees are always willing to help guide you out around any vehicles that may be in the way. If your path is not clear we need to know. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
The park is very well maintained, this being the third time staying here, will not think twice about staying again. Our first stay it was way out of town, now the highway noise can be loud, and I prefer a little more space between camp sites, but still is a great place to stay..
Aug 23, 2017
Love the park and the workers. Not too crazy about durango. Too busy. This is the best KOA we've been in
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay - and we are going to recommend KOA in Durango to our friends and family - thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were all awesome. Every day, every encounter!! They went out of their way to help us host a 50th birthday party and my husband and I could not have done it without all their help. I have never stayed at a campground were the staff called me by name. That level of service is rare.We have been staying at this KOA for 25+ years and will continue to visit in the future!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay at the Durango KOA was great. Fabulous staff guides you in, delivers your dinner, and cooks your breakfast! What more could you ask?! Pretty park. The best of our 2 week trip around Colorado.
Aug 21, 2017
Wow!! What a great place to stay! We were at the Durango KOA only one night but found the campground amazing! There were all kinds of activities, movies, food,etc. available for the campers. The campsites were super clean. The entire campground was BEAUTIFUL. And above all the staff was very friendly and wanted to help you in any way they could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place , friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Wish i could have stayed longer. Great facility.
Aug 21, 2017
Short but very accommodating
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We've been coming back every year because the park is beautiful, and has lots of activities. Also because the staff is so very friendly, especially Carol + Jay. They are a joy to stay with.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean and well maintained park with the friendliest staff anywhere. Did everything possible to make our stay great. We will return often. Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2017
We liked it very much an we r already think about going back up there in the future we had a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of amenaties, attentive staff, very well maintained, close to downtown Durango, a pleasure staying here, will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2017
Great faculty, venue, owners. We're hoping to come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice poeple Nice place Good wi-fi
Aug 17, 2017
The best KOA that we've ever stayed at. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our children loved all the extra activities at this location. We'd like to especially thank Katie and Patty.
Aug 17, 2017
We needed an RV site on short notice so we could help our daughter deal with her flooded house. The website did not show any availability so we called and they found us a site although without sewer.....no problem. We stay at this KOA a few times each year and have always enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Nicely kept campground, friendly and helpful staff. Even to site delivered freshly baked pizza to order. really enjoyed the patio at each site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Appreciated the dog park. Nice place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Wish there were fire pits at each site
Aug 14, 2017
It was nice
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Excellent park. Staff friendly and cooperative.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA! It has a great family atmosphere and so many fun things for the kids to do. Very clean. We look forward to staying again in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
We asked and was told we would have a 50 amp but would have some road noise but when we got there we only had a 30 amp at the back of the park. Which would not run both AC and we were told we could go elsewhere and it was cool enough . Don't offer something you don't have or gave to someone else before we arrived and pretend that wasn't what we was told that we would be at the front of the park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award