Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This was a nice campground and it was good to be able to settle in on a site surrounded by trees. The staff was fine and all the facilities had everything that we needed.
Sep 09, 2017
The grounds are kept up well and the site as pretty level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a great time.Campground was spotless.Very helpful host getting us in out spot and out.Pull threw spots were very nice.Will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice setting, very helpful friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
Great site and will stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms Quite a bit of traffic noise,but still good.
Sep 09, 2017
Very delightful campground, perfect for someone with a 15-foot travel trailer and dogs. Convenient to the bathroom, and the upper deck was a nice added touch. Awesome staff, too.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground, not a lot of road noise. very clean and nice people. only issues I had was the only trash dump was up at the entrance, away from the spots. the entrance was not easy to get in and out of and I am tired of campgrounds that advertize "free WI-FI" and it tends to be very slow and basically useless. Everyone uses wi-fi, so update the systems.
Sep 07, 2017
great peoplr great location great town. one small complaint. oursite needs to be releveled, 4 inches of blocks was not enough to level our rig. otherwise thanks for a good time.
Sep 07, 2017
Great staff, kind and cheerful, escorted to our sight. Clean well cared for facilities. Grounds are well maintained. Love the old pool converted to a dog park and so did the dog.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very clean and nice location and really like the quiet time hour time
Sep 06, 2017
Spent 4 days here. Very clean, all KOA staff very helpful and professional. I plan to return in the future!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The campground was immaculate and all the staff were very friendly. We especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast!
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground! Well maintained and great staff!! We will definitely be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds, very clean and well kept, frendly staff, we will stay there again !
Sep 05, 2017
It was our second time staying there. The first time we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. This time we brought our rv's and it was just as good.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at in our over 17 years of camping.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I love going there, I get hugs from the crew , they call me by name!! The grounds are immaculate, people are so friendly and helpful! Love the pizza and pie !!! Will continue to stay there !!
Sep 03, 2017
The location was nice and the campsite shaded. I was disappointed that 4 of the 7 shower units stayed locked even though the campground was very busy and you often had to wait for a shower.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice place to camp, hook-up your motorhome and enjoy the river. Very clean restrooms. The staff is the best I've seen in a long time. I'll make plans to visit your campground again next year. Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was way friendly and courteous. Way nice campground. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean. Had great doggie area's.
Sep 02, 2017
Couldn't ask for better. Very clean campsite and frendly staff
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed 3 nights here, had a great time, bathroom were clean, pool was clean. Owners were great hosts and cook breakfast every morning. Would definitely come back!
Sep 01, 2017
Grounds including bathrooms are immaculate. Staff super friendly. Sites have adequate room.
Sep 01, 2017
Loved! Loved! Loved this KOA. We stayed in one of the Deluxe RV sites. It was level, with a nice flowerbed and patio (with table, chairs, and fire ring). The breakfast was excellent. Plenty for the kids to do. Owners and workampers were great. We are already planning to visit again before the end of the season.
Aug 31, 2017
Best RV park we've ever stayed in. Ever. Lots of extras - a free community garden, movie night, shady site, really nice and competent staff. Super clean new-looking showers.
Aug 31, 2017
Crammed in like sardines. Left 2 days early. Camper next to us had 3 cars and probably at least 10 people staying there. Firepit unusable so close to our unit and neighbors. Couldn't wait to get out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were unhappy with your campsight. Wish we had the opportunity to try to make it better. We never allow 10 people on one camper site. So my guess is they had visitors since it was the start of the college year for Fort Lewis students.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Shade trees, clean bathrooms, friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground!!! The staff was the best, friendly and very helpful. The only thing that was lacking was the wifi connection, very weak. The campground was spotless. The duck races were a great touch.
Aug 30, 2017
Had a fun time. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful! Camp is clean and well organized. Wish I could have stayed longer! Will be going back some day! Wonderful place to stay when in Durango!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were very clean. Would defiantly would stay again
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful staff. Well kept sites. We had the deluxe 50 amp full, great table and chairs, fire pit and grill. 10 thumbs up!!
Aug 29, 2017
it was great.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Park was very clean and neat. We had a morning river raft trip planned our last day that took us a couple of hours past checkout time and they were very understanding and accommodating.
Aug 29, 2017
The hosts and employees were very nice and accommodating. The site was very clean and well kept. The only downfall is the highway noise.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. Your staff was wonderful. Next year we will be bring the grandkids with us.
Aug 28, 2017
was great little noise from highway
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award