Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
We got a wonderful site on the end. The KOA employees were very helpful!
Jun 17, 2017
The folks at the Durango KOA were exceptionally nice and extremely helpful to us in a difficult situation with our truck in the shop for a week! We will definitely go back when we travel to Durango.
Jun 17, 2017
Very pleased with campground and facilities. Clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
It's a lovely campground. Very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities are well cared for. Although spaces are close together, we were not uncomfortable. Love all the shade trees.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful pool and hardworking staff made for a pleasant stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast and sweet treats available. Kudos to the owners!
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
So nice to have the movie, breakfast to order, good gift shop, everything clean. Could use a lot more restrooms, just really busy from 7-10 a.m. We loved the stay and would definitely go back and recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Super friendly staff! They have pizza delivery from the office straight to your door! Plus pies! Nice pool! Movie nights! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
Fun friendly
Jun 13, 2017
They have the best people working there, they are so friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better place to stay, the pizza is great
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for the premium spot and next to us is a crgo trailer that 2 people are staying in. I think there should be better discretion on is it a tent, bumper pull, 5th wheel or a Class A, B or C, but not a cargo trailer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were unhappy with the type of camper next to you. I do use my discretion and decided not to discriminate against camping units.
Jun 12, 2017
Good place, good location, Great people, lots of extra's
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay! bathrooms were the cleanest Ive seen! Great job!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Movie was fun. Clean. Internet weak at best.
Jun 11, 2017
One of if not the friendliest and best operation we have been to ✔️
Jun 11, 2017
Couldn't ask for better people. treated us like family!!
Jun 11, 2017
Always love the KOA- clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic place, nice people. Camping the way it suppose to be. If I could give it a six I would.
Jun 11, 2017
Stopping through on our way back to Arizona and decided to take the Durango /silverton train, so we stopped here to camp. Best shaded koa we've ever been to. Great bath/pool/ store. Breakfast was not so good. Thin dry bacon and uncooked waffles but the rest was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the pizza & pancakes! Really nice place! And our dog loved the dog parks!
Jun 10, 2017
The pool was wonderful,the staff went out of there way to help,and check on every camper. rate it a ten
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome campground. Only complaint is they don't take Discover card. But, all was good.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA camp, would stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Several good activities for kids.
Jun 08, 2017
GOOD campground
Jun 08, 2017
Well kept and clean campgrounds. The staff was fantastic and very helpful!
Jun 07, 2017
We loved this place from the minute we drove up! Staff was fabulous - helped us get our RV leveled plus all sorts of other help getting settled in (this was our maiden voyage in our new RV).. Clean grounds... not too crowded. Quiet and peaceful. We will come back for sure, only next time for a longer stay! Keep up the great work! Colleen & Lindsay M
Jun 06, 2017
enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and everyone was very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA! The customer service was impeccable and the owners and their work campers really deliver a quality KOA experience from pancakes to pizza and everything in between.
Jun 06, 2017
this was absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at! We already booked another stay for August!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
only problem is closeness to main highway.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots of dust driven by the staff golf carts zipping by all the time, even right by where we were sitting! Why do they need to play such loud music in the showers at 6am???
Jun 05, 2017
Fantastic all around. Staff, Facilities, Activities, Sites. One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jun 04, 2017
Amazing!! We will be coming back every summer and staying at this KOA! The staff is incredibly friendly and the facilities top notch!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, and friendly. with a lot of things for families to do.
Jun 02, 2017
Great place. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Nice, clean park.
Jun 01, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Good location, great amenities. The staff is fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2017
What a great campground! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
The staff was exceptionally nice. There's no view, but they make up for it in friendly service. The pizza was delicious and delivery right on time. Next time I'm getting the pie! Thanks for a great visit to Durango.
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. No TV. Nothing more than a dust bowl for an overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were in had cable TV. Not sure about the dust as we have had beautiful Colorado weather and the roads have recently been covered in fresh gravel.
May 30, 2017
Very nice place, excellent service.
May 30, 2017
I was able to convince my non camping extended family to come spend Memorial Day camping with us. My parents chose a modest cabin, my brother and his family rented the deluxe, and my family and I brought our fifth wheel camper. We stayed three nights and had two action days. My neices loved the pool, mining for treasure, mini golf, and movie night. Everyone had a great time. Thanks!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great customer care!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award