Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
The dog park was exceptional and the showers were great,
Oct 05, 2017
Excellent campground!
Oct 05, 2017
Really outstanding workkampers. Friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
very good stay ,went out of their way to get us a campfire ring,was great.Number 14 beautiful site,will want it again someday.
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful area not to mention lots of things to do. The campground is immaculate and the staff are the best.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. They were more than willing to share their expertise with us as we struggled to become acquainted with our newly purchased hard side pop up.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were nicely sized with some tree cover between sites. The bathrooms were clean, and the showers had good hot water and privacy. I loved the garden and free vegetables and coffee. The dish sink was a nice amenity, and it looked like there were plenty of machines for laundry.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice KOA! Helpful and friendly staff. Near many interesting and beautiful sites.
Sep 30, 2017
You have a very friendly staff and an inviting campground. The facilities are very clean and the campground is beautiful and well maintained. We liked your kitchen with the pancake breakfasts and especially enjoyed pizza delivered to our trailer. We will definitely come visit you again. Our two dogs enjoyed to spacious dog exercise yard.
Sep 30, 2017
It is such beautiful country and great access to the old mining district. Wonderful owners are so helpful and courteous as well. Well maintained and a great place to stay for an extended time.
Sep 30, 2017
Carol and Kurt are wonderful! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Sep 30, 2017
Very friendly, clean, easy to find,
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great camp ground. Very friendly hosts. Clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice camp hosts, very clean site. Restrooms were tip-top. Love all the amenities!
Sep 29, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and well laid out park. All connections worked well and 2 dog parks!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great customer service, wonderful people friendly courteous and helpful!! Thank you!!ð¾â¤ï¸
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Have stayed at many campgrounds across this nation and highly recommend this one. The grounds are impeccable. The bath house is clean. The staff are beyond reproach. They offer assistance or just provide information. Also noted the secure integrity of the hookups at the camp sites. No drippy water faucets. Great cable. Could use a sound fence at the back sites is my only suggestion.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was quite and very clean.
Sep 27, 2017
From the uk. Best campsite we have stayed in the us. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Campground the cleanest by far that we have stayed in. 10 out of 10 for everything
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. Outstanding staff. Only issue was being able to use Wi-Fi.
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure to see you guy's. My guide even backed my rig into it's slot for me. I'm a terrible backer-upper you know! Pat & Sheila Morrison
Sep 27, 2017
This was an overnight stay on my way east. The site was had a patio, which was perfect. I did not need to drag out chairs or such.
Sep 27, 2017
The site was a little cramped. Big rocks around made maneuver around hookups difficult. The staff was nice and accommodating. I'd move rocks. Trip hazard.
Sep 27, 2017
Stayed out of season so were disappointed to have missed out on the pancake breakfast and other activities. The apple pie was delicious though!
Sep 27, 2017
Quiet. great folks running it.
Sep 26, 2017
I had not stayed in a KOA before this stay. It was a very nice place. I like how the campground is designed to give each space a little privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I will definitely be coming back here the next time I visit Durango.
Sep 26, 2017
Came to town for a special friends 80 birthday party. This was close to the friend and the party.
Sep 26, 2017
The Durango KOA was very well laid-out with plenty of room for our 26â Lance travel trailer. We travel with three small dogs, and there is both a small and large dog park, with lots of room to walk around the campground. The hosts and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We loved the town of Durango , and will be back. If you are looking for a place to stay in Durango, this is it
Sep 26, 2017
Great campground well keep, friendly staff, clean shower & bathroom close to downtown
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very heleful, site was also very clean.
Sep 25, 2017
Good RV sites for large rigs, friendly staff. Great facilities & grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean campground with 2 dog parks in addition to other lawn areas for pets. Nice showers and super friendly staff. 10 minutes from town. We'd absolutely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The grounds were awesome, very clean and organized, the only problem was the highway noise. We stayed 2 nights and could not sleep well with the traffic. We used earplugs the second night which helped.
Sep 24, 2017
Very comfortable stay with wall the amenities we need as travelers. Clean and professional.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff is friendly and efficient. The campground is well maintained, with many extra touches such as the "train" in the pavilion. And this KOA has many trees and a lot of greenery. Very nice place to stay.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was very informative with the bike trail and other activities in Durango - Great stay!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly efficient people. Nice clean facilities. Great showers. Campsites were arranged well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award