Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Easy in and out friendly staff
Sep 22, 2017
The staff member from Cape cod met us before we turned off the engine and had us set up in minutes. Best customer service ever. Should do training for all koa campgrounds. 1st glass
Sep 21, 2017
The owners/employees at this KOA were extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved our site over looking the creek. Good location, close to a lot of places to visit. Enjoyed the pool. Negative staff, not friendly, or knowledgeable of the area, had to look up stuff on phone. Had to pay to rent a movie, Santa Fe KOA let you sign out and return, no charge. WI-FI weak, slow to connect, sometimes no connectivity, had to frequently sign in completely.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Nice park but typical of KOA- very expensive. Even with your discount card its far more than I like to pay.
Sep 20, 2017
Wonderful unique camp grounds, native trees and bushes surrounded our campsite. Curtis was great helping guide us in and making suggestions on site seeing in Durango. The office staff recommended restaurants and things to do, which was just what we were looking for. The camp grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. We would go out of our way to stay there again!!
Sep 20, 2017
Got what we expected.
Sep 20, 2017
Advertising as having wifi. VERY, VERY POOR wifi. When calling the office, the guy says "well, its free". Ludicrous response !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was fabulous Every thing was clean, clean Campsite roomy
Sep 20, 2017
Poor wifi reception. But a beautiful campground. I don't understand why even at all times Day or night wifi is so poor.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was very suitable except for the traffic noises.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The place was amazing...loved the facility! Little streams, nice pool, great store and the staff was excellent and more than friendly. They made us feel very welcome and like we were permanent residents. Asked for a fire pit and wood and it was delivered at my site before I even got back from the store. Thanks to everyone!!
Sep 19, 2017
Clean campground with great showers, bathrooms and laundry! Friendly and helpful staff made our stay of eight nights great! Great location to explore the area; had a great time seeing Mesa Verde National Park, Durango Silverton Railroad, Million Dollar Highway to Orauy, and ATV riding in the mountains! Thanks again for providing for a great base camp for our vacation!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
missed the bear!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice camp hosts. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great camp site just outside of town, but within reach of everything Durango has to offer. Freaindy people, and the cleanest bathrooms I've seen in years. Definitely will go again
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful place, and extremely nice and smart staff! Will definitely return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful, friendly, seemed to be really interested in making our stay excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Clean grounds, great facilities and a wonderful staff! What more do you need?
Sep 18, 2017
Very accomodating, nice staff
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Very clean and well managed park. Beautiful location.
Sep 15, 2017
Too short
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground and the staff were great.
Sep 15, 2017
Only issue was the noise from the 160 HWY We were disappointed that we were not advised about it
Sep 15, 2017
Nice outdoor heated pool, very clean facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
It would have been better if survey was in English.
Sep 14, 2017
Terrific campground & staff! Beautifully maintained! Our only complaint is the WiFi. Most using the internet now are used to watching TV shows and other videos. This is stressing the broadband network that this KOA uses. We don't watch video/TV, etc. We were trying to do some data work for a non-profit. After many connect losses, we finally had to go to town to the library. Recommend upgrading.
Sep 14, 2017
What a wonderful stay! We really enjoyed the dog parks, the trees, and the terrific staff. Everyone was so helpful. Patti and Gary became our friends and Carol was a sweetheart. Great job, everyone. We will be telling everyone how impressed we are wth the Durango KOA!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Just overnight. Great staff & facilities
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice, helpful friendly staff, two dog parks. A little far from town if you have no vehicle.
Sep 13, 2017
It's clean, affordable, and quiet. Just a very nice experience.
Sep 13, 2017
I would have given this KOA 5 stars if we hadn't gotten a spot right next to the very noisy Hwy 160! However, we did get a reservation at the last minute and the staff was fantastic. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and the community garden was nice. Get a spot as far away from the main drag as you can and you will be very happy you stayed here
Sep 12, 2017
Many extra perks at this KOA. Plus, near Durango.
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground, but very bad WiFi. Would be a 5 star otherwise. Impossible to get online.
Sep 12, 2017
one of the places to stay, close to the train in Durango. 2 Dog parks 1 for the big dogs and 1 for the smaller ones. My dogs liked the big one as it had more space to run.
Sep 12, 2017
Workcampers are just the Best!
Sep 12, 2017
Amazing stay and courteous staff! They were very helpful. We were hoping to stay an extra night but they were booked full for the next night
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and quite campground. Campground workers/Owners were very polite and helpful. The pizza and pie are a must have at least once.
Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic stay! We'll definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award